We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Titanic Hotel Liverpool

Save
Share
Stanley Dock Regent Road, Liverpool L3 0AN England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$229
View deal
Booking.com
US$242
View deal
FindHotel
US$209
View deal
Expedia.comUS$229
PricelineUS$242
Trip.comUS$243
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (4158)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (673)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 20/12/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20/12/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 111 hotels in Liverpool
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Titanic Hotel Liverpool is located in the historic Stanley Dock, restoring one of the city's most historic and iconic buildings. The hotel has incredible room sizes, service and style. The extensive lobby area is home to the the Rum Bar where we believe, a cocktail menu that matches your mood and hour of the day is essential. Then there is the Rum, with over 60 Rums available some exclusive to the hotel! You can also dine in the lobby from the Rum Bar menu or indulge in afternoon tea. The lobby also boasts a VIP and Business lounge. Stanley's Bar and Grill showcases the dramatic theatre kitchen, open to allow you to watch a team loving preparing your food. However this is not pretentious dining - Stanley's is a place where you and your friends, family, colleagues or simply your newspaper can all get together and feel at home. Kick off your shoes, throw off your jacket, loosen your tie and sit back. Down stairs at the Titanic Hotel amid the red brick arches and beautiful cool stone floors, more Roman bath than city spa, will lay the warm waters of the Hydro pool and Thermal Suite. The mood and atmosphere will be simply delightful. Maya Blue Wellness at the Titanic Hotel will offer an experience rather than a facility. Yes we have a thermal suite with sauna, steam room and water features, a relaxation area and treatment rooms for those all-important beauty regimes, but this is an experience, an intimate experience and one you will want to return to over and over again. Hotel residents can enjoy complimentary access to our Gym with state of the art fitness equipment. Meetings, conferences and Events at the Rum Warehouse are about three things - flexibility, state of the art facilities and never losing sight of the bigger picture. We have the flexibility to create exactly what you need and facilities and equipment to make this a highly efficient and effective exercise for your company. Our meeting and conference spaces boast natural light and are highly adaptable; Our professional conference, exhibition and events team will work with you throughout; dedicated AV equipment and in-house technicians as well as 100mb high speed internet access will ensure a smooth and productive event. The Rum Warehouse is one of the most prominent Conference and Exhibition spaces in the city. The ground floor can accommodate 1000 people theatre style or an exhibition of 800 sq.M. Floor to ceiling glazing and stunning views of Stanley Dock combined with a range of breakout spaces on the upper level make this the ideal way to display your business. The Rum Warehouse is also the perfect space for that special event whether it be a Wedding, anniversary or birthday party or fundraising ball this is the perfect blank canvas for you to create your dream day. Whatever you decide to celebrate with us we will look after you through every small detail.
Read more
Property amenities
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Heated pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Polish
5292Reviews137Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,305
  • 1,208
  • 456
  • 184
  • 138
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
David H wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Wow!! We arrived at the hotel on Friday afternoon and was immediately greeted by the best front of house/concierge by the name of Damien aka Ricky Gervais. This guy was so welcoming and would always go out of his way to make sure we was ok and to see if he could anything for us. Plus he thought I looked Mauricio Pochettino so we had a laugh. The hotel is amazing, clean with superb big rooms. The spa is a must! I can honestly say myself and party have never been so relaxed at a spa. It was very well run and organised and again someone was always on hand to answer any questions. The breakfast was outstanding. We will definitely be back and will stay longer as a weekend is just not long enough! Oh and to see the Liverpool football team stay at the hotel was a bonus too.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Georgia C wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Booked hotel room for 28/11/2021 for 2 guests for my birthday, called up 11am that morning to double check regarding the facilities available and was told we have to book to sit around the pool, no problem lady on reception wasn’t helpful at all just told us there is no availability for today or tomorrow that’s it no apologies or trying her best to help nothing! Just a simple No, asked to speak to manager as on confirmation the lady told us it stated all this information there which it doesn’t, she was very argumentative and demanding that it does state it there when I have it in-front of me it doesn’t say, spoke to Vicky manager and she same as other lady just a simple No nothing we can do at all, not trying there best to help us, it was like they was buzzing of us that they have ruined my birthday just not one bit bothered laughing down the phone like it’s no big deal, the way we was treated is disgusting I’ve had this booked for my birthday present so excited as I’ve heard very good things about this place, my friend stayed a couple of nights ago and just simply walked into the leisure facilities with not a problem, I do understand things may get booked up but we wasn’t aware of this at all it doesn’t state that we need to book! didn’t even end up staying there as staff was that nasty!!! Paid for a hotel room that didn’t get used WOULDN’T RECOMMENDED STAFF ARE UNHELPFUL & VERY RUDE
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Connor, General Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Responded 2 days ago
Dear M431REgeorgiac Thank you for the review however I have to say, the facts are embellished somewhat. I was privy to the telephone conversation you had yesterday. Vicki pointed out to you exactly were it stated on two websites that use of the hotel facilities need to be booked in advance, she also advised the reason why she couldn't squeeze you in. Not to go out and buzz off ruining your birthday but because health and safety will only permit so many people in our small hydro therapy pool. I also heard your partner openly admit that he thought he could just turn up because that's what your friend's did. I can only say that they were lucky that we did have availability otherwise they'd have been turned away. It was when the verbal abuse started and continued, even after she asked you not to keep swearing and shouting obscenities at her, that I told her to cancel your reservation. I simply wont tolerate that kind of behaviour here or allow my team to be spoken to that way , it isn't a case of paying for a room that didn't get used, we asked you not to come! Regards Brian
Read more
Brad1999 wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Wanted to cancel my room because of misleading information through sites and friends. Rang up to be spoken to by a woman with a attitude Who more a less told me it’s a business I don’t want to help!!! She had no bother of helping not a sorry for there terrible services worst of the worst services. I then asked her name and told her I’d like to report her due to her attitude and not wanting to help whatsoever and she then laughed and said she’s the manager I will be reporting to her. DISGUSTING MONEY TOOK OF US AND LAUGHED AT.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Joanne H wrote a review Nov 2021
england10 contributions13 helpful votes
We were staying here as a present for the night after our wedding. We were not told about breakfast times. So this was paid for and it was missed.. We paid £361 for a room that was basic and would have got better in a premier inn.. the staff behind the reception were bland and not the friendliest.. didn’t explain where anything was. A friend contacted the hotel to pay for our meal as a wedding present and this wasn’t allowed! They charge £5 for room service! They charge to park! Would never visit again as mould on the shower ceiling in room 133.. Really upset that this happened
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
gaunty32 wrote a review Nov 2021
leeds6 contributions2 helpful votes
Booked 2 rooms for 2 nights. Lets start with the positives. Nice big room in a very historic and atmospheric building. Every single member of staff we encountered was either incredibly slow, confrontational (reception staff) or just generally lacking in knowledge, 25 mins to get a drink from the bar when the bar was pretty much empty, told that Elderflower tonic wasn't a flavour it was just a brand name!! The barstaff all seem to want to hang about flipping bottles behind the bar pretending to be Tom Cruise rather than actually serving people. Our room was not particularly well cleaned, we didn’t even receive any fresh cups for tea and coffee. If you are going to try and claim you are a mid-high end hotel you really have to ensure your staff are trained and understand their roles, first start would be a clean uniform and a clean pair of shoes for everyone. On our first night Liverpool football club were also staying at the hotel, I understand they had booked an entire floor. Not a problem it’s a big hotel. First issue, Liverpool have exclusive use of one of the lifts, everyone else has to use the other lift, that’s fine generally but when 5 floors are all trying to come down for breakfast at the same time there is a bit of a wait, particularly as due to Covid the lifts could only be used by one party at a time (that makes perfect sense no argument with that) Paul Wellar was also staying in the hotel at the same time, his team didn’t seem overly impressed with the facilities either. Arrived down for breakfast to be told Liverpool had exclusive use of the dining room for breakfast! The dining room is huge, it must seat over 150 people, they could have used one area of the dining room, or the hotel could have put Liverpool in one of the function rooms. It was clear the priority was Liverpool and the rest of the guests were just an afterthought. We were told that if we went through to the bar area there were some Bacon Sandwiches and coffees and we could eat them in the bar area. Now im a fan of a Greggs Bacon roll and a coffee, but they are £2.35, but when im spending over £300 a night, I do think it’s a reasonable request to be able to eat my breakfast in the dining room, not sat at a bench in the bar with a bacon butty and an instant coffee. The location of the hotel is awful, its surrounded by derelict or run down industrial units, the roads around are full of fly tipping and rubbish. I guarantee if you walk around the streets you will see both live and dead rats in the rubbish. I certainly wouldn’t advise walking around outside after dark. It’s a good 30 min walk to the Albert Dock or £10 in a uber. The city centre was excellent, there are some nice bars, restaurants (and hotels) particularly around the Albert Dock area. If you want a nice hotel don’t stay here. Its nothing more than an expensive travelodge. The spa was ok, but it was extremely difficult to get access as it is so small for such a big hotel. I reported all my issues the duty manager on the Saturday morning, and she agreed it was unacceptable and she would phone me on Monday morning to process a refund. Unsurprisingly I am still waiting for the phone call.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Connor, General Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Responded 4 days ago
Dear gaunty32 Thank you for the review. Don't want to come across as confrontational but do want to address your points. Apologies for the wait in the bar, this is probably due to the amount of cocktails being made, flipping bottles is part of that service and fresh cocktails does take longer o serve than pulling a pint. The restaurant was closed for a private event, which would normally be severed in the function suite however we were fully committed in those too, accommodate weddings and dinners that had been postponed due to COVID lockdowns. Sometimes we have to make some operational decisions in order to commit to our contractual obligations whilst trying to minimise the effects that will make on our other guests. That's why all guests were called prior to their stay advised of the changes and given the opportunity to cancel or amend the reservation. The Wellness centre doe need to be booked, due to the size it has to operate on an appointment only basis and this is well advertised. As discussed with the Duty Manager the advice was that as she was not in on Monday so therefore your issues would be handed over to reservations who in turn would liaise with your agent booking.com, this was executed and resolved as advised. All the best Brian
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$100 - US$286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandMerseysideLiverpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
153
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Which popular attractions are close to Titanic Hotel Liverpool?
Nearby attractions include VR-Here (1.1 km), Tick Tock Unlock (0.8 km), and Clip 'n Climb Liverpool (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Titanic Hotel Liverpool?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Titanic Hotel Liverpool?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Titanic Hotel Liverpool?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Titanic Hotel Liverpool?
Yes, secured parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Titanic Hotel Liverpool?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bacchus Taverna, San's Cafe, and Titanic Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Titanic Hotel Liverpool?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a heated pool, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Titanic Hotel Liverpool?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Titanic Hotel Liverpool offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Titanic Hotel Liverpool?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Titanic Hotel Liverpool?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Cavern Club (1.9 km), Williamson’s Tunnels – Friends of Williamson’s Tunnels (3.3 km), and Western Approaches Museum - The Battle of the Atlantic Experience (1.7 km).