We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel London Paddington

Expedia.comUS$215*
View Deal
#255 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$451*
US$215*
Great Deal
US$219*
US$219*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel London Paddington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel London Paddington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,550: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Really good central hotel, stayed here all last week, gym and swimming pool was lovely. Given its location between the train line and flyover you would expect it to be noisy, but I didn't hear a thing and I'm a very light sleeper.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of the hotel and I am really pleased to read you enjoyed a very good night sleep! This is what you deserve afet a long day at work and I am happy that we delivered it. I have to say that the two sets of double glazed window work very well to stop any...

Melbourne, AUSTRALIA
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Spent a total of 12 nights in Dec 2012 and Jan 2013. Efficient polite staff. Room was clean and housekeeping good. Fixed a problem with the air con when reported.enjoyed the view over the train line and although also next to the motorway there were no noise issues. In fact this gives a great spacious feeling as there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathviola
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read you enjoyed the hotel and the leisure facilities. I can only recommend to anyone booking with us to pack their swim suits to enjoy the pool or sauna and steam room. For the access, you pointed out the best...

england
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Very short review with only one main point,all in all an excellent hotel. For a hotel that is so close to Paddington Station it is amazing how poor the signage for this is ? Picture the scene late at night poor street light close to a canal and snowing ! Not funny.For us it was a short stay with no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustaRealisticCouple
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review

Thank you for having taken the time to post a review about your recent stay. I was very pleased to read you found the hotel excellent. On the signage part, I wish we were allowed by Paddington Station to have prominent signs inside the station to direct guests, however this is not possible. I do hope that with the refurbishment...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Spent a night there whole on London to see a show Very clean and comfprtable. Modern design and decor. Staff very friendly, professional and helpful.Breakfast good. Easy access from Paddington. Leaky shower reported to staff on leaving, and maintenance form completed immediately. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belinda1962
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your views on Novotel London Paddington. I was delighted to read you had a plesant stay with us and found the hotel very comfortable and that the team was friendly. I look forward to welcoming you again very soon, Kind regards, Guillaume Rapin

Pagudpud, Philippines
Reviewed 19 January 2013

I decided to stay for a week here as my London base. Again while not cheap it is very handy to Paddington station and Heathrow Express, easy to access tube network and its confortable. Rooms are not large but adequate as was the bed. The Elements restaurant is quite good, and breakfast very decent and reasonable quality (except for my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tartarugas
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review about the hotel. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again soon, Kind regards, Guillaume Rapin

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Very helpful staff. All requests met with courtesy and assistance. Small but excellent pool & sauna. Executive room had most comfortable bed of all Novotels. OK location for public transport, though it was a longer walk to Hyde Park/Kensington Gardens, & Oxford Street than we had imagined.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bluebeam28
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I was delighted to read you had a very pleasant stay with us and hope you will return soon, Kind regards, Guillaume Rapin

Brighton, Michigan
Reviewed 10 January 2013

The hotel was clean and quiet which are my two requirements. The staff was accomodating although management did nothing for all the guests who were inconvenienced for at least 30 minutes by a fire alarm. The bathroom was excellent as it had a real nice rainfall shower and a separate WC. The directions from Paddington Station which is about a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foodie491
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read you had to be evacuated during a fire alarm. The security of our guests is our priority and when we invite our guests back to the hotel in such a rare occurrence, our team invites guests to have a hot beverage form...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Our family of 5 stayed over Christmas. Even though the hotel was very busy, the area was quiet and seemed to be more a business district - not much around. Paddington Station was a 10min walk at most, which as well as the Underground offered a direct train service to Heathrow (for 19 pounds). We had 2 rooms but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TopEnder5
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review about the hotel. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location very convenient. I was also delighted to read your positive comments about breakfast. I have discussed your point on breakfast for the additional room with the team to ensure this does not...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Having a 2 pm check-in time is very inconvenient for most Transatlantic arriving travelers. We arrived at 10 am, and were told we had to wait for a room - okay -fine. Even though we watched a steady stream of guests checking out, the front desk staff maintained that no rooms would be available until 2 pm. (which doesn't say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Explorer281
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review

Thank your for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read you had a negative experience with us and I would be more than happy to discuss in person at a convenient time for you. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel directly. Kind regards, Guillaume Rapin

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Our family had the pleasure to stay here Christmas week, and we liked it so much. The room was big enough for three, view was so nice, all staff kind, cunning and ever so helpful. The breakfast buffet was perfect, gym, pool, sauna and steambath excellent. Free WiFi is a good thing, but slooow if you don't pay extra for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hans55
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I was delighted to read you had a great time with us and enjoyed the location as much as the welcome from the team. Thank you also for pointing Little Venice, which is a real gem, hidden from the hustle and bustle of London and there are many...

692 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (506)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (209)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (113)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Executive Room (54)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Other (30)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#201 of 1,064 in London
882 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#405 of 1,064 in London
3,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#177 of 1,064 in London
2,103 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Metropole
Hilton London Metropole
#578 of 1,064 in London
4,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 star Novotel London Paddington is in the Paddington Central area, easily accessible by public transport and a few minutes' walk from Paddington Station (15 minute link to Heathrow Airport and great connection to all parts of London with 4 tube lines). Enjoy a shopping spree on Oxford Street or take a leisurely stroll to Hyde Park and Kensington Palace. All 206 rooms have free Wifi access and satellite TV. Our Elements restaurant and bar also offer a relaxed dining and drinking experience. The hotel has a swimming pool, sauna and fitness room for you to unwind after a long day exploring London. You can as well use our concierge services to book your tickets for the best West End shows or for numerous attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel London Paddington

Address: Sheldon Square 3 Kingdom Street, London W2 6BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Price Range: €166 - €327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Paddington Hotel London
Accor London Paddington
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in London
#174 Family Hotel in London
#190 Luxury Hotel in London
#215 Romantic Hotel in London
#237 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel London Paddington staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel London Paddington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Breakfast is great”
efzed, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“See review above.”
travelwarrior432, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Towels need updating ”
A1161QZrobc, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room was ok big enough, wifi ok but bed not very confortable”
valerierA7609RJ, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“KIng suites are best”
239garethg, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$215* /night
View Deal
NovotelUS$219
Hotwire.comUS$219
TripAdvisorUS$215
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates