We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sanctum Soho Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sanctum Soho Hotel
Sanctum Soho Hotel
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 438: English reviews
Start your review of Sanctum Soho Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I didnt stay in the rooms or hotel, but visited the rooftop bar after a night out, which is lush, even though it was 5 degrees, the heaters kept the outdoor area hot enough for us to be able to sit outside and not feel freezing in February! Staff was pleasant and decor was quirky and modern, when walking into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toriatienza
conceptvenues1, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum Soho Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you so much for your great feedback on the hotel, Im glad you had a great time on the roof top. Please come and visit us again soon and maybe stay over and enjoy one of our rooms, feel free to contact me directly for a booking im sure we can sort you out a great deal,...

Uppingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel as was close to the Jersey Boys. Service at reception was great and the room was good. Breakfast was a bit of a 'Fawlty Towers' affair as one member of staff went off sick which meant a long wait for the food which was good when it arrived.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kate d
conceptvenues1, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum Soho Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning, Hello there, firstly thank you for choosing to stay with us a Sanctum Soho and I hope you enjoyed "Jersey Boys" what a great show. Please accept our apologies in regards to your not so perfect breakfast experience. Please come and visit us again soon would be a pleasure to have you back. Kindest regards shaun

Glasgow, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I managed to pick up a deal for this hotel on Secret Escapes and stayed for one night midweek. I was staying in a junior suite which was beautifully decorated in a slightly Art Deco style. There was a fabulous free standing bath and a very very comfortable king bed. The hotel is in soho, just off regent street and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaineyPB
Harlech, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner surprised me with a night at the Sanctum. It was luxurious and wonderful. Couldn't have asked for a more perfect room or hotel. We supplied our own booze as the bar is quite pricey, and asking for glasses and an ice bucket was no trouble at all. Bathroom was cosy and bath was huge! We had a back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kezziebaby_t
conceptvenues1, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum Soho Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, This makes me smile and really happy to here you enjoyed your Sanctum Soho stay. Lovely way to spend your valentines day. Please don't be a stranger and come and visit us again soon and try out our fabulous roof top bar lots of amazing cocktails and food to try and of course a dip in the hot...

Kent
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went here for partners birthday treat, we were kindly upgraded to the top floor fab suite , beautiful arty decor, super soft cotton sheets, great bath in room. Really modern feel and very rock and roll. Down side......Very pricey drinks and disappointingly no gratis tea or coffee. We ordered room service, waitress forgot milk and the waiter in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony M
conceptvenues1, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum Soho Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, First of all I just like to thank you for your great feedback on our rooms here at the hotel, I'm glad your we happy with the room you were staying in and trust me there are plenty more of those. Please accept our apologies regarding your not so perfect breakfast experience and would love to redeem ourselves...

Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here overnight for a birthday treat. We were upgraded to a suite free of charge. The hotel is stunning. It's very bohemian with lots of really interesting and beautiful pictures and lovely furniture. Philippe Starck bathroom fittings and Dan Gold art around the walls. Needless to say it's absolutely beautiful and very cool. However our experience on 8th...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roni O
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have eaten all over the world but today I had food that literally I will be dreaming about. The chef explained the foods to us and the flavours danced on our pallets. I just can't wait to come back and bring family and friends. This is a hidden gem and James is a chef of immense talent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Genevieve L
conceptvenues1, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum Soho Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there, This makes us very happy here at Sanctum Soho to read that you had a wonderful dining expeirence here at the hotel, James is indeed ma very talented man and is always coming up with new ways you express himself in a very tasty and creative manner. Come back soon. Have a great week. Kindest regards shaun

wrexham
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for my birthday and my partner had e-mailed them in advance to inform them it was my birthday. I was unaware of this so was very surprised when I arrived at the hotel and found that they had upgraded us to a suite. And for that reason I must give them 5 stars as this was extremely nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missclays
conceptvenues1, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum Soho Hotel, responded to this review

Hello guys, First of all thank you so much for taking time to write us a review, and having the pros and cons listed is always good thing as there is always room for improvements in any way shape or form. I have passed on your concerns and we shall be working on these. Please come and see us again...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Really good deal on late escapes. Definitely book here again in the future. Love the 24 hour roof top bar and hot tub. Perfect location. It's just a shame we couldn't stay for breakfast as had to leave early.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 100HRN100
conceptvenues1, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum Soho Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you so much for your lovely comments, Please come back and see us again soon and make sure you get breakfast next time. Have a great week Kindest regards shaun

Scotland
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

When we checked in to our junior suite we were quite amused by how OTT it was - a large room with a large bath in the middle of the room, mirrored pillars, mirror on the ceiling, racy art work on the walls...it's fairly clear that this place is aimed towards couples. The facilities and room were great, seemed fairly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Needinfo1
conceptvenues1, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum Soho Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there, Well, what can I say, So glad to here you enjoyed your stay here with us at the sanctum Soho hotel. Thank you for your great feedback on our rooms. Please come and try out one of our other suits soon. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day kindest regards Shaun

391 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (167)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (81)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Crash Pad (30)
Viewed
Deluxe Double (35)
Viewed
Junior Suite (39)
Viewed
Loft Suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#340 of 1,088 in London
1,548 reviews
Soho
Courthouse Hotel
Courthouse Hotel
#576 of 1,088 in London
1,372 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#24 of 1,088 in London
1,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
Hazlitt's
Hazlitt's
#182 of 1,088 in London
593 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#194 of 1,088 in London
1,023 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#83 of 1,088 in London
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Soho

Neighbourhood Profile
Soho
The go-to district for a good time in London, Soho hosts a wealth of world-class theatres and a compelling lineup of cafes, restaurants, pubs, bars, and clubs. At Soho's core is London's original Red Light District and the epicenter of the LGBT scene – and thus the city's hottest nightlife. For shopping enthusiasts, Soho is not only the home of London's greatest concentration of boutique shops, but also the most strategic place to set off on a tour of the world's most celebrated department stores. In the southern part of the neighbourhood lies Chinatown, with its multitude of delicious and affordable restaurants. Closer to the Thames, Chinatown's narrow and teeming lantern-lit lanes spill onto the expansive hub of glitzy Leicester Square.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Restaurant No.20
Restaurant No.20
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Today’s rock’n’roll hotel is less about threats of incidental bodily harm and more about a glamorously decadent atmosphere, and the new model is a place like the Sanctum Soho.Here it means a dash of modern minimalism, a sprinkling of baroque opulence, and an emphasis on the darker end of the color palette. The in-room electronics are totally up to date, while some throwback touches are retained for atmosphere’s sake. It’s a twenty-four-hour hotel with a liberal, tolerant service concept; what you want, you’ll get, without so much as a raised eyebrow. In that, it’s not so fundamentally different from some of London’s more conservative luxury hotels — it just feels naughtier. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sanctum Soho Hotel

Address: 20 Warwick Street, London W1B 5NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Price Range: €215 - €469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sanctum Soho Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Sanctum Soho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanctum Soho Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#335 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sanctum Soho Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Sanctum Soho Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in room 107 which was not good on the night, try the third floor!”
 of 5 bubbles JBD_10, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lower floors are better as you can use the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles SimonB41, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a 1st or 2nd floor room away from the road .”
 of 5 bubbles clb2362, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not the 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewQuint, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms that have the Black Bath they are truly fabulous”
 of 5 bubbles 337lizziel, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5