We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

H10 London Waterloo

Visit hotel website
Traveller (1517)
Room & Suite (763)
Dining (121)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The 4 star H10 London Waterloo Hotel, part of the Spanish H10 group, comprises 177 fine and contemporary rooms, exceptional customer service and unique dining experiences. With elegant Westminster to the right and The London Eye to the left, H10 London Waterloo Hotel is perfectly positioned within walking distance of London's finest attractions, theatre-land and shopping destinations. Boasting exquisite views of The Shard, the hotel offers a world renowned breakfast buffet, DeSPAcio spa facilities and individually designed event spaces. Guests can expect to enjoy outstanding hospitality, unforgettable experiences in the award winning 302 Restaurant and delicious cocktails in The Waterloo Sky bar, complimented by impressive views of London's City centre.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Get your 5% discount!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
105Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
15Attractionswithin 0.5 km
3,726Reviews
1,787Photos
93Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,051
  • 1,267
  • 276
  • 76
  • 57
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Main issue was how closely located this is to the ambulance headquarters so I was woken up by sirens throughout the night. Room service was also not quick and they had limited gluten free options. Otherwise, good hotel, good spec and very polite and attentive staff. Buffet
Read more
Response from H10HLW, Front Office Supervisor at H10 London Waterloo
Responded 3 Feb 2019
Dear 306rebeccap, Thank you for kindly taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor, as it is only through feedback that we are able to improve upon the services we deliver to our guests. We are glad to hear that our staff and our breakfast buffet met your expectations, and that our convenient location ensured a comfortable access to the city. We are sorry to hear you have experienced waiting time with the room service, we have followed up the matter with our team to avoid this from happening in the future. About the Gluten Free options in the menu, rest assured we have passed your comments to the Head Chef for their further review. Regarding the sirens, we are located in a busy area of the city and this might happen, but we would like to inform you that we count with double gazing windows that help prevent it. We would like to thank you once again for your review, as constructive criticism helps us improve. Kind regards, Gina Alpe Front Office Supervisor
Read more
My husband & I stayed here for one night after seeing a show in the West end. I arranged it for my husband’s birthday. We were pleasantly surprised to be able to check in early although we were disappointed to be met with twin beds as opposed to the ‘double’ that I had printed
Read more
Response from H10HLW, Assistant Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo
Responded 12 Feb 2019
Good morning Ms. Leach, Thank you for choosing H10 London Waterloo and for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a memorable experience with us. We are regularly praised for the service that we offer and it is disappointing to learn that we fell below your expectations on this occasion. We always try our best to accommodate all of our guests’ needs as guests satisfaction is our top priority. Addressing the incident regarding the ambulance, we are sympathetic about your situation and as mentioned, we called the ambulance after assessing the condition. We do have a procedure on how to proceed when it comes to emergency and there are different numbers that we have to call depending on the situation. We do apologize if you were under the impression that we did not know how to proceed. In relation to the breakfast, it is unfortunate that you were not able to enjoy the buffet in the restaurant due to the circumstances. However, I would like to bring to your attention that our hotel has 24hr room service for which we would have happily delivered your breakfast to the room if requested. Once again, we would like to express how sorry we are for the inconveniences caused. Should you allow us the opportunity to welcome you again; we would be delighted to oversee any preferences or requirements you may need to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable visit. Kind regards, Sharmaine Concepcion Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
Excellent hotel, good location between Lambeth North and Elephant and Castle tube stations , 5 mins walk. Friendly, efficient, welcoming staff, good size, clean, warm rooms. Bed very comfy.Breakfast vast choice. Ability to leave luggage in safe storage whilst out for the day.
Read more
Response from H10HLW, Front Office Supervisor at H10 London Waterloo
Responded 2 Feb 2019
Dear 53lan76, Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor, your views are very much valued. We are glad to hear that you found our location convenient and that our rooms and breakfast met your expectations. The compliments regarding our staff make us very happy, rest assured we have passed your comments to the team. Thank you very much for having recommended our hotel and we truly hope to welcome you soon again in the H10 Waterloo Hotel in London. Kind regards, Gina Alpe Front Office Supervisor
Read more
Modern amenities and great clean room with large tv near Waterloo and Lambeth north Station Alas only had a one night stay Great breakfast and comfortable lounges Would definitely stay again as ideal for central London visit Wireless worked flawlessly and so would’ve good for
Read more
Response from H10HLW, Front Office Supervisor at H10 London Waterloo
Responded 2 Feb 2019
Dear Maproot, First and foremost, we want to thank you for having taken the time to write us a review on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to hear that the location of our hotel, our breakfast, the room and its amenities met your expectations. We want to thank you for having stayed out our H10 Waterloo Hotel in London. It would be a pleasure to welcome you in the near future. Kind regards, Gina Alpe Front Desk Supervisor
Read more
I have stayed at this hotel recently through work and found the staff that I encountered to be very friendly especially the reception team. Although we experienced a short wait upon check in that was due to a small reception desk for two personnel I was offered a complimentary
Read more
Response from H10HLW, Front Office Supervisor at H10 London Waterloo
Responded 26 Jan 2019
Dear cambridge71, Thank you for kindly taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor, as it is only through feedback that we are able to improve upon the services we deliver to our guests. We are glad to hear that our reception team and welcome drink was of your liking. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that you found the room noisy, please rest assured that we have shared your comments with our Maintenance Department for their further review. Regarding our breakfast, we are regularly praised for the service and products that we offer and we are sorry to learn that we fell below your standards on this occasion. we have brought your concerns in to the attention of our Head Chef and Food and Beverage Manager who will address your points accordingly. We are indeed sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, and should you allow us the opportunity to welcome you again; we would be delighted to oversee any preferences or requirements to try to provide a comfortable and enjoyable visit. We remain at your entire disposal. Kind regards, Gina Alpe Front Office Supervisor
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorH10 London Waterloo
The Suite at the H10 London Waterloo
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorH10 London Waterloo
The Standard Room Double Room Cityview at the H10 London Waterloo
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorH10 London Waterloo
The Deluxe Double Room at the H10 London Waterloo
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorH10 London Waterloo
The Deluxe Corner Room at the H10 London Waterloo
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorH10 London Waterloo
The Deluxe Corner Room at the H10 London Waterloo
PreviousNext
123456153
It’s a card electronic system so you take with you
0 votes
Gatwick express runs every 15 mins to Victoria, then Uber or tube to Waterloo
1 vote
Show all answers
Follow advise of those above. Heathrow Express and Tube . Short walk from tube station.
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Kelly S, Thank you very much for your interest in our hotel. I would like to inform you that we have a hair dryer in all our rooms. We truly hope to welcome you soon. Kind regards, Marilena Tzoutzi Front office Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Camille B, Thank you very much for your interest in our hotel. I would like to inform you that we have a mini bar in the room so that you can keep your stuff cool. Regarding the DVD we do not have any in the room. We truly hope to welcome you soon. Kind regards, Marilena Tzoutzi Front office Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345619
"west facing rooms, in the corner, have double aspect views of the city. fanastic view on clear nights."
"Room 902 is breath taking. The view is amazing and good for two people to stay for 2-3 nights."
"High floor to get a view"
"High floors have good views at night"
"ask for room on high floor"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$158 - US$312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
h10 london waterloo hotel london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonLondon Bridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
177
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing