We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Richmond Apart-Hotel

Save
Share
24 Hatton Garden, Liverpool L3 2AA England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$418
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/11/21
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1050)
Room & Suite (94)
Dining (91)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
Updated 19/11/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 19/11/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#55 of 111 hotels in Liverpool
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Richmond in City Centre, Liverpool is the perfect location, split between the business, education, leisure and retail sectors of the city. A luxury accommodation concept, The Richmond offers 4 Star Hotel Bedrooms, with interlinking capability into full serviced apartment, all with the usual benefits of a four star hotel. It's design, makes it most ideal for every style of visit or various length of stay. The property is a Grade II Listed iconic building. Offering free Wi-Fi throughout, Mini Fridges in all Rooms with complimentary fresh Milk & Water, Upscale Toiletries, Smart TV's, 24hr Room Service and Suites & Apartments also offer full Kitchen facilities. Furthermore, take advantage of other facilities including the "R" Bar & Brasserie boasting amazing Best of British dishes, and some onsite Car Parking. Finally for exclusive wedding & events, private dining or conferences in our three event rooms: The William & Kane Suite or Florentyna's offering up receptions of 200 guests.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
3097Reviews54Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,466
  • 874
  • 402
  • 199
  • 156
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
320travelgirl wrote a review 15 Jun
United Kingdom4 contributions4 helpful votes
We booked a twin room for two nights, and after a long journey we finally arrived to check in. When we go to the first room, we found it to have a double bed. But this was not the only issue, the room itself was dirty and dusty. It looked nothing like the images on the website and it was not a nice room to be in. So I called down to reception and requested them to check our booking. It was confirmed that we did indeed book a twin and that should come down with our bags to get a key for another room, which we did. I did let them know that room was was not clean, and they said they would look into this. When we went to room 2, we found it had twin beds, which was great. But it was much smaller, and we did pay extra for executive room. On closer inspection we heard running water and for a moment it sounded like there was someone in the shower. We bravely looked into the bathroom to find no one was taking a shower, a good start. However the sound of water was still there. After checking the taps and shower, it was clear that the sound was not from the bathroom but from the roof. We called down again, and asked for another room. Due to the water sound and due to the fact room 2 was just as dirty as room 1. We were told to wait in room 2, and someone would be up with another key for room number 3. While we were waiting, two women walked into the room with a key and without knocking. They apologized and shut the door, before we could say anything. We waited for about 20 mins, and then chose to leave the dirty room to go downstairs and find out whats going on. It was very busy downstairs with a lot of people waiting. We joined the queue and waited about 5 mins. Until a lady approached us with room number 3 key. We told her again about the issues with room number 2, and asked if room 3 was clean. She said it was clean and that the rooms are all the same, when we again asked if room 3 was executive. If all rooms are the same, why does this hotel charge more for the "executive" one. She advised that it just how it is and that its the same type of room. So we took the key and went to room 3. room 3 was next door to room 1, and was cleaner and had twin beds. It was also a lot bigger then room 2. However when we went to shower a few hours later, the shower was broken and only one tap (the cold water tap was working in the sink). At this point it was late in the day and we made do with what we had. (we did however tell the gentleman who checked us out about this.) As well as the battery in remote note working and the windows were covered in grim. We then went down to the bar, where a sign said that we had to wait to be seated. We waited for 10 mins and decided to go elsewhere for a drink, as we did not want to complain again, as we had spend a lot of time already on getting a clean room. Next day, we went down to breakfast. It was table service so again we waited and were sat down, very quickly. Breakfast was passable, however there were lipstick stains on the glass (which i informed the staff and this was replaced). The knifes and forks had a lot of water stains and had not been polished, which for a 4 star hotel is a disappointment. On checkout we told the hotel worker what was wrong, and he thanked us, yet did not apologies for our bad experience. I have worked years in a 4 star hotels myself, and the service that the Richmond offered us is not 4 stars. That being said they did provide us with another room when asked, so they did slightly redeem themselves. But overall I was very disappointment and it did spoil our first holiday in 2 years.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Dan R wrote a review 14 Jun
3 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
I honestly don’t know where to start first room we was in was a jr suite and looked nothing like the photos got change to a full suite and honestly the whole room is a disappointment, from start to finish walked and the room was red hot, had a funny stuffy smell to it, the room condition was awful I’d rather stayed in a bin, There dust was on literally every surface, like cmon with COVID still around, mould in the coner of the bath, cracked tile, paint on the door, missing door handle in the kitchen, light fitting hanging off off ceiling, random towel hanging on top of the curtains, carpets was disgusting, no hot water for the shower, and to top it off we hand no signal in the room and had no wifi They reset the wifi but made no difference at all the list goes on.... I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to no one please please stay away look somewhere else and save your money!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Savvy, Owner at The Richmond Apart-Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Wow - thank you for your review. We really do value constructive feedback however to say you would of rather stayed in a bin is somewhat dramatic. I fully accept that we do seem to of dropped the ball in some areas ie the dusting most specifically but do find when images are taken extremely close up they do identify issues to be more serious than on first view. I thank you for taking the time to review every area of the room in detail looking for fault, however I don't believe if you did find the room with the clear water damage as you walk in the bathroom and the towel on the curtain that you would of chosen to stay. Their are minor items you have kindly highlighted which I don't believe would negatively impact your stay and these are items I will have fixed straight away ie the paint splash on the hinge of the door...the screw slightly loose on the air flow or the filler required around the ceiling. Once again thank you for your thorough review of the room.
Read more
Paul B wrote a review 10 Jun
1 contribution
Booked a suite with a balcony for a few days for our 30th wedding anniversary, staff from start to finish where excellent and I would like to thank the young lady who brought up our drinks to the room and noticed it was a big anniversary (thank you). The apartment was huge and could have slept 4 people comfortably. I would have given a 5 out of 5 but for the outside space, fag ends and and them silver gas canisters in the drains that you see everywhere now, would have taken about 2 minutes to clear away. Would I stay again, a big fat YES.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Marie17979 wrote a review 10 Jun
Preston, United Kingdom13 contributions7 helpful votes
We were a bit disappointed with this hotel. Our room was tired, there were stains on the carpet, the dressing table was damaged and there was something strange going on in the bedside cabinet drawer, there were only 2 coat hangers, the second pillows didn't have pillow cases on them so we had to ring to bring some, there were no water glasses in the room, just mugs, the TV remote didn't work which we reported and they took away and brought back but it still didn't work. Not a 4 star experience at all. However it was quiet and the breakfast was nice and all the staff were polite and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
bunnygirlBolton wrote a review 6 Jun
Bolton, United Kingdom104 contributions54 helpful votes
+1
We booked this apart- hotel on Wowcher. Beautiful decor and very welcoming and friendly staff on our arrival. Ideally situated, a short walk to Liverpool One. The apart was great, clean and spacious, it had everything we needed including bath robes and slippers. A fully working kitchen including a washing machine makes it an ideal place to stay for several nights. Water and complimentary prosecco in the fridge, this was part of our package. Dinner was delicious as was breakfast. Good quality produce with great service. I would not hesitate to book this apart- hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Park on Dale Street car park, very close by.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$63 - US$213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandMerseysideLiverpoolCentral Liverpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
152
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Richmond Apart-Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Richmond Apart-Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Cavern Club (0.4 km), Breakout Liverpool (0.3 km), and Walker Art Gallery (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Richmond Apart-Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Richmond Apart-Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Richmond Apart-Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Richmond Apart-Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Richmond Apart-Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dale Street Kitchen, Carlisi, and Queens Wine Bar and Bistro.
Is The Richmond Apart-Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Liverpool.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Richmond Apart-Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Richmond Apart-Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to The Richmond Apart-Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Cavern Club (0.4 km), Williamson’s Tunnels – Friends of Williamson’s Tunnels (2.0 km), and Western Approaches Museum - The Battle of the Atlantic Experience (0.5 km).
Is The Richmond Apart-Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.