We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Titanic Hotel Liverpool

Stanley Dock Regent Road, Liverpool L3 0AN England
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (4965)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (807)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#27 of 104 hotels in Liverpool
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Titanic Hotel Liverpool is located in the historic Stanley Dock, restoring one of the city's most historic and iconic buildings. The hotel has incredible room sizes, service and style. The extensive lobby area is home to the the Rum Bar where we believe, a cocktail menu that matches your mood and hour of the day is essential. Then there is the Rum, with over 60 Rums available some exclusive to the hotel! You can also dine in the lobby from the Rum Bar menu or indulge in afternoon tea. The lobby also boasts a VIP and Business lounge. Stanley's Bar and Grill showcases the dramatic theatre kitchen, open to allow you to watch a team loving preparing your food. However this is not pretentious dining - Stanley's is a place where you and your friends, family, colleagues or simply your newspaper can all get together and feel at home. Kick off your shoes, throw off your jacket, loosen your tie and sit back. Down stairs at the Titanic Hotel amid the red brick arches and beautiful cool stone floors, more Roman bath than city spa, will lay the warm waters of the Hydro pool and Thermal Suite. The mood and atmosphere will be simply delightful. Maya Blue Wellness at the Titanic Hotel will offer an experience rather than a facility. Yes we have a thermal suite with sauna, steam room and water features, a relaxation area and treatment rooms for those all-important beauty regimes, but this is an experience, an intimate experience and one you will want to return to over and over again. Hotel residents can enjoy complimentary access to our Gym with state of the art fitness equipment. Meetings, conferences and Events at the Rum Warehouse are about three things - flexibility, state of the art facilities and never losing sight of the bigger picture. We have the flexibility to create exactly what you need and facilities and equipment to make this a highly efficient and effective exercise for your company. Our meeting and conference spaces boast natural light and are highly adaptable; Our professional conference, exhibition and events team will work with you throughout; dedicated AV equipment and in-house technicians as well as 100mb high speed internet access will ensure a smooth and productive event. The Rum Warehouse is one of the most prominent Conference and Exhibition spaces in the city. The ground floor can accommodate 1000 people theatre style or an exhibition of 800 sq.M. Floor to ceiling glazing and stunning views of Stanley Dock combined with a range of breakout spaces on the upper level make this the ideal way to display your business. The Rum Warehouse is also the perfect space for that special event whether it be a Wedding, anniversary or birthday party or fundraising ball this is the perfect blank canvas for you to create your dream day. Whatever you decide to celebrate with us we will look after you through every small detail.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Heated pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Polish
5861Reviews145Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 3,680
  • 1,264
  • 508
  • 222
  • 186
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Becca wrote a review 2 Mar
Chester, United Kingdom11 contributions14 helpful votes
Stayed at the Titanic on deal including a 3 course evening meal, superior room and breakfast. This really is an excellent hotel. On arrival we were quickly checked in and upgraded to a superior dockside room. The room was huge and very nicely done, bathroom was amazing. Dinner was lovely, myself and my partner enjoyed all 3 courses, great service from the restaurant staff. We enjoyed some wine and cocktails in the bar area which was very chilled. Breakfast was really good, all the food was hot and there was a good selection. We loved it here, have stayed at many hotels in Liverpool and this really is the best. Definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Connor, General Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Responded 2 days ago
Hello Bec, I appreciate your positive feedback following your recent stay with us at the Titanic Hotel, especially in relation to our Stanleys Bar and Grill, and Rum Bar. I have shared your feedback with our Restaurant and Bar Manager, and Head Chefs. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Titanic Hotel for another memorable experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Winston R wrote a review Feb 2024
6 contributions9 helpful votes
Stayed here 4 times now. Couldn’t recommend enough. Love the place!!! So many good memories with my partner. Lovely friendly staff. The only complaint (if any) one of the gentlemen breakfast waiters smelt of really bad body odour at 8:30am. I don't like stuff like that; especially when the restaurant area is lovely. Other than that the stay was amazing as always and we can’t wait to return. Much recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: But out of the way for the town centre but £9 taxi is reasonable.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Connor, General Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Responded 2 days ago
Hello, Thank you for your review. I do apologise, I have shared your feedback to our Breakfast Management team regarding the issue you have raised to be addressed further.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ruby Thompson wrote a review Feb 2024
3 contributions
+1
