We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Palm Hotel

Expedia.comUS$104*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Palm Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

771 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Palm Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 631: English reviews
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Good hotel. Good size Clean rooms we stayed in a triple room with comfortable beds. Breakfast was good. Sky tv included. Staff friendly and helpfull. Would stay again. Unlike some reviews we had no traffic noise. Car parking is limited. Bus service very near and tube 20 min walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barumlad
PalmHotelLondon, Operations Manager at Best Western Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear barumlad, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your kind words about the team’s are very much appreciated. I am pleased to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay at the Palm Hotel and we sincerely hope you’ll return to stay with us in the future! Best wishes Ivona J - Operations Manager.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Parking here is diabolical. Staff are unfriendly. We got brought wrong drinks to our room with not so much as an apology and staff knocking on our door 3 or 4 times to make things worse. The receptionist was aggressive and rude about the whole thing. The bar is very very very slow and over priced. The corridors are dangerous...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tom m
PalmHotelLondon, Operations Manager at Best Western Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tom m, Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback. I’d like to repeat here the apologies we have already made to you verbally. I’m sorry that you didn’t get the opportunity to enjoy the hotel as our other guests do. Our team here work very hard to keep our guests happy, and are pleased and proud of...

Rotherham
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 30/07/16 to 01/08/16 room 009 at front of hotel very noisy due to busy main road .room was fine bed OK and staff very pleasant .meals expensive and limited choice .will stay here again but will need room at back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dazzaandbev
PalmHotelLondon, Operations Manager at Best Western Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dazzaandbew, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay and I am disappointed to hear that you did not like the room your were allocate in. We appreciate all feedback whether positive or negative and we really hope you will stay with us again in the...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Overall pleasant experience our first room smelt badly of drainage the staff working were very accommodating and promptly changed our room to a much better smelling room. Sky box in room decent size shower and clean room. Overall good experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie D
PalmHotelLondon, Operations Manager at Best Western Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Melanie D, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel and for your kind comments about our friendly staff. It is a pleasure to receive your feedback and I will share this with the team. We’re all truly looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best wishes...

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Room was like an oven when we opened the door , very small room, booked a twin they were pushed together as no room for a space between , ordered room service, processed ham on stale bread , i didnt eat them, breakfast wasnt enjoyable, sent away from restaurant as no tables, when we were asked to go back there...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank denisea383
PalmHotelLondon, Operations Manager at Best Western Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear denise383, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and your fellow travellers. We are disappointed to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay in our hotel and would like to sincerely apologise. We aim to deliver outstanding customer service and even more we regret to hear about your less enjoyable stay. Therefore...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2016

we travel to London about once a year for one thing or another. we enjoy staying on the outskirts on the city and using the tube. all part of the big adventure. we found palm hotel due to finances (our usual stay was far to expensive) but we will be using it again. First the parking is a first come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
PalmHotelLondon, Operations Manager at Best Western Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jackie B, We are absolutely delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for sharing your great feedback. I am pleased to learn your comments about the staff and we hope you will come back and stay with us again in the near future! Best wishes Ivona J - Operations Manager.

Reviewed 25 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobC67
PalmHotelLondon, Operations manager at Best Western Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We were very disappointed on arrival that the room we were offered was not of the standard I expected following communication with the hotel prior to arrival. Have to add that the head of housekeeping handled the issue professionally and efficiently and found an alternative room. We were warned that this would be above the function room and a birthday...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
PalmHotelLondon, Operations Manager at Best Western Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tony C, Thank you for your detailed review. I am disappointed to hear that you did not like the room your were first allocate in. We appreciate all feedback whether positive or negative and we would like to welcome the opportunity to restore your faith in us as we would hate for you to stay elsewhere in future. If...

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0lesleyf
PalmHotelLondon, Operations Manager at Best Western Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Coventry
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We stayed in June for a concert at Wembley Stadium. We needed to get a bus (outside) and a couple of stops on the tube to get to Wembley. We arrived at the hotel at midday and were able to park our car within. Staff also allowed us to book in early. The room was clean and tidy with Sky...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy G
PalmHotelLondon, Operations Manager at Best Western Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andy G, Thank you very much for your review. Our location is one of our many strengths with the hotel located within walking distance to the tube station, so I am glad to hear it suited your needs. I am disappointed to hear that you did not like the beds in our rooms. We appreciate all feedback whether positive...

391 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (35)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clayton Crown Hotel
#412 of 1,064 in London
1,309 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada London Finchley
#646 of 1,064 in London
435 reviews
Best Western Maitrise Hotel
#765 of 1,064 in London
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the A41, just minutes from the North Circular and M1, the BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel has recently completed a full renovation and now boasts 100 modern and spacious guest bedrooms, two large function suites, and restaurant onsite (available Monday – Thursday). Our hotel is within close proximity to Golders Green tube station, just 15 minutes’ walk or £6 by taxi (approx.), journey to Kings Cross/St Pancras station is just 30 minutes. We are also ideally located for visits to Camden Town, Wembley Stadium, Wembley Arena and Lords Cricket Ground.Recently renovated to a high standard, the BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel offers modern & comfortable accommodation in the heart of North West London. Our spacious rooms are elegantly decorated in natural colours with walnut furniture, en-suite bathroom with luxury walk-in shower, complimentary toiletries, comfortable bed, spacious work desk, complimentary high-speed internet access, and wall mounted Freeview LCD TV.Relax and unwind in the spacious guest lounge with ample seating, which features large flat screen TV and modern art. You can also take advantage of complimentary use of Wi-Fi internet in public areas. The Churchill restaurant serves a variety of dishes and is open from Monday until Thursday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Palm Hotel

Address: 64 - 76 Hendon Way | Hendon, London NW2 2NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: €91 - €144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Palm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Palm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Hotel London
Best Western Palm Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#65 Best Value Hotel in London
#330 Luxury Hotel in London
#370 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Palm Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Palm Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay on first floor above function room.”
Lakelands22, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“we asked for a quiet room, however its above the ballroom, so possibly NO QUIET rooms when functions are on”
fishermanrob, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in room 206. No view, but away from the main road.”
Saddlerphil, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“One at the back of hotel - 215 is a big twin but did smell. The lift is very efficient.”
Goldpilatesbabe, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in a completely different hotel will be the best option!”
nick_grimsley, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$104* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$104
TravelocityUS$104
Hotwire.comUS$104
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates