We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel
BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map

871 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 682: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very apprehensive after reading the bad reviews of this hotel but all I can say is don't believe all you read. This hotel was lovely, the staff were very pleasant and helpful, the rooms were lovely and very nicely decorated and even had a little fridge . If we ever come back to this part of London we...

Moin U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your charming review. We are most grateful of you taking the time to share your experience of The Best Western Maitrise Hotel on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and I am delighted to read that you were comfortable, enjoyed your stay and look forward to returning to the hotel...

Cawood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very apprehensive when I looked to book an hotel room in the capital. I used various comparison websites and this hotel seemed to offer an excellent price. I read the reviews and saw they asked for a £50 "deposit" or cover for other costs. I found out that this was because they have a restaurant in situ. So...

Moin U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your glowing review. I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay and would recommend to The Best Western Maitrise Hotel on TripAdvisor to other travellers. It was our pleasure to have you staying with us and I very much hope to welcome you back in the near future. Please consider staying with us...

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Terrible stay here! Nothing in the room worked properly and the staff were very unhelpful and management not willing to speak with me directly. Repair men attempting to fix the shower (and failed) while my wife was stood in a towel, incredibly unprofessional behaviour. Never a 4 star hotel! And by far the worst hotel experience I have ever had.

Moin U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback to The Best Western Maitrise Hotel ,which certainly helps us to monitor and improve our services. I regret that you did not find the service up to your expectations. I was truly disappointed to know we did not provide you the service you deserve and expect from us. Your feedback is important to...

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were all very polite and pleasant helpful they would bend over backwards to help you any way they could the room was immaculate the linen on the beds was changed daily the en suite bathroom was spotless clean towels replaced every day as was the tea coffee was surprised at how quite it was couldn't hear any noise...

Moin U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your recent stay at The Best Western Maitrise Hotel with other TripAdvisor users. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us. I hope shall be repeated in the near future. I am thrilled you had such an enjoyable stay and would like to return. I hope you shall regard The...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's very dirty ... this is NOT a 4 star hotel. We want to use the glasses and mugs but it wasn't a good idea. I found marks of the previous users in the mugs "lipstick and coffee" . Dust in many parts of the room and even in the tray of the tea and coffee ... so disappointing :(

Moin U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are disappointed to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay in our hotel and would like to sincerely apologise once more for the inconvenience caused.This issues has been pass to my housekeeping team. I would love the opportunity to discuss your comments directly...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On Edgware Rd/Kilburn High St, easy to access, excellent public transport, both buses and trains. In main shopping centre but quiet -our room faced the Main Street, room a tad small but courteous staff and a very good breakfast. Convenient to Marble Arch and shopping. Good value for the price.

Moin U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Best Western Maitrise Hotel.I am delighted you found the hotel, its services and location to both your convenience and comfort. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and naturally, we look forward to welcoming you back to your new London home in...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked online with booking.com in November to stay in this hotel on 31st December for new years eve, upon arrival the lady on reception asked how I was paying, I explained I would prefer to pay with cash but she said if I do this they will freeze the money on my bank card for 3-5 days (I put...

Moin U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Best Western Maitrise Hotel. I was most concerned to read that you were not satisfied with your pre-authorisation at the hotel. I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologise for any inconveniences these issues might have caused. Please note this is a common...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel just after Christmas and was sadly disappointed! The first room we was given the mattress was so old you could feel the bed board underneath so asked for another room. the lady at the desk couldn't of cared less and was very dismissive. went to our second room and it seemed fine till I went to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were trasferred to this hotel because the one we booked (Best Western Maitrise) the heating was not working at all. In this hotel the heating was working (in December should be the minimum), but the rest was very disappointing: room extremely small, old and dirty. On the first day we found a tissue on the floor and milk inside...

Moin U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Best Western Maitrise Hotel. I was most concerned to read that you were not satisfied during your stay at the hotel. My Guest service team has advised me of the service you received during your stay with us; first and foremost I want to sincerely...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

4 of us stayed here for the new year - 3 days in total. Some of the previous reviews were a concern but our experience was quite different . The hotel offered value for money , there is a tesco express opposite , cash point , pub and tube all in close proximity. Our rooms were clean , nice big...

Moin U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your glowing review! It is very much appreciated and I very much hope to welcome you back in the near future. It has been a pleasure having you staying with us and I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I shall share your lovely comments with my team. For any...

436 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (183)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (72)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (239)
Viewed
Executive King Room (33)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Single Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (34)
Viewed
Suite (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
#467 of 1,080 in London
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clayton Crown Hotel
#424 of 1,080 in London
1,239 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN Burns Hotel Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel is a 4 star boutique hotel, located in London's fashionable Maida Vale. The hotel opened its doors in summer 2009 following extensive refurbishment of a locally listed Victorian fronted building. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel

Address: 53 - 59 Kilburn High Road | Maida Vale, London NW6 5SB, England (Formerly The Quality Maitrise Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: €61 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#375 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Canfield, Ohio

See all questions (12)

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Possibiy contact direct as they do have some rather splendid larger rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles I3575NKjohnc, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room 415 was our room, pleasantly surprised, would recommend this room.”
 of 5 bubbles chloelaver93, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay clear of basement think maybe they are the windowless rooms ?”
 of 5 bubbles Iceman127, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a window.”
 of 5 bubbles LindaA104, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a window”
 of 5 bubbles SteveC1811, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay