We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre

Save
Share
1 Fairclough Street, Liverpool L1 1FS England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
US$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/21
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (217)
Room & Suite (114)
Dining (13)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 16/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 16/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#31 of 111 hotels in Liverpool
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Liverpool, offering a trendy environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Rooms at Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre provide a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

In addition, Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre offers a fitness center and breakfast buffet, which will help make your Liverpool trip additionally gratifying.

Nearby landmarks such as St Johns Beacon (0.2 mi) and Mathew Street (0.4 mi) make Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre a great place to stay when visiting Liverpool.

While in Liverpool, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre, including Mowgli Street Food - Water Street (0.5 mi), Panoramic 34 (0.8 mi), and Bon Pan Asian Restaurant Liverpool (0.1 mi).

If you are interested in exploring Liverpool, check out one of the history museums, such as World Museum, Western Approaches Museum, and International Slavery Museum.

Enjoy your stay in Liverpool!

Read more
Room & Suite (114)114
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Bulgarian, Latvian and 1 more
752Reviews46Q+A82Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 403
  • 236
  • 66
  • 24
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
mart_reay wrote a review Dec 2020
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed here for 1 night with 2 young children (5 and 7). Great location, staff were very helpful, rooms were nice and clean and a decent size. Breakfast not really worth the money, basically £9 for a crossiant but plenty of places to eat nearby. Would recommend this hotel for the price,the location, the comfort of the rooms, and for the enjoyment we as a family had for our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Carline, Other at Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre
Responded 31 Dec 2020
mart_reay, Thanks for your comments, the team and I are pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay with us in one of our One Bedroom Apartments and thanks for your recommendation. We hope that we are able to welcome you again soon. Richard Carline - General Manager
Read more
E Ellis wrote a review Nov 2020
London, United Kingdom2 contributions
We stayed at the Adagio during our summer stay-cation and couldn’t recommend it enough. We did have a problem checking in and the company recognising our points however, but a few of the staff, including a young woman named Lucia made up for it. They made us comfortable and gave us hot drinks. And later, Lucia ran up to our room with some more supplies-gratefully received as the weather was awful. The apartment was lovely and spacious and the location is amazing- pity about the weather that week! This review is quite delayed but I wanted that lovely Lucia to get some kudos.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Carline, Other at Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre
Responded 23 Nov 2020
Ellis812, Thanks for taking the time to share your opions from your summer stay in Liverpool. The team and I appreciate your comments and thanks for highlighting the service received from Lucia. We hope to see you again soon for another trip to Liverpool. Richard Carline - General Manager
Read more
Gary R. wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
Was blown away with the room and kitchen area within along with a big bathroom and overall room facilities right up on the scale!!! If you expect the Ritz pay for it as adagio is really good high quality room for a great value price. The staff are awesome and friendly and will accommodate any issues with swift attention and they care about you as a resident It's a home from home and I totally love the place rooms are not what you expect in a town centre hotel they are large and really well equipped. Stayed in 3 hotels and this is by far best I have been in on a strict work budget
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Carline, Other at Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre
Responded 23 Oct 2020
Thank you for your lovely comments Gary, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a great review! Kind Regards Kelly Cave - Front Office Manager
Read more
Debwano wrote a review Sep 2020
Doncaster, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Very mixed feelings about this Aparthotel. We visit Liverpool several times a year and previously have stopped in hotels. We have stopped in Accor hotels and always found them to be good. We saw the Adagio on the Accor site and thought it would be a change to get up and to cater our own breakfast as we wanted. When we made the booking we could have booked another Accor hotel cheaper than the Adagio, which personally we found more value for money and pleasant On check in we were told that due to COVID some items had been removed from the room, and that there there would only be 2 coat hangers. We were a little concerned what to expect. We had a premium suite on the 4th floor for 3 nights. Initially on entering we were quite pleased. The room was large. The kitchen was well equipped and there was enough utensils for you to be able to cook a reasonable meal. However we had booked for 2 people using the room and there was only one chair (at the dressing table / desk) so only one person can eat comfortably at a table. As a result other than making drinks we didn’t use the kitchen. We did have to clean baked bean juice (not ours) from the front of the kitchen top - not good but we had taken some of our own cleaning stuff due to COVID. The bathroom was large and pleasant. The bed pulls down from the wall into the living area and was pulled down when we arrived. We didn’t put it back up whilst we were there. This feature means the bed has unmovable wooden arms that come down the side of the bed, making getting in and out of the bed very unpleasant and I now have bruising on one of my thighs. There is no welcome complimentary tea and coffee to get you settled in. There is a pod coffee maker (no pods supplied) which I found a bit strange and unnecessary when reception are telling you that items have been removed due to COVID. There is no daily service to the room which I understand with it being an Aparthotel but be aware should you want your room cleaning there is a charge of £65.00!!!! There is also a charge for clean towels. The hotel does supply flimsy rubbish bags in the bin. At check in perhaps consider telling people who are there longer than 2 nights what to do with their rubbish, we left 3 bags. I would describe the room as functional but not relaxing and comfortable. We checked out one night early ready for a personal appointment the following day because we would be more comfortable at home. The Adagio reminds me of another chain of modern hotels that offer cheap rooms in large cities. We have usually paid about £30 to £40 a night for their rooms - this company charge you extra for basic services that you want to use. The Adagio is in a fabulous location. For us it was functional. I would stop again but not for more than a couple of nights and certainly wouldn’t pay what we paid on this occasion. I believe it is a fairly new hotel but it seems very tired.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Carline, Other at Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre
Responded 6 Sep 2020
Debwano, Thanks for your comments, I am sorry to learn that you were dissappointed by your stay with us. You had originally booked on a pre paid no change rate to stay with us in March, Exceptionally we moved your booking to September as a getsure of goodwill. As advised on arrival and in order to make the Aparthotel Covid19 safe, you were advised on arrival that items had been removed from the apartment, however you were also advised that if you required anything that it was availalbe from reception on request, including tea/coffee/mil/sugar. Whilst there is only one chair at the dressing table, a second chair is located in the wardrobe to enable you to sit and eat at the dining table. The bed folds into the wall and turns into a comfortable sofa to enable you to relax/provide extra seating. If you require extra cleaning the charge is £5 for Towel and Trash Service or £15.00 for a full clean. NOT £65.00 as stated in your review. If you had any concerns during your stay with us the team are here 24 hours a day and can repsond to any requests you may have. Richard Carline - General Manager
Read more
kathrynh962 wrote a review Aug 2020
4 contributions8 helpful votes
I sent this complaint via web form, I sent direct messages via twitter, its now 31st of August and I have been completely ignored, the customer service is shocking. -------Yesterday 23rd July. BOOKING REF *********. I stayed in a one bedroom apartment with my Grandaughter and Niece, Both aged 12. The girls had the bedroom and I the sofa bed in the lounge. I had expected the sofa bed to be made up but it wasn't ans I was unsure how to get the bed up so we got advice from reception, they said they weren't allowed to do it because of the virus, which was ok. Later when the girls went to sleep I watched TV and then started to make up the sofa, it was then as I lifted the mattress I saw the stains on the underside, I can only describe them as looking like bodily fluid stains. They knocked me sick. I let the mattress go and covered all with sheets and slept on the other part of the sofa. In the morning I took a picture to show my husband. I didn't say anything to the girls, I didn't want to spoil their trip. When I got home and showed my husband, he was horrified, he said all the safety things in place because of the corona virus that this should never be allowed. It is usual in hotels to have waterproof breathable covers that protect the mattress from stains. The more I think about it now the more sick I feel. Could you look into this please. No one else should have to see those stains. I am attaching the pictures, they are not pleasant
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Check the mattresses. I could put pictures on but not nice to see
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Carline, Other at Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre
Responded 1 Sep 2020
kathrynh962 Thanks for taking the time to share your opinion. Reading your review I am surprised to learn of this incident, as your previous complaints have not been sent to the property to review. Both the twitter account and Web contact form emails are sent directly to our head office in Paris, I am sorry to learn that they have not forwarded your details to myself for investigation or indeed responded to you directly. Please can you email me directly the details of your reservation and who you spoke to at the property during your stay as our team are here 24 hours a day to help and assist and deal with any issues that may arise. h7332@adagio-city.com I look forward to hearing from you. Richard Carline - General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$59 - US$194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandMerseysideLiverpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
126
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre?
Nearby attractions include SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Liverpool (0.3 km), Gin Journey (0.3 km), and St. George's Hall (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Greek Taverna Bold Street, The Butterfly and The Grasshopper, and Fogo Brazil bar & grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Liverpool.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Polish, Bulgarian, and Latvian.