We stayed for a special occasion my husband’s birthday and we were left extremely dissatisfied with standards of cleanliness. I paid for a superior room with a dockside view and to put it frankly the room was filthy. We hadn’t noticed this until the next morning as we were out of the room for most of the day and came back to the room late at night. We were given a disabled room. In the morning, I noticed that the shower curtain was dirty. The seat in the shower was grimy and the plastic covering was broken. The shower pressure was non existent, I’ve been stood in rain with more pressure. There was chewing gum behind a pipe next to the bed. The carpet is lifted and coming away. When we checked out I was asked if everything was okay with our stay. I let the hotel manger know of the state of the room. We weren’t offered much just given a card to write an email to complain. Shocking.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Connor, General Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Responded 2 days ago
Hello Ruby, I am sorry to learn that certain aspects of your stay were not to your satisfaction. Where we have not provided the very best service and facilities, it is always my express intention to rectify the matter decisively along with my team. Please be assured that your feedback will be used constructively to address the matters raised as this is certainly not the high level of standards we have at the Titanic Hotel. I have shared your feedback with our Housekeeping and Maintenance Manager. We hope to restore your confidence in the Titanic Hotel Liverpool when your travels bring you to Liverpool.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Annikins59 wrote a review Feb 2024
Lincoln, United Kingdom15 contributions9 helpful votes
Amazing hotel, the best hotel stay we have had for a long while. Restaurant is lovely, and bar and seating area is very nice. Taxi service is absolutely brilliant into Liverpool around £5.00 each way. Spotless hotel and amazing service. We love visiting this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Beautiful hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Connor, General Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Responded 5 days ago
Hello Anni, We love, love, love your positive 5 star review! and look forward to your return when your travels bring you to Liverpool again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Natasha Gladstone wrote a review Feb 2024
Northumberland, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
We were there to celebrate my husbands 40th Amazing place to stay Location beautiful Hotel beautiful, the room really has the wow factor. We had a view of the dock which was outstanding Staff couldn’t have done more for us Food was great All round a lush place to stay
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking available at a charge which was noted when booking
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Connor, General Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Responded 5 days ago
Hello Natasha, Thank you for choosing the Titanic Hotel for your husbands 40th birthday celebration. I'm delighted to read you enjoyed the stunning view of the Dock and Tobacco Warehouse during your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Paul S wrote a review Feb 2024
4 contributions
What an amazing place. I have been staying here occasionally for the past 2 years (our daughter is studying drama at Liverpool Institute of Performing Arts, LIPA), and have fallen in love with the huge atmospheric rooms. Last Friday/Saturday I was amazed by the staff... Firstly I needed to charge my electric car but the 4 chargers were occupied. The lad on reception found the owner of one of the cars and had it moved so I could charge up - brilliant. Just before my stay I was contacted by phone to ask whether there was anything they could do to enhance my visit... I asked for black pudding and English (not the weak French or American) mustard for breakfast. It's an excellent breakfast at The Titanic, but IMHO, not a 'proper' Full English without black pudding. They provided it! And some English mustard! Above and beyond.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Allow plenty of time for the wonderful breakfast
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Connor, General Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Responded 5 days ago
Hello Paul, Thank you for your positive feedback. From the team and I, it was a pleasure to have you stay and we look forward to your return to the Titanic Hotel again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Roy492 wrote a review Feb 2024
York, United Kingdom5 contributions7 helpful votes
Visited the hotel 20 - 22 Feb. The hotel is amazing, great value. The staff are friendly, exceptionally helpful and very knowledgeable. Having stayed in lots of hotels throughout my life, I would rate this in the top 3. The reason for me, is purely down to the staff, they all clearly enjoy their work, I can only draw this conclusion from the fact that, the level if customer service we received was excellent. During our brief stay, a variety of celebrities passed through. The way we were treated was no different to the level of service they would have received. The staff are all about the customer experience. The Concierge John is without doubt one of the best people I have ever had the privilege of meeting. As well as being excellent at his job, he possess a wealth of knowledge and despite the fact, this is a very busy hotel, he will make time for you. Other members of staff we met during our visit are also worthy of mention, Mathew, Marcus, Danny. The guys that cover security and keep you safe during your stay, all amazing people. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. The hotel and facilities are good, but it's the staff that are the star's. I look forward to our next stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Anything you need, ask the staff nothing is too much trouble for them.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Connor, General Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Responded 5 days ago
Hello Roy, Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review following your recent stay at the Titanic Hotel. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your experiences during your time with us. I have shared your positive feedback with the team at Titanic. It is hugely motivational for the team to be recognised in such a positive manner. We greatly look forward to welcoming you back to The Titanic Hotel again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
lilian444 wrote a review Feb 2024
Warrington, United Kingdom1 contribution
At arrival we were greeted by a member of staff who checked us into our room make sure you have your card at the ready because that's the first thing they ask for, our room was lovely except we had to ring up to ask what was free and what wasn't our card being on the record we didn't want any service charge or unknown charges and the man at the end of the line informed us everything was free. In the evening we popped down for a drink, bar staff however were rude and immature I could hear their conversations from where I was sitting discussing my age amongst them being rather belittling, they could of just asked for my ID and not talk about me and my partner with 0 discretion, the chatter delayed the making of drinks in which we waited 15 minutes in an empty bar. The following day at breakfast despite us being told everything was free even ringing up this morning to clarify, the staff member said hello when delivering our breakfast to our door and said '£5.50', this charge was minor however there are better ways to communicate with customers. Overall we had a nice stay however staff are not a credit to this hotel. Thank you to the man who brought us water to our rooms and a jug of milk, he is an example of how hospitality ought to be.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Connor, General Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Responded 5 days ago
Hello Lilian, I'm disappointed to read about your experience at the Titanic Hotel for which, I apologise. I am keen to look into your feedback further. I would appreciate you emailing pa@titanichotelliverpool.com to further correspond with you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
shellybrookfield wrote a review Feb 2024
Widnes, United Kingdom154 contributions125 helpful votes
Came here on 12th February for our wedding anniversary, we were greeted by Megan on reception who was very friendly and helpful, must say a big thank you to Fuen who showed us to our room was again very friendly , helpful and very informative. The evening meal was lovely and our server Dave could not do enough as was the bartender Chris. Our room was very large and well equipped as was the bathroom. Breakfast was excellent the best we have ever had, there was something for everyone and plenty of it. We would most certainly recommend a stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Connor, General Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Responded 5 days ago
Hello Shelly, It was lovely of you to highlight our team here at the Titanic Hotel who are all wonderful example of our professional and dedicated staff of whom are committed to continuously delivering warm, attentive, and personable service that makes the Titanic Hotel so special for our guests. I have passed your generous and thoughtful feedback with all the Titanic team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Titanic Hotel again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Becki B wrote a review Feb 2024
Darlington, United Kingdom79 contributions28 helpful votes
Incredible stay that will be difficult to beat. My Mum and I booked a stay for my 40th birthday and wow we will definitely be returning. The hotel itself is stunning the bar and restaurant are gorgeous and the rooms are spectacular. The restaurant and bar serve delicious food and drinks at reasonable prices. The staff are so amazing and went above and beyond to make our stay one to remember. I would definitely recommend visiting the onsite spa but you should book well in advance to avoid disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book spa treatment well in advance
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Connor, General Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Responded 5 days ago
Hello Becki, It was a pleasure to read your lovely review. I am delighted to know how much you enjoyed your most recent stay with us at the Titanic Hotel celebrating your 40th birthday! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Titanic Hotel again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Liverpool area.
PRICE RANGE
€101 - €208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandMerseysideLiverpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
153
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TITANIC HOTEL LIVERPOOL - Now €157 (Was €̶1̶9̶0̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Which popular attractions are close to Titanic Hotel Liverpool?
Nearby attractions include Clip 'n Climb Liverpool (0.3 km), Awesome Walls Climbing Centre (0.3 km), and Stanley Dock (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Titanic Hotel Liverpool?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Titanic Hotel Liverpool?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Titanic Hotel Liverpool?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Titanic Hotel Liverpool?
Yes, secured parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Titanic Hotel Liverpool?
Conveniently located restaurants include San's Cafe, Stanley's Bar & Grill, and Ten Streets Social.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Titanic Hotel Liverpool?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a heated pool, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Titanic Hotel Liverpool?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Titanic Hotel Liverpool offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Titanic Hotel Liverpool?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Titanic Hotel Liverpool?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Cavern Club (1.9 km), Williamson’s Tunnels – Friends of Williamson’s Tunnels (3.3 km), and Western Approaches HQ Museum - The Battle of the Atlantic Experience (1.7 km).