We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

easyHotel Paddington London

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
easyHotel Paddington London
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

755 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for easyHotel Paddington London
See the most recent reviews
Showing 501: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We booked a Standard Room with a window which is supposed to be bigger than a small room. We got there around 11am after flying overnight from north amercia. The guy on reception was helpful he advised me that we could check in early by paying 10 pounds which we did. He then said since we had a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jjbrien
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review

Dear jjbrien, Thank you for a detailed review on your visit to EasyHotel Paddington. As mentioned by our previous reviewer on TripAdvisor, we are a no-frill hotel advertising online all the amenities and information with pictures so no guest is misled prior to their booking with us. However, we are sorry to know you found it quite inconvenient staying with...

Cardiff, South Wales
Reviewed 10 February 2013

This certainly is an "easy" hotel. Location is superb, 5 minutes walk from Paddington station. In a side street off Edgeware Rd. Lots of restaurants , few pubs surrounding hotel. This is a no frills place, there is no misconception, the descriptions , rooms sizes etc on their website are honest. Our room (standard with window), was very compact but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cardifftop
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to especially thank you for mentioning the website details in your review. As you said that all the information is out there for our guests to know us before they book. It’s nice to know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay but at the same time wondering what else could have brought us five stars… Just...

Reviewed 31 January 2013 via mobile

EasyHotel Paddington is in a great location, close to the underground, restaurants, souvenir stores and pubs. We found it was a great place to stay because we spent all our time out and about exploring London. Our room and ensuite bathroom were very small. Infact, extremely small. It is the kind of accomodation I would expect for a private room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessabelle85
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review

Dear Jessabelle, Thank you for a detailed and lovely review. It’s a pleasure to know the location suited your needs for accessing the city and doing a little bit of shopping. Like many of our guests you found the room small in size but clean and staff members helpful. As a no-frill hotel we provide clean accommodation with all basic...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Friendly staff and comfortable mattresses but very noisy and very pokey .. Asking for a window may mean an internal window looking onto a corridor .. cracked bathroom tiling .. admittedly it was cheap for London but would have rather spent a bit more elsewhere ..

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Richy434
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review

Dear Richy, Thank you for providing us your feedback. We’re very sorry for the inconveniences you had to face. We consider guest reviews and suggestions an opportunity to rectify our weak points… And of course who doesn’t like been praised… we love your compliments too!!! You’ll have to give us another opportunity to prove ourselves. We promise you won’t regret.....

sydney, australia
Reviewed 31 December 2012

very basic but clean and fabulous value! got a room in london for around £30. right near paddington tube. would stay again for the value of the place. room was tiny and so was bathroom but bed was comfy and it is cheaper but much nicer than a hostel. good for when we have something on in london and dont...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sydney-7
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for a writing a sweet review!! Well observed – ‘Basic but Excellent Value’. The hotel is no-frill but we’d like the service and guest experience to be perfect. I’m glad to know you had a good experience overall. Just give the reception a call for anything you may need next time. So will we have another...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 23 December 2012

I want to caveat that my review is based on a combination of price and hotel quality. What I mean by that is that the easyHotel is not a Ritz Carlton - so don't come to this hotel thinking it is a steal of a price with Ritz type of service. But, if you are traveling with friends or family,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Seattle_Mooch
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for a detailed review on your recent stay with us. I totally agree with you, ‘you get what you pay for’ that’s what our website says too. Easy Hotel Paddington is a no-frill hotel. But there are many other plus points to it – one of them is the location. As you noticed we are located...

London
Reviewed 12 December 2012

I stayed here for a night whilst i was at an awards ceremony, and it was very convenient and cheap. The large amount of Orange is a little offputting especially waking up after a late night. It really is very basic and seems a little tired and as if all they have done is paint it with a fresh coat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PARG
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review

Dear Parg, We’re sorry to hear we did not fulfil your expectations. We’ve taken under consideration all the points mentioned in your review. Your comments are a great source to analyse where we’ve failed and to improve the service as we strive to achieve a high customer satisfaction rate on daily basis. Thank you for reviewing us and we hope...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I stayed here in November and can advise that this place is a shocker. The hotel itself is fine and clean though I think 'hotel' is pushing the description, I would more look at it as a glorified backpackers with tiny private rooms. Very meagre offerings although that is made clear on the website (where you pay extra for a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Leetravels25
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review

Dear Lee, Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. As you’ve mentioned in the review that the website describes the hotel as it is to avoid high or low expectations. We’re sorry to hear your experience with the reception staff. That was indeed wrong and not the kind of customer service Easy Hotel Paddington promotes on a daily basis. It’s...

Ribeirao Preto, SP
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Been here for 3 nights in last September. The hotel (as everybody must know) is very small, rooms are tiny, with no furniture at all, only a hook to hang your clothes. AC and TV worked well. I got a twin room, even though I was alone, and suggest this to everyone staying at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BrazilBackpack
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review

Dear Ribeirao, Thank you for staying with Easy Hotel Paddington and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We apologise if you've faced any inconvenience during your stay. In order to avoid any difficulty we have provided a list of services the hotel offers along with room information on our website. This way the guests can make themselves familiar with the Easy...

Egypt
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Bed only means literally bed only in Easy hotel, before booking this hotel you really need to know what you are getting , so , I made a small table of what you can have with easy hotel and what you can't have , me personally, I don't think I will do it again TV yes 14 inches TV, the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Bassemgobran
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review

Dear Bassemgobran Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review on your visit to Easy Hotel Paddington. We are sorry to know we did not fulfil your expectations in regards to all the points you mentioned in the review. To avoid such conditions we have always tried to convey your title message to our readers on this...

199 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (190)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Tune Hotel - Paddington
Tune Hotel - Paddington
#284 of 1,078 in London
1,900 reviews
easyHotel Old St / Barbican
#601 of 1,078 in London
1,107 reviews
The Belvedere
#639 of 1,078 in London
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
The Norfolk Towers Hotel
#517 of 1,078 in London
964 reviews
Tudor Court Hotel
#749 of 1,078 in London
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Additional Information about easyHotel Paddington London

Address: 10 Norfolk Place, London W2 1QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: €51 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your easyHotel Paddington London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Paddington Hotel London
London Easyhotel Paddington Hotel
EasyHotel Paddington London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from easyHotel Paddington London staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Inverness, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from easyHotel Paddington London staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the accessible rooms are roomy and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles travel_evangelist, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We asked and paid for a view”
 of 5 bubbles Johngood2, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms overlooking the street”
 of 5 bubbles Okealany, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Asked for a quite room, given one on the lower ground floor, every few minutes a loud buzzing noise erupted. No idea what this was.”
 of 5 bubbles Johnston66UK, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Suggest 2nd or 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles CraigB325, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay