We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The William IV

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The William IV
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The William IV
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

The short version: avoid at all costs unless you want to deal with extremely rude management who don't seem to care that they have a mouse problem... The long version: Stayed for 2 nights (was meant to be 4), initially arrived and seemed OK-ish although quite basic and very small bathroom and uncomfortable bed. Slight 'musty' smell in the main...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank c_orromswan
bm202, Manager at The William IV, responded to this review

Dear Guest I'm very sorry you felt so disappointed. We did investigate the building after the complaint was raised to make sure we have a control over any activity in the building. All rooms were checked and there was no activity spotted. We did not want to resell the room and just to remind the conversation we had over the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I have never written a review on tripadvisor but I had to after dealing with this terrible hotel. We found mice in our room and obviously decided not to continue our stay. We asked to check-out and also to be refunded. The lady raised her voice and basically told us that there are mice in every building and hotel in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheLawyerLondon
bm202, Manager at The William IV, responded to this review

Dear Guest We replied to the review your colleague left and again we would like to apologize for this incident which was reported to us. We checked the whole building once again and made sure we would not have a situation like the one which was raported. We were told no activity was found in any of the rooms by...

Paris, France
Reviewed 12 August 2016

nothing to say in particular. It was OK; this is the second time I come to this hotel, and I'll probably come again. Not too expensive. On the one hand somewhat far, but on the other there is transportation nearby.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TalilaM
bm202, Manager at The William IV, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comment, we are trying to improve whatever guests let us know about. We do hope, next time, when you visit us, you will score us a little bit higher:) Looking forward to seeing you! Kind Regards William IV

Reviewed 6 August 2016

The hotel blew my expectations out of the water. We paid just over £100 for 2 nights and honesty we weren't expecting the quality we ended up getting. The welcome we received from Angus (who I thought look like and had the same personality of the beautiful Celine Dion) was amazing and we felt really welcomed. We were told and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rhys L
bm202, Manager at The William IV, responded to this review

Dear Guests That is great to hear you loved our staff and appreciated all the efforts. It's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay. The location of the hotel is also fine, indeed, very good connections to central London by bus, tube or overground, just minutes from us and you can find yourself in central London in 20 minutes (...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Good clean rooms, good value, and helpful and friendly staff. Even though I arrived at least an hour later than I had initially indicated, the member of staff on duty waited for me with no objection and happily checked me in.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob G
bm202, Manager at The William IV, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are happy to hear you appreciated our friendly staff who checked you in, cleanliness and service we provided. That means you enjoyed your staying with us which is a great compliment to us! Warmest Regards William IV team

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

The room itself was fine, all the facilities were provided and the room was clean and well furnished. Wouldn't say we received a particularly warm welcome upon arrival but as I have worked on hotel receptions for years I could just be being picky. The thing that really let the place down was the noise. I know on booking.com it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dani R
bm202, Manager at The William IV, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for leaving your review. We do apologise for all the noise you've experienced during your staying. We are always trying to make sure we allocate our guests far from the bar on a second floor so they can have quieter rooms, but if we can't when we are fully booked we have it clearly stated on...

Bad Lobenstein, Germany
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Our London Trip was nice. The personal was very helpfull and friendly. Good Continental breakfast Rooms okay. Visit was good, i would choose this hotel one more time again. Thank you to the Team for help.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitschel2016
bm202, Manager at The William IV, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review. We are glad we managed to fulfill your expectations. Lovely to hear you would visit us again so hope to see you in the future. Warmest Regards The William IV Team

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

My partner and I visited here and I was a little dubious after reading some of the comments here. We arrive around d 5.30, tired and in a rush to get to a meal back near central London. The guest entrance is easy to find and once in, we were in our room within ten minutes (they did have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
bm202, Manager at The William IV, responded to this review

Dear Guest We would like to thank you for your review and appreciating our service. We are happy to hear you would like to come back to us. Looking forward to seeing you in the future :) Kind regards The William IV team.

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016

This hotel has charm and great character. It is perfect for a London weekend shopping trip, visiting Wembley for a match day or just as a city break get-away. Our host was polite and accommodating, the bed was the most comfortable and the room was quiet and solitude. A complimentary breakfast was most welcome.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damien P
bm202, Manager at The William IV, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your very kind review left , we really appreciate this and are very happy you had a pleasant stay at The William IV. Warmest Regards The William IV team

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Had a nice stay! Would go again but was a lil pricey. Rooms were spacious and friendly staff. A good place to go for a weekend break to relax. Beds could be better. Quite clean and comfortable. Might go again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zam562
bm202, Manager at The William IV, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us and leaving your review about the guest house. We are glad we did not disappoint you. We would love to see you again, so hopefully we will! Warmest regards The William IV team

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Black Lion
#182 of 571 in London
224 reviews
Windmill Hotel
#197 of 571 in London
216 reviews
Earls Court
The Paramount Hotel
The Paramount Hotel
#136 of 571 in London
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
King William IV Hotel & Bar
King William IV Hotel & Bar
#256 of 571 in London
40 reviews
The Antigallican Hotel
#264 of 571 in London
107 reviews
Ravna Gora Hotel
#367 of 571 in London
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about The William IV

Address: 786 Harrow Road, London NW10 5JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: €70 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The William IV 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The William IV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The William Iv Hotel London
The William IV London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The William IV staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The William IV staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the other side of the building, avoid being above the bar if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles 831eugenez, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“horrible, avoid at all costs”
 of 5 bubbles ashwinpillaidoc, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a king size room and there was lots of room in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles rhysl295, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on first floor have 4 poster beds!”
 of 5 bubbles rabbits042, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No room would be suitable on a friday or saturday night”
 of 5 bubbles MartinH105, 1 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5