We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Windmill Hotel

257 reviews
Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (11)
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good37%
  • Average23%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“kilburn station”(9 reviews)
“ten minute walk”(3 reviews)
“triple room”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (257)Write a Review
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
45
71
45
19
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
45
71
45
19
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskilburn stationten minute walktriple roomvisit londonyogurttea and coffeecentral londonbooked this hotelwetherspoonswembleytubehairdryer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The whole place is shabby. Stained sheets on bed, Only single pillow per bed. Bar and restaurant closed for "Private Function" with no notification. Spend a few extra pound for somewhere better you wont regret it

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank airlebird
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Very clean and nice rooms in beautiful earya special kind ladys stuff working in reception are so lovely I just feel that was my house not hotel although prices was not expensive but everything was really great 🌹More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rezar684
Response from Brian M, Manager at Windmill HotelResponded 7 October 2017

Dear guest, Many thanks for choosing us and for taking the time to leave this review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Windmill. It was a pleasure to have you. Looking forward to have you our guest again. Kind regards, Windmill...More

Reviewed 30 August 2017

Basically only able to use room ,no other facilities for most of the stay. No chairs, table etc in room. Coffee making equipment on top of chest of drawers about 5 foot high and no other sockets. Private function in bar reason we could not...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank billnsus
Response from Brian M, Manager at Windmill HotelResponded 7 October 2017

Dear guest, Many thanks for leaving this review. Please be aware that most of the rooms have sockets all around the room. Sorry about any inconvenience caused by the pub. This can be hired by anyone and of course, when they do so , no...More

Reviewed 30 August 2017

I was not happy with the rooms but the staff was very friendly and helpful but the condition in the room was not good at all and I will not recommend any one to stay in there or book for a room in that hotel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Webslam
Response from Brian M, Manager at Windmill HotelResponded 7 October 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving your review and feedback. We appreciate all comments and feedback form our guests and we are always looking to improve our guests experience. Kind regards, The Windmill

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Good location. Ten min walk to tube station. When we arrived to check in nobody was at the desk so we had to go away for a pint and come back which is the only complaint as we travelled down from Scotland and wanted to...More

Thank Jessaggi
Response from Brian M, Manager at Windmill HotelResponded 30 August 2017

Dear guest, Many thanks for your review. Please keep in mind that our reception starts at 10 am. However, if you need to drop your luggage prior to check in time or before the reception starts, the housekeeping staff is usually in from 8 am...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345643
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room Service
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sean R
17 August 2016|
Answer
Response from NewcastleMick | Reviewed this property |
We stayed B and B it was never open and that was a weekend
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Go to Travelodge just a hundred yards up the road"
Read review
"A triple room, even if when we arrived they reserved us a double room!"
Read review
"None - Don't Book One!"
Read review
"room facing the beer garden not the road"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing