We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prince's Square Apartments

PricelineUS$148*
View Deal
#684 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Prince\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Prince's Square Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 161: English reviews
Doha
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed there two times and both was ok and not bad, clean hotel but old equipments, cozy hotel and nice staff with smiley face and friendly The location is amazing close to bayswater and central station which is 5-7 minutes. Around the hotel lots of shops and lots of international restuarant like Italian Chinese, Arabic, Persian, Moroccan. At the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ram j
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I stayed there last August with my girlfriend, the location is amazing just few minutes walking to Bayswater station and notting hill gate, a lot of supermarket, shops and restaurant just 2 minutes away, the staff was very helpful, the room was big, nice and the bed was very comfortable , i really enjoyed my stay and would recommend it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Solyss
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

The good the bad and the ugly is probably a better description. The good first. The location is good, 5 minutes from Basse-Terre tube station on the circle line. The area is nice, clean and vibrant. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. However, they asked for id on checking in to be a passport or driving license, which they photocopy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
Malaysia
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

The apartment we booked for 3 was a bit small. We booked the split floor unit thinking that it may be more spacious. Boy was it small. Kitchen space was so small it was frustrating to cook. The bin was in the way and there was no dining area. I think the trick is always add two persons to your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ntan002
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Im currently staying in this hotel. Booked a studio for 3 for me so it's quite spacious . Now I'm beeing told that flat cleaning isn't included in fees. Didn't see that when booking but since this is my first time in London I want to ask if it's normal for a tourist to be in charge of room cleaning?...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Amal B
Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Great location in terms of proximity to both Kensington Gardens/Hyde Park AND Bayswater station. Staff at the hotel were very courteous and responsive, fantastic service but the apartments are as minimalist as can be - fine if you use it just as a place to crash at the end of the day, otherwise you would be disappointed. Not much to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad D
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Studio was really nice and clean and the staff on shift were welcoming and friendly. On our arrival we were greeted by a friendly security man who showed us to the studio and was helpful and welcoming Would stay again Great location too Very spacious

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amira S
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We had two apartments, one room was very hot and the other was very noisy. Nice central location and very clean but expect more for your money. Put you up bed was very uncomfortable and sheets did not fit and no duvet cover 😕

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cmxherts
Hassan A, Manager at Prince's Square Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Cmxherts, May i know your room numbers and i will look into the issues you had during your stay. Kind Regards Hassan A

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Flying visit, location was good, we booked a triple room. It was very cramped. The third bed was a sofa, leather, not the best in the hot weather. The kitchen was tiny, bathroom needed upgrading, shower was awful, regrouting a must. The room was clean and bedding and towels clean. The staff were helpful with the problems we had. So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverege
Hassan A, Manager at Prince's Square Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Beverege, Thank you for your review. Can you please provide me with the room number to look into the issues you mentioned. Many Thanks Hassan

Eltham, Australia
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at 33-36 Prince's Square in LG 03. We had been traveling for 4 weeks, and this is the only Airbnb we had booked. The location was fantastic. Close to transport, great restaurants, and beautiful little pubs and a great shopping area. So disappointed with the accommodation.beautiful building, but the room was so old and dirty. Filthy hot plates,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kezzas999

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Kensington Gardens Hotel
Kensington Gardens Hotel
#442 of 1,088 in London
278 reviews
Notting Hill
Space Apart Hotel
Space Apart Hotel
#326 of 1,088 in London
431 reviews
Notting Hill
Vancouver Studios
Vancouver Studios
#297 of 1,088 in London
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Princes Square Hotel
Princes Square Hotel
#699 of 1,088 in London
471 reviews
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#509 of 1,088 in London
188 reviews
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#294 of 1,088 in London
2,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Notting Hill

Neighbourhood Profile
Notting Hill
As West London's friskiest corner, Notting Hill more than manages to retain plenty of the same appeal that's brought the affluent area so much worldwide attention. In this attractive cobblestoned neighbourhood, a delectable variety of eateries, independent shops, galleries and street vendors offer a delightful window into how to live the good life in London, with each presenting visitors with an experience that's a little more idiosyncratic and endearing than the last. Travelers looking to forage for antiques should be sure to visit the Portobello Road Market on Saturdays, the largest antiques market in the United Kingdom.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Prince's Square, in vibrant Bayswater, offers 40 serviced apartments and an excellent choice of Studio and One Bedroom accommodation, ideal for leisure or corporate stays. Located in a quiet residential square with the buzz of local life on the doorstep. Within easy walking distance of Hyde Park and Paddington Station (tube station and mainline railway station), with its convenient transport links and Heathrow Express service, Bayswater has a rich variety of shops, markets and restaurants. It's also close to fashionable Notting Hill, Portobello Market and the multi-cultural district of Edgware Road with its eclectic mix of restaurants, bars and clubs. All the apartments are comfortably furnished and include fully-fitted kitchen with appliances. A 24-Hour Concierge service is available to deal with individual requests and cleaning service is provided on a weekly basis. Other amenities include Laundry Room and nearby public Car Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prince's Square Apartments

Address: 33-36 Princes Square | Bayswater, London W2 4NJ, England (Formerly Princes Square by Bridgestreet Worldwide)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Price Range: €94 - €233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prince's Square Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prince's Square Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince's Square Apartments London
Hotel Style:
#83 Business Hotel in London
#177 Family Hotel in London
#246 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Prince's Square Apartments staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Hobart, Tasmania Australia
Hobart, Tasmania Australia
over a year ago
Canberra, Australia

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Prince's Square Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here!”
  • dirty floor
  • Bathroom shelf - all of them were like this - does this look like a 4 star hotel??
  • Chip in bath and no plug. They don't provide plugs - so they are falsely advertising baths
  • Toaster without a proper handle
11mpg, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rat poo everywhere”
365ell, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room no 108 in the first floor was quit big room with high ceiling”
Solyss, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room above ground level”
clairegC626MI, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the basement rooms if you want a view. And it is a pretty good view.”
101gagang, 22 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$148* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$148
HotelQuickly
Hotels.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates