We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Trebovir Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Trebovir Hotel
Trebovir Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

694 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 391: English reviews
Start your review of Trebovir Hotel
 Click to rate
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Trebovir Hotel is the perfect lodging for travelers on a budget. The rooms are small, but they are clean and sufficient for everything that a busy tourist would require. The breakfast is very good-- they offer coffee, juice, croissants, toast, ham and cheese, yogurt, and fruit. What makes Trebovir so special, however, is its staff and location. The staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexakarls
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When returning to London, I will ALWAYS stay at the Mayflower. Welcoming Manager and all staff, courteous, helpful, and totally kind and caring. The breakfast, included in the price, was delicious, with a wide variety of foods offered . Very handy locality, with shops just a few doors away, close-by at the end of the street. My very recent trip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carmelh51
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading some bads reviews before going there... I was kind of scared of what I would find once there. But I was surprised by the hotel. My room wasn't as small as I thought. Yes it's not big, but it's big enough to get sleep, eat, and take a shower. The bathroom isn't big but it's enought for what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianne C
Reviewed 1 week ago

Trebovir Hotel has a great location. It takes only a couple of minutes to walk from the Earl's Court Station to the hotel. Rooms were clean, but really small. Unfortunately breakfast was a disappointment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lotta H
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is less than 5' away from the Tube station, which is very convenient to get around places. The area is Kensington, a nice neighbourhood in London. There are many shops, restaurants and cafes nearby. I had to request a room change since the window was broken and wouldn't close... Overall, the rooms were clean but old and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RomanMAG
Stourbridge
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

It's relatively cheap in a good location, which should be a warning. Rooms were ok, ours was a family room, quite big but weirdly decorated. Ensuite wasn't clean, shower was very effective. Beds were good. Reception wasn't ideal, not always there, not great as keys cannot be taken off site. Breakfast was chaos. Servers could not cope and they offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Reviewed 14 January 2017

I was at this hotel few days ago.. And for the price it's okay.. But the Bathroom is too small .. I ordered a wake up call and they didn't do it because the receptionist was with the phone and he didn't pay attention about what I was trying to say that's disappointing.. and the second day they did but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
Arpit P, Manager at Trebovir Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for posting your eloquent review of our hotel. We are saddened to hear your comments about our hospitality and service. We are usully known for our attentive and friendly staff, who help each guest with the same respect. We promise you that we will investigate further and will take action against inappropriate behaviour. Warmest Regards, Arpit...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

My friend and I booked a spontaneous trip to London and stayed at the Trebovir Hotel. Although the location (3min to Earl's Court station) is very nice and the staff is friendly the time at the Trebovir Hotel and money spent for it was a total waste! First of all, the rooms look nothing like on the internet. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeborahNorge
Arpit P, Manager at Trebovir Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DeborahNorge, Thank you for your review at Trebovir Hotel. We are saddened to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. We always try to make sure that all our guests have comfortable and pleasant stay with us. Unfortunately we couldn't locate reservation with your name to investigate issues further and also we would have resolved issue immediately...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Steps away from Earls Court Underground, local and fast food chain restaurants. Very basic "cruise ship" sized rooms. I could almost touch both walls in my single with my outstretched arms. Shower is not for "persons of size." Thin walls meant I heard a snoring neighbour all night. Staff is nice and off season meant no line up for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FastEddieTO
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

It was very close to the tube. It was very convenience. All people at the desk were so nice. Especially the lady at the desk was very nice to me and made my stay so comfortable and memorable in London. I definitely come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yuka S

336 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (175)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (139)
Viewed
Double Room (20)
Viewed
Four Person Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Single Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Three Person Room (27)
Viewed
Twin Room (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
Lord Kensington Hotel
Lord Kensington Hotel
#741 of 1,088 in London
410 reviews
Earls Court
London Town Hotel
London Town Hotel
#495 of 1,088 in London
407 reviews
Earls Court
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#661 of 1,088 in London
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Amsterdam Hotel
Amsterdam Hotel
#530 of 1,088 in London
623 reviews
Earls Court
Garden View Hotel
Garden View Hotel
#526 of 1,088 in London
955 reviews
Earls Court
Hotel Rushmore
Hotel Rushmore
#566 of 1,088 in London
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ideal Earl's Court Hotel - In a quiet street just yards from the bustle of Earl's Court Road and the Exhibition Centre, Trebovir Hotel, offers 62 modern, comfortable and spacious rooms. The building comprises two classic West London townhouses, rich with English charm and within easy reach of excellent transport links. Trebovir Hotel features classic cosseting accommodation and a healthy, generous Continental breakfast, all at very keen prices. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trebovir Hotel

Address: 18-20 Trebovir Road | Earls Court, London SW5 9NH, England (Formerly Grand Hotel London)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Price Range: €70 - €185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trebovir Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Trebovir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trebovir Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trebovir Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Trebovir Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was on the 1st Floor, with ample space, n quiet, though the main street down below. Computer access downstairs”
 of 5 bubbles carmelh51, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room on a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles mariannec892, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing to the train tracks!”
 of 5 bubbles RomanMAG, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from bottom floor where breakfast room is if you like to sleep in. Lots of foot traffic in morning.”
 of 5 bubbles FastEddieTO, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles wlyee123, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5