We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Innkeeper\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 281: English reviews
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second New Years Eve stay at the Mitre and we were not disappointed. The room we had was spacious and well equipped with modern bathroom and separate WC. The staff were friendly and responded efficiently to our request for additional supplied in the room. Breakfast is ample but a cooked menu is also available at reasonable prices....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeamTrone
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your positive comments. We’ll make sure the team receives your great feedback.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room met with our expectations, we knew it was an old building with rooms over a pub. The room was nice and it was clean, even if slightly musty smelling. However, some imagination is required to consider the breakfast as Continental, there was no imagination required with regards replenishing breakfast items which was very poor at best, or the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate getting feedback from our guests as it means we can keep improving.

England
Reviewed 5 December 2016

very reasonable considering location, short walk to the cutty sark, Greenwich market and all the bars and restaurants. I didn't have high expectations as it's above a pub so was pleasantly suprised! It is in the high road but is above The Mitre pub and it would be helpful if there was a sign as we couldn't find the entrance!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ciesielski_1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

It’s great to hear you had an enjoyable visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

leith
Reviewed 29 November 2016

stayed one night - never again. Threadbare, stained carpets and furnishings, draughty sash and case windows, bizarre electrics all overlooking Greenwich High Street ( main route from south to Balckwall Tunnel) combine to underwhelm. Dreary reception area is reinforced witha lack of double glazing which in itself will ensure the worst night's sleep imaginable with constant roar of traffic. My...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank papamcb
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We’re really sorry to hear you had a poor experience when you visited. Your feedback is really important to us and we’ll make sure the team sees your comments.

Forfar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Unless you google it there is not much to tell you it is the Innkeepers Lodge. If you check in at busy times you have to fight your way through customers at bar cos no one at reception desk. Lift available. We were on 3rd floor. Lots of trafffic noise. Windows not double glazed. No sockets near bed. No socket...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KATHLEEN K
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

We’re sorry your last visit wasn’t what you expected. Guest feedback is really important to us as it helps us improve so thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The rooms are clean with a good sized bathroom, take a shower cap as shower head cannot be adjusted, our bedroom also had a bath. The staff were friendly and welcoming. the breakfast was very filling all the toast, croissants, cereal, fruit and yoghurt you could eat. Unfortunately no marmalade, this is however a very minor quibble. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherilyn N
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Your feedback is really important to us, so thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

Lewes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We were lost for a while until we realised that the Pub is called the Mitre not the Innkeepers lodge, booking in was painful and the lad was clueless, not his fault I guess just the training. There was no cooked breakfast as the kitchen was closed but that is not a problem as there is a great place over...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maz b
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your comments. We read every review and try and take all guest feedback on board so we can continually improve.

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Stayed for one night- four of us in family room including two teenage sons. The room was very large, pleasantly decorated with a queen bed and a sofa bed. Would have preferred a second double bed, which would easily fit, as sofa bed was creaky and uncomfortable. Separate toilet and small bathroom, both very clean and modern and with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 4twiglets
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your comments with us. Our guests’ feedback is really important to us and we read all our reviews.

Peel, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

There is a consistent theme about this place from the lack of name outside The Mitre Pub for Innkeepers Lodge to assist guests to find it (just look for The Mitre), the standard of cleanliness, the lack of free Wi-Fi as advertised, the poor breakfasts. the layout of the rooms etc. Every time some one comes on and replies with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Godred
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

We’re really sorry you feel you had a poor experience with us on your last visit. Your feedback is very important to us so thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This is a pub with rooms available , I feel that because this I a listed building the lift and stairway was not in good condition . The rooms were tired, bathroom light not working above mirror, the WIFI did not work in the rooms either. Breakfast was basic however there was additional items available at a supplement. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bettina S
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Your feedback is what helps us improve so thanks so much for taking the time to leave your comments.

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#406 of 1,080 in London
1,064 reviews
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#407 of 1,080 in London
1,204 reviews
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#218 of 1,080 in London
1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
Travelodge London Greenwich High Road
Greenwich
St. Alfeges
St. Alfeges
#186 of 559 in London
27 reviews
Greenwich
St Christopher's Inn Greenwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Greenwich

Neighbourhood Profile
Greenwich
Greenwich Mean Time starts here, so to speak, as the very concept of global time was established at Royal Observatory, just one of several buildings of architectural interest in Greenwich. Indeed, the whole of Greenwich's historic town center, its Royal Park and a number of related buildings (and one world famous ship, the Cutty Sark) make up the UNESCO World Heritage site known as Maritime Greenwich. Today a laser beam is shot out across the night sky from the Observatory to mark the location of the Prime Meridian. Other bold (some say brash) 21st century additions to the area include landmarks such as The O2 entertainment complex (previously known as the Millennium Dome) and the Air Line cable cars, which offer scenic transport across the Thames between North Greenwich and the Royal Docks.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stylish hotel in Greenwich, London Looking for a comfy hotel near the Thames? Located within the world heritage site of Historic Greenwich, our luxurious lodge provides some of the smartest yet most affordable accommodation in London. Please note there is no on-site car park at this Lodge. There is street parking available which is free of charge between 6pm and 9am only (an hourly charge applies at other times) and there is also a private secure parking area opposite, available for £12 per night, subject to availability. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich

Address: The Mitre, 291 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8NA, England (Formerly The Mitre in Greenwich)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich
Price Range: €107 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mitre In Greenwich Hotel London
Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you must stay - really? - then insist on rooms facing the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles papamcb, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from fire doors as desopite notices guests let the door slam shut.”
 of 5 bubbles CherilynN_11, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“not at the front”
 of 5 bubbles mazb310, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The church bells might keep you awake”
 of 5 bubbles 310bettinas, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the the 3rd floor so well away from any street noise - this is a busy road in the centre of Greenwich.”
 of 5 bubbles Diner135, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay