We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
51 Bedford Street, London WC2R 0PZ England
E-mail hotel
27 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$295
View deal
Booking.com
US$294
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
US$289
View deal
Hotels.comUS$295
TravelocityUS$295
Trip.comUS$294
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (362)
Room & Suite (204)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 1,205 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2022 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Renowned for its elegant central Piazza, charming independent market stalls, vibrant street performers, and for having some of the best luxury shopping and fine dining in the capital, not to mention being home to the world-famous Royal Opera House and West End theatres, Covent Garden is one of London's most enchanting and inspirational destinations. The Resident Covent Garden is just a 3-minute walk from the main central Piazza (and within a 5-minute walk from both Covent Garden and Charing Cross stations), providing an oasis of calm right in the heart of the action. It offers 57 stylish and thoughtfully designed contemporary bedrooms, each featuring bespoke furniture hand-made locally in West London, luxurious throws and cushions made from natural fibres woven on the Isle of Bute, Scotland, and special edition Paul Smith Anglepoise lamps, as part of the brand’s focus on quality British design and craftsmanship. They each also feature our signature in-room Mini Kitchen.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast in the room
Children's television networks
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 11 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Join and save an extra 15% on all public rates
1322Reviews24Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,250
  • 60
  • 9
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ella W wrote a review 26 Jan
1 contribution
I've read soo many reviews before selecting this hotel location, overall very happy with the choice! I booked on their direct website to receive a discount and earlier check in. Our room was ready before noon and we received a nice hand written note and bottle of wine with rose petals decorated for our anniversary (I mentioned in the booking). The hotel is very central to the tube stops and popular tourist destinations, I felt safe walking any time of day in the area. Thanks to the other reviews, I knew there wasn't a restaurant within the hotel but there are so many food choices right outside the doors I can certainly see why they don't have it. The room had a working mini fridge, towel warmer, a/c heating, iron and ironing board, and most importantly the shower water ran hot in a few seconds! Our room was facing the main street, so our sleep quality could have been better if the windows were more soundproof. We heard a lot of construction late at night and early morning even on sunday. I really liked the security of the hotel, access card to enter the two doors to get to the elevator. Overall well worth the price for this location, my first time using a boutique hotel outside the typical chains so I did my research well! Hopefully my review can contribute to someone teetering on the decision, you won't be disappointed!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
NicolasM807 wrote a review Aug 2022
Superior, Colorado74 contributions68 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This was our first trip to London, so we wanted to pick a hotel that would be centrally-located so we didn't spend hours every day just commuting to our destinations. The location for The Resident Covent Garden turned out to be absolutely perfect! There are multiple tube stations within a short walk, hundreds of restaurants and shops, and if you want to see a show it's right in the theatre district. In terms of food, I should add that you can choose anything from quick takeaway bites like kebabs, fast casual establishments, all the way up to Michelin-starred establishments. You could also choose from Italian, Greek, Asian, British, French, Jamaican, Turkish, and just about anything else you can think of. Should you happen to have forgotten anything essential at home, there are also multiple stores nearby (Boots, Tesco Express, Superdrug, Sainsbury Local), which was great since we had our 8-year old son with us. As far as the hotel itself, we found our room very spacious (especially by European standards), and the built-in USB chargers were helpful (we brought enough adapters with us but some people may not). The Nespresso machine and mini-fridge was a lifesaver, as I really need my morning coffee with real milk to get going. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were on the fifth floor and it was so quiet you would have never guessed that we were in such a busy area of central London. There are only two minor nitpicks I can think of. The first is that the doors for the kitchenette didn't shut properly, so the light remained on (it turns off when the doors are closed). We engineered a DIY solution and in fairness we never mentioned it to the staff. The second thing was a few days while we were out, we indicated on our door that we were not in our room. Despite that our room was not serviced that day. For us it didn't matter because we simply reused our towels and any toiletries were supplied promptly upon asking. But some guests may have disliked being skipped for a housekeeping visit. Overall we were extremely happy with this hotel. We were there for 10 days and after a long day visiting museums and seeing sights, it really felt like a nice, comfortable place to retire for the evening. When we return to London this place will be right at the top of our list!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Segurola - Hotel Manager, Other at The Resident Covent Garden
Responded 24 Aug 2022
Dear NicolasM807, Thank you for sharing such a lovely 5* review! It gives me joy to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us at The Resident Covent Garden and that you found everything to your liking. It is also great to read that our location was perfect for your needs and that you had such a great stay with us. As you mentioned in your review, we are blessed to be located right in the heart of London! All our 57 stunning rooms are equipped with a mini kitchen including a kettle, Brita filtered water, good selection of tea, mini fridge and my personal favourite the Nespresso coffee machine. I just wanted to take this opportunity to let you know that we can also arrange a fridge fill on your next stay with us, simply let us know in the pre arrival and we would be happy to stock your fridge with delightful food. Thank you for mentioning about the issues you found during your stay with us. I wished we had been made aware of those earlier so that we could have found a solution straight away. Our dedicated reception team is available 24/7 to help you with any issues or requests you may have. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this might have caused you. Thank you for your kind comments about the team, it means a lot to us. I look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Patricia Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
c11ffc wrote a review 26 Jan
Worthing, United Kingdom59 contributions104 helpful votes
We needed somewhere to stay in Covent Garden as we were seeing a show nearby. We thought we’d try the Resident as we didn’t need a bar or restaurant facility and it turned out to be a perfect choice! It is in a really central location. The staff couldn’t have been more welcoming and friendly. The room was very comfortable with everything we needed, and we even got a free upgrade, not to mention they surprised my wife with a bottle of wine when they found out it was her birthday. We will definitely be returning!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gabriel R wrote a review 24 Jan
Sao Paulo, SP12 contributions4 helpful votes
If you don't need unnecessary luxury but love a welcoming staff, tidy and comfortable room this is the hotel for you. And it is located in central London, 5 min walk from the subway and close to a variety of nice restaurants, cafes and the Royal Opera House. Surely will come back whenever we get the chance.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Segurola - Hotel Manager, Other at The Resident Covent Garden
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Gabriel R, What a great review to read! Thank you so much for sharing your kind words about your recent stay at The Resident Covent Garden. I am delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your time in London and that you loved all aspects of your stay with us. So glad you found the room tidy and comfortable! All our 57 stunning rooms are equipped with a Mini-Kitchen including a kettle, Brita filtered water, good selection of tea, mini fridge and my personal favourite the Nespresso coffee machine. I just wanted to take this opportunity to let you know that we can also source groceries you might want in your larder fridge next time you stay with us, simply let us know in the pre arrival and we will support your healthy habits. I couldn't agree more with you, our location is indeed unbeatable! We are blessed to be surrounded by plenty of bars and restaurants, theatres, shopping options and some of London TOP attractions! Gabriel R, thank you for your heartfelt comments, it is really appreciated by the whole team. I very much look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Patricia Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vaksdenise wrote a review 24 Jan
1 contribution
Great room and bathroom, very attentive staff. Amazing location in Covent Garden, close to restaurants, stores, theaters and a few of London landmarks such as Trafalgar Square, The Big Ben and Buckingham Palace.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Segurola - Hotel Manager, Other at The Resident Covent Garden
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Vaksdenise, Thank you for sharing such a lovely 5* review! It gives me joy to learn that the room lived up to your satisfaction and found our comfortable beds from The Bed Factory in Liverpool divine. One of my personal favourites is the rain shower in the bathroom, I am glad to see that you found everything to your liking. I am delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your time with us and have taken advantage of our central location. We are blessed to be located in the heart of London which makes it super easy to explore our urban neighbourhood - there is just so much to see and so much to do all within a few steps. Vaksdenise, thank you again for your fantastic feedback. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Patricia Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin wrote a review 23 Jan
Liverpool, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed here in a King room for 2 nights in January. Firstly, the location of this hotel is brilliant. Right on the strand with so many shops, bars, restaurants and theatres on its doorstep. The one thing that impressed me the most was the service from all the staff. They were all faultless and provided such a high level of service that I would highly recommend this hotel to everybody. So welcoming and accomodating for all of our requests. I was celebrating my partners birthday and the little extra touches made it all the more special. If I did have to give one slight niggle, it's that the bedside tables are a bit small with not much room to put anything else on but it's barely a negative though as it didn't put a damper on our experience overall. Would definitely book again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Segurola - Hotel Manager, Other at The Resident Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Kevin, Thank you for sharing such a positive and glowing review following your recent stay at The Resident Covent Garden. It is lovely to learn that we exceeded your expectations :) I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed everything about your time with us and that both you and your partner were looked after by our incredibly attentive team - they really do strive to deliver the best experience to our guests, and it is always pleasing when we get to read comments like yours. I will make sure your heartfelt comments are shared with our team. I couldn't agree more with you, our location is indeed unbeatable! We are blessed to be surrounded by plenty of bars and restaurants, shopping options and some of London TOP attractions! Thank you for sharing your feedback about the size of the bedside tables. Since you are planning to come back, please let us know in advance so that we can arrange something for you to have more room for your personal belongings. Once again thank you for your kind review. I really do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Patricia Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa G wrote a review 23 Jan
1 contribution
Had the most wonderful stay! The staff was above and beyond friendly and lots of laughter; so enjoyed the complimentary wine from 6:00pm to 7:00pm. Stayed in a junior suite and was impressed with the cleanliness and quick response of requests. The Resident was right in the heart of getting around to all sights, restaurants, pubs, shopping, and the underground. Definitely would stay no other place the next time I would return. Bravo to the staff again for going above and beyond and making us feel like family during our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Was in the room to only sleep and shower so did not make a difference.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Segurola - Hotel Manager, Other at The Resident Covent Garden
