We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Assembly Hotel London

Save
Share
27-31 Charing Cross Road, London WC2H 0QE England
Lowest prices for your stay
US$224
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$224
View deal
Booking.comUS$224
Priceline
eDreamsUS$224
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (250)
Room & Suite (102)
Dining (12)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#336 of 1,194 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
We’re Assembly! An urban inspired hotel that’s all about the city. Our city. We live and breathe this incredible place and are excited to welcome you to it. We’re in the heart of the action. Right in the centre of the West-End. Discover the area by foot or if you want to explore a little further, we’re less than a five-minute walk from Leicester Square and Charing Cross underground stations. After a day of exploring, our rooms are the perfect place to come back to. Comfy, cosy and designed with you in mind. We give you everything that matters. Super comfy beds, soft fluffy pillows, a walk in power shower and super strong WI-FI. Check in with us, then check out the city. Assembly is proud to donate 2% of its sales to charities that support education for underprivileged and disadvantaged communities across Britain.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Rooftop bar
Breakfast available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
444Reviews30Q+A30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 237
  • 126
  • 39
  • 23
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
clanellis wrote a review 27 Nov
Malaga, Spain4 contributions2 helpful votes
Our room was a snug. Few facilities (little hanging space, no tv, etc) but ideal for a couple of nights in London. Fronted Charing Cross Road but remarkably well insulated from noise. Ideal for Leicester Square, Trafalgar Square and tube. No frills, down to earth accommodation. Clean, fit for purpose, and recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: No parking but 100 yards from Leicester Square underground.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Chris wrote a review 24 Nov
Barbados2 contributions
Money was stolen from our room! A staff card was swiped on our room, proving entry whilst we were not present even when we had the "do not disturb" displayed. A wet pillow case was left on the bed, no evidence of actual house keeping and our emergency cash from my passport wallet was stolen! This was one of the most dreadful nights that followed where my wife could not sleep thinking someone was going through our stuff and there was still the potential of someone entering our space. This happened 9th November 2021!!! The Manager is helping with solving this case and a police report was made. The matter and investigations are still ongoing!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Highest Level has the best views. But SECURE your belongings or rather find elsewhere!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Polishedstone wrote a review 16 Nov
Wakefield, United Kingdom110 contributions103 helpful votes
Stayed for 2 nights over the weekend. Check in was easy and staff are very friendly. The hotel and rooms are spotless. Bathrooms modern and good working shower. The beds are on the small side but are comfy. You can change the temperature in the rooms. The rooms are advertised are being soundproof and I have to agree, we didn’t hear a peep and we were right by the lifts. The hotel is in an ideal location. It’s right by a tube station and in the heart of London. The long queues to use the lifts can be off-putting when it’s big groups of revellers waiting to get to the top floor bar when you just went to get to your room. Also we would appreciate a kettle and a tele but overall a decent hotel for the price, clean, comfy and safe. We’ve stayed before and would stay again. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Neelum Sheikh, Other at Assembly Hotel London
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Polishedstone, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is such a pleasure to read your lovely comments regarding our Hotel and team. I will share your feedback with the team. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kind regards , Neelum
Read more
Whitney wrote a review 5 Nov
6 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel was more like a hostel for young travelers. We were only looking for a place to sleep for one night in London, but even for a quick use, this hotel just didn’t meet the mark. No lobby or true reception area, elevator only fit for two people (good luck with bags), very dark hallways that don’t fee particularly safe . A towel in our room had makeup on it, but when I tried to call down to request another, there was no phone. Also no coffee machine, waters, iron, any of the basic things you’d expect in an overnight stay (except they did have a hair dryer and some 3-in-1 soap/shampoo). The room overall just did not feel clean - especially in the pandemic - and I had anxiety about it all night. As others have mentioned, the location is great, but I paid $200 USD for the equivalent of a single occupancy college dorm with no windows. For this price, there were other - better - hotels nearby and I’m disappointed that I made this choice. If you’re a college student looking to pre-game before a night out or just crash after the party, this is the place. If you are an adult traveler with any basic accommodation expectations (even for just one night in transit), choose a different hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Neelum Sheikh, Other at Assembly Hotel London
Responded 6 days ago
Dear MediaMaven31, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am extremally sorry to hear of your disappointment. I am sending you a personal message to discuss further. Kind regards, Neelum
Read more
caroline n wrote a review 4 Nov
Leicester, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
Terrible & shambolic Service. Do Not Use This Hotel. Booked 2 rooms pre Covid but due to Covid could not go. A refund wasn't allowed so we (6 females) re booked for 9th October 2021. We even added an additional room. Having called the Hotel daily the prior week to confirm booking and receiving no response to emails requesting a table in the Rooftop Bar we arrived at 11am only to be told our booking was not on their system and there were no rooms available and suitable alternative accommodation could not be found. Clearly they did not seem to think 6 women in London with no where to stay was a problem, to us it was a huge inconvenience and TBH quite panicking. The guy on the front desk said we were not the only people this had happened to!! As we had a weekend of activities booked and paid for we were forced to find our own alternative accommodation and on doing so The Assembly Hotel was still showing as having rooms available on line! We have since tried to contact the Hotel to request a refund but continue to be ignored. Terrible Customer Service from start to finish. Do not waste your time or money staying here!! Be interesting to see if the Hotel Management respond to these reviews and right their wrongs as they request trip advisor reviews throughout their reception area!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Do Not Use This Hotel
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Neelum Sheikh, Other at Assembly Hotel London
Responded 6 days ago
Dear 726carolinen, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am extremally sorry to hear of your disappointment. I am sending you a personal message to discuss further. Kind regards, Neelum
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$133 - US$281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonLeicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue / Trafalgar Square / Embankment
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Assembly Hotel London
Which popular attractions are close to Assembly Hotel London?
Nearby attractions include National Gallery (0.2 km), Covent Garden (0.4 km), and Strawberry Tours (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Assembly Hotel London?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Assembly Hotel London?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Assembly Hotel London?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Wine Place Covent Garden, 28-50 Wine Bar & Kitchen Covent Garden, and Steak & Co. Garrick Street Covent Garden.
Are there any historical sites close to Assembly Hotel London?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (0.9 km), Tower of London (3.6 km), and Houses of Parliament (1.3 km).