We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Rafayel on the Left Bank

Save
Share
34 Lombard Road Adjacent to London Heliport, London SW11 3RF England
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Etrip
US$158
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/04/22
Hotels.com
eDreams
Lol.travelUS$174
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (992)
Room & Suite (396)
Dining (117)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#412 of 1,200 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Rafayel on the Left Bank boasts 70 designer "smart" rooms, champagne bar, riverside restaurant and conference facilities, exhibition spaces as well as the latest spa and beauty treatments and gym. Rafayel is one of the world's most advanced luxury green hotels and proves that hotels can dramatically reduce their carbon emission output without compromising on five-star luxury, quality or comfort. Located on the River Thames at the heart of London's most dynamic riverside development, with sweeping views across to Chelsea Harbour, Rafayel is minutes from the shopping areas of Sloane Square and Knightsbridge and is close to Victoria Station and London's major attractions. Rafayel provides a free shuttle service to and from Clapham Junction and Clapham Common on Northern line every 30 minutes from 7.30 AM to 10.30 PM.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
River View
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
70Somewhat walkable
Grade: 70 out of 100
35Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
2467Reviews57Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,395
  • 550
  • 286
  • 107
  • 129
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
yvonne d wrote a review 18 Jan
6 contributions
Booked a birthday for 2 days. It's very clear from entry that this is not a 5 star hotel. From entry staff are dreary and non enthusiastic. The original room 201 was dingy with limited view. We had to upgrade which they charged 200 pound for. The hotel was empty! Ordered some room service and the chips had been fried in old oil which was disgusting. Had to call maintenance to change the flush 😳 a visible fault if the room had been checked.... again example not 5 star. We gave stayed I the hotel in the past this is our 7th visit. However, post pandemic this hotel has lost its spark. Other hotels have not let standards slip.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Malcolm Bass, General Manager at Rafayel on the Left Bank
Responded yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. This really helps us to address any serious issues and improve. We are sorry that the toilet flush in the room you were relocated to was found to be loose, although functional, but this was tightened straightaway. We hope this did not spoil your enjoyment of the room. This is one of our best rooms, and like all hotels we charge different rates depending on the size, facilities and view. The room you chose was indeed £100 more per night than the one you had booked through a third party. Normally our regular guests book directly with us to make sure they get the room they want and also the best price. It is also much better for us, as we do not need to give a large fee (normally our profit element) to the middle man. It is unfortunately a sad fact that the hotel was 'empty' as you say. Like of lot of businesses we have struggled to get through this pandemic but this does not mean we can just afford to give things away for free. When shops first re-opened they did not give away goods just because they were quiet. I can assure you that the hospitality industry is certainly not trading in a 'post pandemic' environment. There were 652,469 cases reported last week! Most of our Christmas trade was lost due to Omicron and the government advice to work from home etc. Nonetheless, we are working very hard to maintain standards and staff are working long and extra shifts to cover for those isolating at home. It is difficult for us to criticise staff for not noticing things like a loose flush plate or for looking tired in these circumstances and hope you can understand this would not normally happen. We are all doing our best. Your comments are appreciated but I am sure the other hotels you have visited 'post-pandemic' must be in a similar position. Indeed the hotel next door to ours, which was part of a large and well-known chain, has closed its doors for good. We are confident things will improve and hope you will visit us again in the future.
Read more
Daniela M wrote a review 18 Jan
London, United Kingdom26 contributions6 helpful votes
We had New Years Eve party at the hotel and I have to say it was an amazing night. Max and Farhan were very helpfull with the planning of the event from start to end. On the night nothing was too much for Max and the staff, everyone was amazing and very helpful. All our guests had fabulous time. Food was also great, tasty and we had plenty of it. Kids had great fun! Can't wait to organise our next event at the hotel! THANK YOU ALL!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Sinisha C wrote a review 6 Jan
2 contributions8 helpful votes
Definitely wasn’t a 5 star hotel experience. Staff are so miserable and not willing to help if you have issues or queries. We initially booked the room in November and saw it had spa facilities and the website specifically stated it was “running as normal” which we were thrilled about as we wanted to unwind after a busy Christmas and new year. Upon arrival the staff abruptly informed us the spa was closed and there was nothing they could do about it and offered us house wine as compensation which we didn’t want. The room itself was nice and spacious. We had a ground floor room which unfortunately came with a bad view and passer bys can look in anytime as it’s floor to ceiling windows. The best part of our stay was the walk along the Thames which is just behind the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: No spa facilities operating
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Other at Rafayel on the Left Bank
Responded 1 week ago
I am sorry to hear that your stay was not as enjoyable as you had hoped it would be. Obviously when you booked in November, Omicron had not even been heard of and shortly after that we did start telling people to check nearer the time of their stay although many people did this anyway. A lot of people just cancelled their visit altogether, especially when the Government starting advising people to work from home again. We have suffered with a high number of staff taking time off to isolate and those that have been working have kindly put in extra shifts to allow us to stay open and serve our guests as best we. We hope you can appreciate these are unusual and demanding times and trust you will visit us again in the future. Should you not be happy with the room you have been allocated, please let staff know and they will always do their best to re-allocate you. However, we would always advise booking direct to ensure you get the room you want at the lowest price.
Read more
Ioannis K wrote a review Dec 2021
Athens, Greece831 contributions107 helpful votes
+1
Was staying for 3 nights there. Typical stay, nice rooms, but staff is very typical and in some cases very aggresive (I used spa after operating hour, without any sign about operation hours, and two guys come very unpolite to me, but the worst fact was not their behaviour: they were not wearing mask at all, in a very close place and space (while omicron was dramatically appears in UK). Plus the fact that I used twice fitness center and there was no wet hankies or any other disinfectant liquid to use there.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Chris T R wrote a review Dec 2021
Greater London, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed here a couple nights ago and the hotel was excellent. Staff were very friendly and polite. Loved the fact it had an on site gym, pool and jacuzzi. Room was fantastic and really enjoyed using the ceiling speakers. Bed was soft and very comfortable. Very modern and well decorated hotel. Restaurant was also excellent. The meal was great and for what you get for the price was surprisingly good. Can walk along the Thames also. I would definitely recommend. I will be going back here for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$147 - US$273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rafayel on the left bank - hotel and spa, rafayel on the left bank hotel london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonClapham / Battersea 
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rafayel on the Left Bank
What are some of the property amenities at Rafayel on the Left Bank?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Rafayel on the Left Bank?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Rafayel on the Left Bank?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Rafayel on the Left Bank?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rafayel on the Left Bank?
Conveniently located restaurants include Varanasi Chefs, The Woodman, and Yamal Alsham.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rafayel on the Left Bank?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Rafayel on the Left Bank have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Rafayel on the Left Bank offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rafayel on the Left Bank?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Rafayel on the Left Bank offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Rafayel on the Left Bank?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (4.9 km), Houses of Parliament (4.9 km), and Westminster Abbey (4.7 km).
Does Rafayel on the Left Bank have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.