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Lisa G, What a great review to read! Thank you so much for sharing your kind words about your recent stay at The Resident Covent Garden. I am delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your time in London and that you loved all aspects of your stay with us. As you mentioned in your review, during our Evening Drinks we get to share very interesting conversations with our guests while they take that time to relax and enjoy a glass of wine or prosecco. I am very happy to learn you enjoyed it! I couldn't agree more with you, our location is simply perfect as we are blessed to be located in the heart of London, so glad our location was perfect for your needs! I am very pleased to know that following this trip, London has become a firm favourite for you and I very much hope to welcome you back on any return visits to our lovely city in the future. Thank you again for sharing such a positive feedback on TripAdvisor! Kind regards, Patricia Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vfortouna wrote a review 19 Jan
New Brunswick, New Jersey1 contribution1 helpful vote
I had never had such an amazing stay and the staff was incredible! All standards were met above and beyond. The location was perfect and walkable to see all the sights. The tube and bus system were also very accessible.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Segurola - Hotel Manager, Other at The Resident Covent Garden
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Vfortouna, Thank you for sharing such a positive and glowing review following your recent stay at The Resident Covent Garden. I am thrilled to read that your stay with us exceeded all your expectations and that you found everything to your liking. Vfortouna, I couldn't agree more with you, our location is indeed unbeatable! We are blessed to be surrounded by plenty of bars and restaurants, shopping options and some of London TOP attractions! Thank you for your heartfelt comments, it is really appreciated by the whole team. Kind regards, Patricia Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Preeshan wrote a review 19 Jan
Johannesburg, South Africa2 contributions
The Resident Covent Garden Were Amazing From The Minute We Walked In, Everyone We Dealt With At The Front Desk Were Very Helpful & Available 24 Hours, We Were Given A Complimentary Upgrade Which We Loved, A Beautiful View Of The Strand, The Room Was Spacious & Had Everything We Needed, A Little Kitchenette Proved Very Useful With Filtered Tap Water & A Microwave… Staff Were Very Accommodating & Allowed Us To Store Luggage Before & After Check In, Allowed Us To Use Bathrooms When We Needed & Also Had Umbrellas At The Door To Use In The City, Another Awesome Addition Was Free Prosecco & Wine Every Night, We Loved Our Stay Here & Would Return With No Hesitation.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Segurola - Hotel Manager, Other at The Resident Covent Garden
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Preeshan, Thank you for sharing such a lovely 5* review! It gives me joy to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us at The Resident Covent Garden and that you found everything to your liking. So happy that you liked the room. All our fabric is from Bute in Scotland, the furniture is made in West London, the comfortable beds are from The Bed Factory in Liverpool and all our rooms are designed with Paul Smith lamps. So glad you enjoyed our daily evening drinks from 6 to 7pm, we love when our guests join us for a complimentary glass of wine or prosecco. The whole team is pleased to see that their effort did not go unnoticed as we continue in our mission to create little moments of magic that lift the soul and make unforgettable memories. Thank you for your kind comments about our team. Preeshan, thank you again for your positive feedback. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Patricia Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
colemanworld wrote a review 18 Jan
Dayton, Ohio9 contributions1 helpful vote
The Resident had everything we needed or wanted except mini bar. We only had 2 nights on our return to stay in London so we wanted a location we could walk to things we wanted to do and see, The Resident was perfect! We also did not want to spend time in our hotel, The Resident was perfect! It provided exactly what we were looking for! The staff was wonderful The Hotel was clean and secure.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Segurola - Hotel Manager, Other at The Resident Covent Garden
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Colemanworld, Thank you for taking the time to share such a FANTASTIC review following your recent stay with us at The Resident Covent Garden. I am delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your time with us and have taken advantage of our central location. As you noted, we are blessed to be located in the heart of London which makes it super easy to explore our urban neighbourhood - there is just so much to see and so much to do all within a few steps. I am very happy to learn that you found the hotel clean and safe, your comments have been passed on to our Housekeeping team and they were so happy to read your review! Colemanworld, thank you again for sharing this fantastic feedback. I very much look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Patricia Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$279 - US$441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonCovent Garden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE RESIDENT COVENT GARDEN - UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (London) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Resident Covent Garden
Which popular attractions are close to The Resident Covent Garden?
Nearby attractions include National Gallery (0.4 km), Covent Garden (0.2 km), and The Lion King (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Resident Covent Garden?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, dry cleaning, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at The Resident Covent Garden?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Resident Covent Garden?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The Resident Covent Garden?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Resident Covent Garden?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vasinikó London, Leicester Square Kitchen, and The Wine Place Covent Garden.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Resident Covent Garden?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Resident Covent Garden?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to The Resident Covent Garden?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (1.0 km), Tower of London (3.3 km), and Houses of Parliament (1.2 km).
Is The Resident Covent Garden accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.