We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Innkeeper\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich
See the most recent reviews
Showing 282: English reviews
Bathurst, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2014

Also known as the Mitre Hotel, we found clean and comfortable rooms in this renovated historical hotel. Great atmosphere in the dining and bar area. A simple but substantial breakfast included in tarif. The shower disappointed us with low pressure and not as hot water as we were promised. But overall we would be happy to come again. Great value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith B
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind review about your visit to The Mitre Hotel, Innkeeper's Lodge London, Greenwich on Trip Advisor. It is our aim to give every customer the very best service and experience possible.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2014

Our 2nd stay. Rooms clean and comfy. Very good location for O2 short bus ride and lots of good eating places in Greenwich town centre or you could eat in the pub itself. Continental breakfast included in the price or a full English for a reasonable price. We are already planning our next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SueUK21
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is great to read that you enjoyed your visit to The Mitre Hotel, Innkeeper's Lodge London, Greenwich and I have shared your comments with all the team. We have replied to you personally and look forward to taking care of you again soon.

Reviewed 13 December 2014

Stayed here a year ago for concert at O2 but also because of its excellent central location in heart of Greenwich. About twenty minutes by bus from North Greenwich tube / O2 by bus 188 or 129, both stop close by. It was interesting to see how it has improved since changing hands to an Inn Keepers Lodge. Very impressed....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Portised
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Mitre Hotel, Innkeeper's Lodge London, Greenwich and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2014

Confusing to find as it's basically above the Mitre Pub ( there is no obvious sign that says Inn keepers lodge') and we walked past it 3 times before we realised. However once in we found friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms and a brilliant location 5 minutes walk from the Cutty sark tube stop. our room was very quiet despite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nelmsie
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review, as we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Mitre Hotel, Innkeeper's Lodge London, Greenwich. We have replied to you personally and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewed 2 December 2014

Beautifully decorated bedrooms and full of character but that's about it. I stayed there on business but would be reluctant to do so again. There is no place to work quietly and the wifi is almost impossible to access. It's impossible to escape the sound system from the bar in the public areas of the hotel. The reception desk is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McLean-Buechel
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Many thanks for giving us your thoughts following your visit to The Mitre Hotel, Innkeeper's Lodge London, Greenwich . We really do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 17 November 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights last week while attending the tennis at the O2. Location was good for this. Room was fine and bed was comfortable. But this is not a real hotel and certainly not 4 star. No resident lounge unless you use the bar. Stairs and corridors narrow and carpets worn and not that clean. Breakfast room is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lecheile
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that the visit you made to The Mitre Hotel, Innkeeper's Lodge London, Greenwich was not as perfect as you would have liked. We want all our guests to be satisfied so we always welcome your feedback and we have replied to you personally about your review.

Oxford
Reviewed 11 November 2014

We stayed at this Hotel for visiting the local attractions of Greenwich (in particular, the Royal Observatory, the Cutty Sark, the National Maritime Museum, and the Queen's House). The hotel is very conveniently located for these local attractions and the price seemed reasonable. The room we had was very large and had a nice view to the church opposite the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank godfatherofpolka
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that the visit you made to The Mitre Hotel, Innkeeper's Lodge London, Greenwich was not as perfect as you would have liked. We want all our guests to be satisfied so we always welcome your feedback and we have replied to you personally about your review.

Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights earlier this week. Even though I'd read great reviews on here, the hotel still manage to exceed my expectations! We had a family room, which was bigger than any we've had elsewhere in the UK. Plenty of space to relax in the evenings. Literally minutes' walk from the Cutty Sark, Old Royal Naval College, Greenwich Market...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MRS_J71
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is great to read that you enjoyed your visit to The Mitre Hotel, Innkeeper's Lodge London, Greenwich and I have shared your comments with all the team. We have replied to you personally and look forward to taking care of you again soon.

Reviewed 24 October 2014

Me and my mum stayed here for my graduation. The service was brilliant they let us check into the room early to get changed. The room was spotless and the location of the inn was perfect. We also had breakfast which was very enjoyable. A big thankyou to cliona who dealt with us.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wahpoovchn
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at The Mitre Hotel, Innkeeper's Lodge London, Greenwich . Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review. .

Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2014

My friend and I had a meal here before looking round Greenwich Market. We had the salmon fish cakes,coleslaw and sweet potato wedges,most enjoyable. Quick service. Would return, sat outside in the lovely October sunshine. ,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hilary S
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, It was good of you to take the time to leave your feedback following your visit to The Mitre Hotel, Innkeeper's Lodge London, Greenwich.

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#408 of 1,089 in London
1,098 reviews
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#235 of 1,089 in London
1,809 reviews
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#396 of 1,089 in London
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Greenwich
St Christopher's Inn Greenwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Greenwich

Neighbourhood Profile
Greenwich
Greenwich Mean Time starts here, so to speak, as the very concept of global time was established at Royal Observatory, just one of several buildings of architectural interest in Greenwich. Indeed, the whole of Greenwich's historic town center, its Royal Park and a number of related buildings (and one world famous ship, the Cutty Sark) make up the UNESCO World Heritage site known as Maritime Greenwich. Today a laser beam is shot out across the night sky from the Observatory to mark the location of the Prime Meridian. Other bold (some say brash) 21st century additions to the area include landmarks such as The O2 entertainment complex (previously known as the Millennium Dome) and the Air Line cable cars, which offer scenic transport across the Thames between North Greenwich and the Royal Docks.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stylish hotel in Greenwich, London Looking for a comfy hotel near the Thames? Located within the world heritage site of Historic Greenwich, our luxurious lodge provides some of the smartest yet most affordable accommodation in London. Please note there is no on-site car park at this Lodge. There is street parking available which is free of charge between 6pm and 9am only (an hourly charge applies at other times) and there is also a private secure parking area opposite, available for £12 per night, subject to availability. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich

Address: The Mitre, 291 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8NA, England (Formerly The Mitre in Greenwich)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich
Price Range: €110 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mitre In Greenwich Hotel London
Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you must stay - really? - then insist on rooms facing the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles papamcb, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from fire doors as desopite notices guests let the door slam shut.”
 of 5 bubbles CherilynN_11, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“not at the front”
 of 5 bubbles mazb310, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The church bells might keep you awake”
 of 5 bubbles 310bettinas, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the the 3rd floor so well away from any street noise - this is a busy road in the centre of Greenwich.”
 of 5 bubbles Diner135, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5