We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

YHA London St Pauls

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
YHA London St Pauls
YHA London St Pauls
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

508 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for YHA London St Pauls
See the most recent reviews
Showing 338: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Really well located, very central. About 3 minutes walk from Blackfriars station and about the same from St Paul's station. A downfall of this location is that is quite noisy, both from the street below (where there are many restaurants and bars - good for eating and drinking, not so good for sleeping), as well as St Pauls ringing its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
stpaulsdeputy, Duty Manager at YHA London St Pauls, responded to this review

Hi Louise, Thank you for leaving a review on our hostel, we appreciate any feedback from guests. As we are in central London, unfortunately there is a lot of noise which we can't control, including the bells and the street noise. Thank you again for the review. Kind regards, Leigh Duty Manager

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

I got a private room for 1 night to stop over at after our works Christmas party. It's in a great location, the staff were very friendly and helpful and i found that everything was very clean. I most definitely would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Connor B
YHAStPauls, Manager at YHA London St Pauls, responded to this review

Hi ConnorB Great review and thank you, I will share with my team and look forward to welcoming you back again sometime Steve Roberts Hostel Manager

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Booked for a group of 24, excellent service, the staff very friendly and helpful. Clean with lots of showers and toilets. Great breakfast. Would recommend anyone looking for cheap hostel accommodation. Short walk from St Paul's tube station.

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sallysw2016
YHAStPauls, Manager at YHA London St Pauls, responded to this review

Hi Sally, Thanks for the great review. We strive to ensure all of our guests enjoy their stay in a clean comfortable environment and I will of course pass on your comments to my team. Regards Steve Roberts Hostel Manager

Reviewed 8 December 2016

I stayed here for a couple of nights in between overseas trips. The staff were lovely even when I got confused and thought I had booked for a different number of nights than I had. I was in a 10-person dorm but it was big and didn't feel crowded at all. Lockers were a great size, you could fit a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica G
YHAStPauls, Activities Team Leader at YHA London St Pauls, responded to this review

Hi Jessica, thanks for taking the time to leave such a nice review of our hostel, especially for your kind words about the team! Glad to hear you liked the location and enjoyed your time in London. We hope to see you again soon! Tom, Activities Team Leader

Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Stayed for one night with my husband...we had a private room with bunkbeds ,the bottom bunk being a double. Basic room,very clean. We had a shared showed and loo,between maybe 4 or 5 rooms,but we never had a problem using them,no loo ques! Towels are not provided,but you can hire them. Breakfast is great value,and has a large choice...though there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zyferon
stpaulsdeputy, Duty Manager at YHA London St Pauls, responded to this review

Hi Zyferon, What a wonderful review you have left on our hostel, especially about the staff. We hope you stay with with us again in the very near future. Kind regards, Leigh Duty Manager

Wiveliscombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

We were shocked to find that this hostel does not provide a self-catering kitchen, not even a kettle, microwave or crockery to use for take away. When we arrived late in the evening after a long day in London we couldn't cook the ready meals we had purchased to feed the children and instead had to head out again to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth L
YHAStPauls, Manager at YHA London St Pauls, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to post your review albeit a very unfair score. If you look on YHA London St Pauls webpage it is very clear ""We have no self catering facilities". We cant be held responsible for guests not reading the hostel description prior to booking. Im pleased that you were offered free breakfast which saved you...

UK
Reviewed 21 November 2016

First things first - this is a hostel, not an hotel, and both the price and the facilities reflect this. I stayed for one night, booking a single room, and felt the hostel was very good value for money. I was able to leave my bag when I arrived in London in the morning, then checked in when I returned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tbagpuss
YHAStPauls, Manager at YHA London St Pauls, responded to this review

Hi tbagpuss, Thanks for the review. What more can I add, your review gives a great insight to YHA London St Pauls. I will pass on your comments to my team. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Steve Roberts Hostel Manager

Ranthambore
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Hello, last week i traveled to London, and i stayed in YHA hostel , the experince was too good it was center London near St paul cathidral Cherch 2 min waking disstance from Tube station. Service was good neet and Clean and very Cheap too. I really enjoyed my trip to london.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbbasAZaidi
YHAStPauls, Activities Team Leader at YHA London St Pauls, responded to this review

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave such a nice review of our hostel. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your interactions with the team. We hope to see you again! Tom, Activities Team Leader

Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We stayed 3 nights here and it was very good value for money. Clean, simple. Check In was friendly and accommodating. We had dinner/breakfast at the YHA once which was very good. Traditional english breakfast. We stayed in all female dorm.Great location as well for sightseeing and nights out in Covent Garden. Worst case you can always walk back to...

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wicketweezel
stpaulsdeputy, Duty Manager at YHA London St Pauls, responded to this review

Hi Wicketweezel, Thank you for the wonderful review you left on our hostel, we always appreciate great feedback from our guests. Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Leigh Duty Manager

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ping G
stpaulsdeputy, Duty Manager at YHA London St Pauls, responded to this review

318 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (184)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Eleven Person Dorm (25)
Viewed
Modern Five Person Dorm (14)
Viewed
Modern Single Room (12)
Viewed
Modern Twin Room (12)
Viewed
Quad Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
South Kensington
YHA London Earl's Court
YHA London Earl's Court
#75 of 802 in London
354 reviews
YHA London Thameside
#143 of 802 in London
255 reviews
YHA London Lee Valley
#1 of 2 in Cheshunt
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
YHA London Central
YHA London Central
#18 of 802 in London
1,064 reviews
Bloomsbury
YHA London St Pancras
YHA London St Pancras
#24 of 802 in London
616 reviews
Whitechapel
Wombat's City Hostel London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in City of London

Neighbourhood Profile
City of London
From its ancient past as a Roman trading outpost to its 21st century status as the wealthiest square mile in the world, the financial district known simply as “The City” is one of London's most historic and fascinating neighbourhoods. Here high rise office towers such as Norman Foster’s Gherkin mingle with Roman ruins and architectural marvels from virtually every era in between, including Christopher Wren's glorious St.Paul's Cathedral, and John Soane's dauntingly classicist Bank of England. This neighbourhood is also home to some of the finest restaurants and plushest hotels in Europe, in addition to an assortment of of watering holes, upscale shops, and Tube stations. During the week, the City is abuzz with white collar workers going about their business; the weekend sees this area turn into a quiet haven for sightseers.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms

Additional Information about YHA London St Pauls

Address: 36 Carter Lane, London EC4V 5AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Price Range: €27 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — YHA London St Pauls 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your YHA London St Pauls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yha London St Pauls Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from YHA London St Pauls staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Newcastle-under-lyme
over a year ago
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Mpls, Mn
10 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from YHA London St Pauls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont book here unless you really dont have expectations”
 of 5 bubbles 321sparkle, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The newer rooms have bunks with individual outlets, USB ports, light.”
 of 5 bubbles akersbell, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“For less noise; lower if you have big bags.... no lifts”
 of 5 bubbles Futuretraveller999, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“view of St Paul's”
 of 5 bubbles Kaye94, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Close to toilet and shower facilities”
 of 5 bubbles Dankei, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay