We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Pullman
US$276
View deal
Hotels.com
travelup.com
US$209
View deal
Booking.comUS$276
Expedia.comUS$276
Destinia.comUS$278
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1529)
Room & Suite (583)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 02/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Pullman Liverpool
Updated 02/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 112 in Liverpool
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Pullman Liverpool Hotel is located by Kings Dock on Liverpool's iconic waterfront, just a five-minute walk from the vibrant Albert Dock and walking distance to the city centre. Relax in stylish, elegant surroundings and enjoy the conveniences of this central hotel. Major transport links are close, as well as the M&S Bank Arena , Liverpool ONE and the famous Cavern Club and on site for the Liverpool Cruise departures. This hotel is perfectly suited to business or leisure; guests can choose from Superior, Deluxe and Suite rooms, all of which are bright, modern and luxurious. Superior is our standard here at Pullman Liverpool. Guests can choose from Superior, Deluxe or Suite Rooms, all including rainfall showers, 55" television with on demand movies, Co. Bigelow toiletries, tea & coffee making facilities and slippers & robe Our on-site bar, lounge and restaurant offers a relaxed atmosphere, perfect for business or family. The flexible meeting and event space boasts floor-to-ceiling windows and panoramic views of Royal Albert Dock - the perfect setting for any occasion. The safety of guests and staff is our priority, our hotel has obtained the Accor ALLSAFE cleanliness and prevention label. This ensures that our hygiene and prevention measures meet the highest standards.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
24-hour security
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Italian, Polish and 1 more
2815Reviews160Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,046
  • 524
  • 168
  • 51
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Socialgirl24 wrote a review 24 May
24 contributions35 helpful votes
We stayed here for Comic Con weekend. We had 2 standard rooms (1 adult 1 child in each). Rooms are bright and clean with lots of space. Check in is simple and easy we didn’t need to queue, I’d like to especially thank Hannah on reception who noticed I was a member and paying a higher rate than I needed to, saved me a lot of money, most people would just process the booking and check you in and not bother to help you with that, she went above and beyond checking with her manager and re booking it all for me. Nothing was too much trouble. Because the location was so convenient to comic con we pretty much ate breakfast lunch and dinner at the hotel. Breakfast had so much variety and never seemed busy ( great that it is served till 11am, that’s probably why it’s never over busy). All the food at the hotel was delicious, the kids especially loved the stuffed crust pizza ! The staff are what make this hotel for me, all so friendly and chatty, the Securiry recognise you and instantly open the door as you walk up and ask how you are and if you have had a nice day. The bar staff know your drinks order straight away after you’ve ordered the first few times. Special shout out to Ben who was so efficient & friendly , even remembered me and what I like to drink from November! He made my daughter a delicious mocktail even though it was not on the menu, this made her feel very grown up and important ha ha but it’s little things like that that make the kids feel welcome, they love to be made a fuss of. Nothing was ever too much, this is why we never ventured out for dinner or lunch because the atmosphere at the hotel was so lovely and friendly, why would you spend your money elsewhere ha ha. We actually made friends with some other guests too who we will be meeting up with again. We loved comic con but my kids say that the thing that really makes there weekend that little bit more special is staying at this hotel and they can’t wait to come back. Not to forget to mention it’s a great location, easy to get a cab should you wish to explore Liverpool. Genuinely can not fault a single thing about this hotel and it’s staff.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Neil Brailsford, General Manager at Pullman Liverpool
Responded 2 days ago
Dear socialgirl24 Thank you for your amazing review so pleased you had another great experience with us here at Pullman Liverpool. i really appreciate your kind words about the team and in particular Hannah and Ben - I will ensure your kind words are shared. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and in the meantime please sign up to the Accor Loyalty programme ALL to ensure you receive the best rates and exclusive offers and rewards. kind regards Neil Brailsford General Manager
Read more
lismt wrote a review Mar 2022
Liverpool, United Kingdom5 contributions12 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I have stayed in the Pullman a few times now and can honestly say I wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Liverpool! Lovely helpful staff, amazing views and ideal location for the city centre/Albert dock! The staff always go above and beyond when me and my son stay!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Neil Brailsford, General Manager at Pullman Liverpool
Responded 13 Mar 2022
Dear lismt Thank you for your review - we are delighted we are your favourite hotel in Liverpool. Go pleased to read the team look after you and your son - we cannot wait to welcome you back kind regards Neil Brailsford General Manager
Read more
Pinkkiz2015 wrote a review 18 May
Greater London, United Kingdom26 contributions4 helpful votes
The hotel is modern and looking nice but I doubt that they changed the sheets as I found a button in the bed which does not belong to us. When we approached the check in desk with a baby I was not greeted properly until my husband gave £20 tips the person started to smile and welcome us
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Neil Brailsford, General Manager at Pullman Liverpool
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Yaseminlondon Thank you for your feedback that is important to us. I am sorry to hear there were elements of your stay that were not to our high standards but would like to reassure you our team provide a high level of service and have no expectations of tips. kind regards Neil Brailsford General Manager
Read more
Gary M wrote a review 17 May
70 contributions59 helpful votes
Location of Hotel Excellent. Staff Courteous and Helpful. Rooms Clean & Comfy. View’s Brilliant. 10-15min Walk to Liverpool One. Food Very Nice. All Round Very Good 👍. There are Plenty of Parking Facilities in Walking Distance (Variable Price Range)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Nothing Major.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Neil Brailsford, General Manager at Pullman Liverpool
Responded 1 week ago
Dear92GaryM92 Thank you for posting a review. Delighted you had a good experience - we look forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Liverpool in the future. kind regards Neil Brailsford General Manager
Read more
Beckie wrote a review 16 May
Buckingham, United Kingdom48 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
Great location on the docks with plenty to do locally. We ate from the bar menu - food was delicious but drinks a little over priced. I booked an Executive room which was nice but a little tired. Lots of the furniture was scratched and needs replacing. Bed was the comfiest I’ve slept in. On demand wasn’t working which was a shame as we wanted to relax in the room on our first night. Mini bar was ok, 2 beers, two small wines, a packet of crisps, 3 Pepsis, water and a couple of chocolate bars. Breakfast was plentiful and good quality but as I find with most buffets, it was just about warm. All the staff were super helpful and chatty. All in all a nice stay, could just do with a revamp in places.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Parking cost £18 for Fri-Sunday in the multi story. Room at the front of the hotel was a bit noisy.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Neil Brailsford, General Manager at Pullman Liverpool
Responded 1 week ago
Dear beckie00_uk Thank you for your review and feedback that is most appreciated and will be used to help us ensure we deliver a great experience to our guests We do hope to welcome you back in the future kind regards Neil Brailsford General manager
Read more
sara l wrote a review 16 May
Bedford, United Kingdom19 contributions38 helpful votes
my daughter and i stayed at this hotel 12th. to 14th. may. we were welcomed by griselda on reception, she was amazing, very helpful and informative. i had emailed the hotel explaining that my daughter and i were celebrating milestone birthdays, so we were given a bedroom on the 8th floor with a fantastic view, which was a lovely surprise. we went down to breakfast the next morning about 9.00 am and i was very disappointed with the quality. it was just warm and had obviously been standing a while. the bacon was all stuck to each other and the fried eggs were cold. my daughter had booked us tickets for the lord of the dance at the arena, which was literally next door. the show was amazing. shame i can't say that about the hotel, it was just not 4 star. we had the most brilliant time in liverpool shame the hotel didn't come up to our expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Neil Brailsford, General Manager at Pullman Liverpool
Responded 1 week ago
Dear sara 1 Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I was sorry to read you were disappointed with breakfast for which I sincerely apologise and would like to assure you this will be addressed with the team. Pleased to read you had a good welcome and were allocated a nice rooms for your birthday. We hope to welcome you back in the future. kind regards Neil Brailsford General Manager
Read more
CSCMSJ wrote a review 15 May
Atlanta, Georgia139 contributions34 helpful votes
We stayed here as part of a group tour and it was by far everyone's favorite lodging during the trip. The location on the docks was great for sightseeing and activities, as well as offered a wide selection of restaurants. The room itself was really well-appointed and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, with many options that were replenished frequently.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Neil Brailsford, General Manager at Pullman Liverpool
Responded 1 week ago
Dear CSCMSJ Thank you for your review So pleased to read you and your group voted our hotel as their favourite on your trip I will ensure you kind words are shared with the team We do hope to welcome you back soon kind regards Neil Brailsford General Manager
Read more
Dean M wrote a review 12 May
Powys, United Kingdom30 contributions8 helpful votes
I wanted to share my disappointment after my stay yesterday. I wanted a very special stay for my wife after surprising her with tickets at the Arena for her birthday, and picked the Pullman Hotel specifically as it is a 4 Star hotel, close to the Arena. To begin with, check in took at least 20 minutes, very poor service. The lady who checked me in was very apologetic, however this is not what is expected. 2 members of staff on check in, struggling greatly. At point one the man at the desk tried to attract 3 members of staff who were having a coffee on the next floor, Managers maybe?? They did not assist. Secondly, just after 10pm, we returned to the hotel and visited the bar, the service was beyond poor. No coffee available, customer service shocking and ultimately did not enjoy my time in the bar. Thirdly, the following morning, I wanted to make a tea for my wife and I in the room. Firstly, only 2 tea bags in the room. Why?? This is a 4 star hotel. Secondly, 2 milks used were off, so the tea was a waste anyway. Fourthly, breakfast looked good, however the quality of the hot food was very poor. It had clearly been sitting on the hot plate for some time. I have never had rubbery hash browns before, until this morning! So, so poor to be honest, especially for a 4 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Neil Brailsford, General Manager at Pullman Liverpool
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear DeanM2461 Thank you for your review and feedback. I am sorry to read of your experience for which I sincerely apologise. I would like to assure you this is not reflective of the high standards we strive to deliver. We will be in touch with you to resolve these matters. My apologies again kind regards Neil Brailsford General Manager
Read more
Making memories wrote a review 10 May
Leeds, United Kingdom17 contributions20 helpful votes
Just returned from a two night break We stayed in the superior river view room which was beautiful and spotless Loved the window seating to relax and take in the views I would recommend taking your own pillow as we woke up with stiff necks, upon meeting others on route to breakfast we were not the only ones staying this. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choices Nothing was too much trouble for the staff throughout our stay, they were all very polite and professional Would highly recommend staying, the area is ideal with lovely walks along the docks, lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance finishing with a nightcap back at the hotel bar. The pullman adjoins the m&s arena so again ideal if there to watch a show/concert Thankyou to all the staff for making our stay a lovely one we will definitely be back
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Neil Brailsford, General Manager at Pullman Liverpool
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear smiler12345678 Thank you for choosing to spend your two night break with us here at Pullman Liverpool. Delighted to read you had a good experience and were well looked after by the team. In regards to the pillows we are in the process of purchasing new bedding which will be in place soon. We hope to welcome you back in the future kind regards Neil Brailsford General Manager
Read more
Denise C wrote a review 8 May
1 contribution
Modern clean hotel. All staff are very friendly and helpful . My friend said her food was fabulous, she eats meat. Am a vegetarian and my meals were a little bland. Great location, right on rhe docks abd within easy walking distance of the town.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Neil Brailsford, General Manager at Pullman Liverpool
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Denise C Thank you for your feedback that is valuable to us and much appreciated We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. kind regards Neil Brailsford General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$97 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandMerseysideLiverpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
216
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pullman Liverpool
Which popular attractions are close to Pullman Liverpool?
Nearby attractions include Escape Hunt Liverpool (0.4 km), FunnyBoyz (0.4 km), and The Beatles Story (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pullman Liverpool?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Pullman Liverpool?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pullman Liverpool?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pullman Liverpool?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pullman Liverpool?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Floating Grace, Rough Hand Made, and Miller and Carter Albert Dock.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pullman Liverpool?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Pullman Liverpool offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pullman Liverpool?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Pullman Liverpool?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Cavern Club (1.1 km), Williamson’s Tunnels – Friends of Williamson’s Tunnels (2.3 km), and Western Approaches HQ Museum - The Battle of the Atlantic Experience (1.3 km).