We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Earls Court Studios

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Earls Court Studios
Earls Court Studios
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 123: English reviews
Start your review of Earls Court Studios
 Click to rate
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very happy with our recent stay here. Friendly staff contacted us before our stay and welcomed us when we arrived, they couldn't do enough for us. Stayed in room 2, which was clean and tidy. Not perfect but we didn't pay 5* prices so didn't expect it. Room was ideal, could do with a little decorating but it's certainly not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdjlard
edinburgh
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Located very close to Earl's Court tube station. I had room 7 which was terrible. First it's outside the building and secondly it has a slopping wall where the bed is and causes the occupant to bang your head! The bed is also terribly uncomfortable and very noisy overnight. There is no blinds for the Velux windows and light coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nolanar
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Damir runs these apartments in an immaculate manner crisp bedding sparkling clean dishes. I stayed here last year and it is well worth the step up from the shard bathroom hotels and hostels Kitchen with microwave toaster stove with oven washing liquid included lots of fresh clean towels tv hairdryer. Bathroom toilet great condition. Near earls court station Warwick road....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noelle n
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Very handy to Earls Court tube only a few minutes walk Handy to 24hr TESCOs and M&S Units are small but very clean and tidy, with cooking facilities only negative was no tea towel Comfortable bed and great shower with plenty of hot water The hotel does not have a lift and is a wee bit challenging carrying large suitcases...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin S
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I spent four nights in this building. The room is small even by London standards but workable. The building management was helpful and available at short notice. I did experience problems with the stove but (on a weekend) it was fixed quickly. My room was noisy but the bed was good. If you want a cheap self catered visit and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardbV3544BV
Manchester
Reviewed 11 October 2016

£90 for a cell with no windows, heating that I couldn't switch off, a lovely damp aroma, and a dehumidifier* to welcome me. Oh, and how could I forget the plethora of bunk beds, and the foreboding one gets from knowing that one more night in my cave would likely cause a serious bronchial condition. At one point I did...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ManchesterFluff
Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We stayed at Earl's Crt Studios for two weeks in early September, had a large room on the first floor with kitchenette and separate bathroom/shower. This is a renovated 100 year old building, we found the premises very clean and perfect for our needs. Warwick Road is a very busy n-s arterial, and although ECS is only 1 building off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
E_C_Studios, Manager at Earls Court Studios, responded to this review

Thank you very much!! Regards Damir

Reviewed 22 September 2016

Last May (2016), my daughter and I traveled to London and stayed for 2 weeks at Earl's Court Studio. The space was small, but not too small -- it was plenty big enough for the two of us. It had a private bathroom with a great shower and bathtub (not all flats have a tub) and a sweet little kitchenette...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deni n
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 24 July 2016

I booked 4 nights but after the 1st night I moved to another hotel. If possible I would cancel the whole reservation on the 1st day - it was 10pm, so I could not move out. With this price you can find much better place near south kensington. The kitchen is so dirty - My mom and I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trpsin
E_C_Studios, Manager at Earls Court Studios, responded to this review

Dear ... I'd like to comment your review. You checked in at 2 pm and had no complaints apart form that one of the beds was too close to bathroom door. Then at 10 pm you decided to check out because you found a hotel with better price offer and demanded a full refund otherwise you'd write a bad review...

Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights prior to visit to tennis at Wimbledon. It is basic but clean enough but in a great location for shops( there is a M&S food hall at the end of the road), restaurants and tube stations. We were in the basement but did have opening windows although the view of a dirty tiny courtyard and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annb528789

308 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
5-Bedroom Apartment (41)
Viewed
Double Studio Apartment (39)
Viewed
Single Studio (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)
Viewed
Triple Studio (30)
Viewed
Twin Studio Apartment (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
Boka Hotel
Boka Hotel
#721 of 1,086 in London
323 reviews
Earls Court
Twenty Nevern Square
Twenty Nevern Square
#563 of 1,086 in London
715 reviews
Earls Court
Garden View Hotel
Garden View Hotel
#530 of 1,086 in London
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#405 of 1,086 in London
134 reviews
Earls Court
Saint James Backpackers
Saint James Backpackers
#116 of 827 in London
239 reviews
Earls Court
The Paramount Hotel
The Paramount Hotel
#136 of 571 in London
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Earls Court Studios

Address: 71 Eardley Crescent, London SW5 9JT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Price Range: €76 - €187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Earls Court Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Earls Court Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Earls Court Studios Hotel London
Earls Court Studios London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Earls Court Studios staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Earls Court Studios staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One that's above ground level would be a start”
  • The only natural light - but don't open it unless you want a leaf shower!
  • Picky about your bed? Don't worry there's 5 to choose from here
  • Some say it with flowers, The Earls Court say it with a dehumidifyer
  • The ambient lighting & enchanting pictures captures that captive feel
 of 5 bubbles ManchesterFluff, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great Prices, Great Wifi, Great Staff”
 of 5 bubbles sofladd, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Better choose the rooms located in ground floor as there is no lift!”
 of 5 bubbles 542AliceC, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Double or single your choice”
  • Comfy
  • Great
  • Fantastic
  • Clean tidy
 of 5 bubbles noellen303, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
“There are lots of stairs, so ask for a room on the ground level if you have mobility issues.”
 of 5 bubbles Pasqualie, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5