We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

YHA London St Pauls

Save
Traveller (166)
Room & Suite (133)
Dining (41)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good45%
  • Average21%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“youth hostel”(23 reviews)
“cathedral bells”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Paid Wifi
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from YHA London St Pauls
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT: 10% OFF
Offers from YHA London St Pauls
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT: 10% OFF
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (621)
There are newer reviews for YHA London St Pauls
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
114
181
92
33
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
114
181
92
33
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyouth hostelmillennium bridgecathedral bellsbottom bunkcommunal areas areluggage roomlight sleeperblackfriars stationbring earplugsbudget accommodationtate modernplenty of hot watertoilet and showercentral locationamazing locationwi filate at night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with a friend and we agreed that this hostel is very well located. The conditions were pretty good for the prices and the staff were very friendly. Only downer I’d say is probably the decor. It could use some updating but other...More

Thank Juliana P
Response from YHAStPauls, General Manager at YHA London St PaulsResponded 26 February 2018

Hi juliana, Thank you for your review of us at YHA London St Pauls,Im pleased you found my team friendly,with reference to the decor, we are in the process of re-decorating all of our bedrooms and then hopefully the corridors. I do hope we can...More

Reviewed 15 February 2018

Just returned from a 3 night stay at YHA St Paul's with a family of 6. Upon initial arrival we were met with a smile at reception and from there everything worked perfectly. The room was great value, it was clean and warm. We had...More

Thank trueredynwa
Response from YHAStPauls, General Manager at YHA London St PaulsResponded 16 February 2018

Hi, Thank you so much for your review, my team work really hard to ensure we offer a clean and welcoming environment so Im delighted we have achieved our goal and made your stay an enjoyable one, I hope we have the opportunity to welcome...More

Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

For its location it has to be the best value hostel, reception staff very friendly and chatty, nothing too much trouble, nice to see new bunks in the rooms and I notice all have socket, light and USB port, Showers and toilets clean and I...More

Thank Blkm123
Response from YHAStPauls, General Manager at YHA London St PaulsResponded 12 February 2018

Hi Blm123 Thanks for taking the time to review us, we strive to ensure our guests stay in a clean friendly environment and appreciate the fact you have noticed our efforts, Staff are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay, Unitl April Regards Steve Roberts...More

Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Pros: Great great customer service Location Cons: Hostel is really run down so everything feels dirty. Toilets and showers in hallway, not ideal during winter. Cold rooms. No self catering facilities.More

Thank thehostelhopper1
Response from YHAStPauls, General Manager at YHA London St PaulsResponded 26 February 2018

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to review us. On the plus side Im pleased your found we offered good customer service, Im sorry you feel the hostel is run down. We have replaced all of our 221 beds for new bunks with usb ports...More

Reviewed 23 January 2018

If you are looking for a budget business accommodation or somewhere cheap to stay with family then a private room at this YHA is a great option. Some of the decor is a bit tired but the rooms are warm, clean, comfortable and great showers....More

Thank RhyannonJB
Response from YHAStPauls, General Manager at YHA London St PaulsResponded 26 January 2018

Hi Rhyannon, Thank you for taking the time to review us at St Pauls and Im pleased to hear you are a regular guest of ours, We appreciate all feedback, Regards Steve Roberts General Manager

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in London
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$31 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$31 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (166)
Room & Suite (133)
Dining (41)
Pool & Beach (1)
Amenities (25)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
City of London
From its ancient past as a Roman trading outpost to
its 21st century status as the wealthiest square mile
in the world, the financial district known simply as
“The City” is one of London's most historic and
fascinating neighbourhoods. Here high rise office
towers such as Norman Foster’s Gherkin mingle with
Roman ruins and architectural marvels from virtually
every era in between, including Christopher Wren's
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sarah G
9 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from YHAStPauls | Property representative |
Hi, Apologies for the delay in responding, unfortunately none of our rooms have ensuite however there are sinks and mirrors in the rooms. The showers are located near all rooms, We look forward to welcoming you
1
Vote
Catherine V
9 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from YHAStPauls | Property representative |
Hi, Although we will take a request from you we cannot guarantee a lower bunk Im afraid, it is dependant on how busy we are and the number of beds/stays in your dorm. Of course will always endeavour to honour your request... More
1
Vote
AliPercy
31 October 2017|
Answer
Response from YHAStPauls | Property representative |
Hi, You can get the number 17 bus from outside the hostel and it will take around 34 minutes, just as quick as the underground which takes 30 minutes, We have mirrors in all of our rooms and every bed has an individual... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Try the breakfast"
Read review
"Private rooms"
Read review
"You might like to be on the side facing away from the cathedral."
Read review
"Ask for a bottom bed."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing