We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool

Save
Share
6 Sir Thomas Street, Liverpool L1 6BR England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
US$147
US$132
View deal
SAVE US$15
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreamsUS$147
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (493)
Room & Suite (100)
Dining (31)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#40 of 111 hotels in Liverpool
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
We are located in the heart of the city, just a short walk from the historic docks, lively Cavern Quarter and superb shopping on offer at Liverpool ONE. Steeped in history, this recently restored hotel combines the splendor and elegance of a 19th-century grade II listed building with the contemporary vibrancy of a 21st century hotel, from grand sweeping staircases to Italian mosaic floors and original Corinthian columns. The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool offers you indulgent accommodation, dining and relaxation right in the middle of town. Following an extensive restoration project the hotel now offers 87 luxurious bedrooms and suites, a sumptuous Library Lounge, Jean Christophe Novelli at Michelle Brasserie, eforea Spa, three breathtaking conference and banqueting suites and even an exclusive cigar terrace.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Indoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
1441Reviews47Q+A97Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 863
  • 319
  • 133
  • 57
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
DebP wrote a review 16 Jun
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom109 contributions29 helpful votes
+1
There is nothing I can say about this hotel that would synonymise what you should be getting from a Hilton group hotel. The only decent thing was the bathroom in our room and considering what kind of room it was then that was an expectation. What wasn't bargained for was the view (see pictures) from an exec room and also the constant alarm beeping just outside the room. Add to that the gloomy bar I would equate to an 80s social club lounge, the very harrased (seeming) but not busy staff, the lack of any sort of hand gels on the room floors (there were 4 sachets in the rooms and some wipes outside the lifts only) and the general tired decor of the whole place (see room pics) as there were just marks, fonts and scuffs all over the walls. The bed/mattresses in the room was on its last springs and kept pinging back when you moved and the air on was useless. I could go in but you get the idea that I won't be back. Date of stay: May 2021 See all 3,744 reviews
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
ellie wrote a review 10 Jun
Liverpool, United Kingdom1 contribution
I recently came to the Hilton hotel too have a spare day with my family and friends which we was extremely disappointed because it was my 21st birthday and when we went into our separate groups to get the back massage and face massage we all came back with all different experiences nobody did the same treatment. With the price that you are paying you expect to be all done the same and treated the same, but that was not the case. With paying so much for 6 of us to come and celebrate my birthday we was not happy with our over all experience. The lady’s who was doing the massages was rough and rushed , when you come to a spare you expect things to be relaxed as possible. Shall not be returning if these improvements are not changed or this review is not taken on board.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking is terrible had to pay £21
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Lorraine F wrote a review 5 Jun
10 contributions
Placed in adjoining room with a stranger despite not requesting this. Even though we booked two rooms for one night and asked to be close by, the hotel did not put us in the adjoining rooms. They separated us by two floors. Stains on ceiling and walls. No tea, coffee or water in room. Very disappointing from a Double Tree given other experiences of this hotel chain. Wouldn’t return.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Gianfranco Boccuzzi, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Lorraine, thank you for the time you have taken to review the hotel, sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay due to the room allocation, please note that some time it is impossible for us to allocate rooms near each others due to the hotel configuration and the location of the various rooms type, this is a listed historical building. All our room have tea coffee facility and these can be replenish on request as at the moment room service is on request only. Once again thank you for your feed back. Kindest Regards
Read more
Kieran Lewis wrote a review 3 Jun
Moreton, United Kingdom1 contribution
Me and my partner had planned to stay on 28/05/21 for 1 night. The morning of this stay I had to get quickly admitted into hospital for emergency surgery and unfortunately had to miss the reservation. I still got charged full price of the room and after many backwards and forwards emails between myself and them they were very reluctant to do anything about it. They didn't care about my circumstance and added extra stress to a very stressful day. They made me feel very unwelcoming and very stubborn and didn't want to do anything to rectify the situation. They promised callback after callback but never followed through with anything. We have stayed numerous times and they have lost a loyal customer due to there ridiculous polices and the way they treat their customers.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Gianfranco Boccuzzi, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool
Responded 1 week ago
Hello B1GK96, I'm sorry to read your review, as explained to you in various communication on the phone and via emails the room should have been cancelled before cancellation terms, this is only 24h prior arrival and terms and condition need to be accepted prior completing the booking also your booking was manageable by your third party agent and not by the hotel. Once again thank you for your time. Kind regards
Read more
BeLu wrote a review May 2021
London, United Kingdom67 contributions80 helpful votes
We booked this hotel for our post Covid19 wedding anniversary trip to Liverpool. After mentioning a special occasion to the hotel in advance of our arrival, this resulted in not even a mention by hotel staff. Pre-booking the Spa facilities did not go too well either, where it was fully booked for our stay. The spa is not included in standard hotel stays. However, great central location, near the train station and walkable to many local interests and restaurants. 5 minute walk to the Cavern Club for Beatles fans. £100 ish a night, not worth it in my opinion. Upon arrival, friendly and quick check in, with the Doubletree warm cookies. A standard king room booking through Expedia resulted in a standard double room without a view (unless you like ducting and air conditioning units). The room was small, toilet hidden behind the bathroom door but everything functional. Shower over bath great, but mechanical plug got stuck and the shower screen did not have a seal fixed to the bottom. Historic water leaks revealed the issues we would now experience. Not sure why this obvious problem has not been fixed by maintenance staff. Covid19 restrictions means you need to ask for room servicing. We did ask and did not get. Until we asked again. And even then, shower gel was not replaced and the leak still not fixed. Restaurant and bar was nicely laid out. If you leave breakfast to the last hour, the food was luke warm, and not fresh. Visiting earlier results in a breakfast worth the room cost. Bar staff friendlier than other staff. Nice cocktails here. Checkout was functional, no receipt offered or received. We have just stayed in a Hilton Doubletree in Greenwich and able to compare the Doubletrees like for like. Both around the same price per night. The Greenwich Doubletree hotel was by far more personable, more friendly, better laid out room, with a king bed size as booked, breakfast a la carte, fresher tastier food, no water leaks and we had no reason to make repeated requests to reception staff. You get the singletree here. Functional but not special.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view at least!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$93 - US$303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandMerseysideLiverpoolCentral Liverpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
87
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool?
Nearby attractions include The Cavern Club (0.2 km), Breakout Liverpool (0.2 km), and SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Liverpool (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dale Street Kitchen, Carlisi, and Queens Wine Bar and Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Liverpool.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Cavern Club (0.2 km), Williamson’s Tunnels – Friends of Williamson’s Tunnels (2.0 km), and Western Approaches Museum - The Battle of the Atlantic Experience (0.4 km).
Is DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.