We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Devonshire House Hotel

Save
Share
293-297 Edge Lane, Liverpool L7 9LD England
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
US$63
US$58
View deal
SAVE US$5
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.comUS$63
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (400)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (118)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#84 of 111 hotels in Liverpool
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Devonshire House is known for its friendly service, welcoming atmosphere and attention to detail. Set in one and half acres of landscaped gardens and ideally situated on A5047 just over 1 mile from both Liverpool City Centre and the M62 Motorway. Our customers will enjoy hospitality during their stay in one of our 54 En-Suite bedrooms. We offer affordable accommodation, free guest parking, friendly personal service and helpful staff. Our amenities include the Garden Bar and Bistro. The hotel has a number of function rooms equipped for conferences, banquets and weddings. Our professional team is on hand and ready to cater for your individual requirements.Liverpool and Everton Football Clubs are a few minutes drive from the Devonshire House Hotel.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Shops
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Desk
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, German and 3 more
994Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 178
  • 243
  • 207
  • 160
  • 206
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hayley wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
Not staying at the hotel but on a hmrc course and would like to thank John who is on front of house he's has gone out of his way to make it feel more rexladed in there making tea and coffee with a warm friendly smile and a good conversation he's so polite and welcoming think every hotel needs a John thank you so much hayley williams x
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Chris R wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed over after a wedding. Firstly the marquee is lovely, a great wedding venue. However the taps in the women's toilets didn't work so no hand washing! The rooms, very basic, shelves hanging off, decor white with bits of bed headboard cut up and put on the wall as pictures. Carpet needs replacing. No tea or coffee facility in the room although that may be covid related Bed was comfy although a little noisy, pillows nice. No hot breakfast, not sure why as they are serving hot food at other times, instead it was a grab bag which had nothing of any use in, poor,...no croissant or pan au chocolate, instead we got a muffin, yoghurt, orange and a bottle of orange (who wants an orange and a bottle of orange, different fruit needed) The outside grounds are nice, the hotel could be lovely but it seems there's a lack of effort to make it so, shame , hotels have had time to put right issues like shelves, paint etc but nothing done here it seems.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Castanuelas38 wrote a review Sep 2020
3 contributions
When I booked this hotel they didn’t send me confirmation email or anything! So I needed to book another hotel as I couldn’t remember the name. The hotel didn’t send me any confirmation, why I’d been charged for my no stay, anything! They just charged me. Im trying to contact the hotel 4 times and they are keeping telling me to call tomorrow because they are not able to help! Basically they just charged me without any reason and without proof!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Dev House, Guest Services / Front Office at Devonshire House Hotel
Responded 18 Sep 2020
Dear Sir, Firstly let me explain you booked your reservation through booking.com not the hotel, your confirmation will have been sent from booking.com not the hotel, If you did not receive any communication from booking.com you should have taken this up with them, we as a hotel received your confirmation so I am perplexed as to why you never. The hotel have made no error, we are following procedures the same as any other hotel, you did not show up so therefore you incur cost of nights stay, we have tried to call you to explain this but unfortunately you put the phone down on one of our managers. So in actual fact you have not been overcharged you failed to arrive at the hotel.
Read more
Tom B wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
I was staying at the Devonshire for a work course and had no idea what to expect as I booked it last minute. It’s fair to say a lot of people have been extremely unfair on their reviews as I had a really pleasant stay and any member of staff I went to for any queries,they went beyond the call of duty to help. Would recommend to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Dev House, Guest Services / Front Office at Devonshire House Hotel
Responded 18 Sep 2020
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we hope to see you again at our hotel.
Read more
Ianmcbrias wrote a review Mar 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom1 contribution
Paid a £500 deposit for Mothers Day. The Devonshire cancelled the event due to the coronavirus but then refused everybody like us a refund. Instead they offered vouchers. I will seek legal advice on this but this is a warning to anyone not to be taken in by their pretence of a caring attitude, they have dealt with hundreds of us appallingly. *** DO NOT BOOK WITH THESE, DO NOT BOOK WITH THESE ***
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: do not book anything with these ever, they take your money and leave you stranded
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$46 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
devonshire hotel liverpool
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandMerseysideLiverpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Devonshire House Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Devonshire House Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Imagine That! (1.1 km), Sheil park Pub (0.4 km), and Georgian Quarter (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Devonshire House Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Devonshire House Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Devonshire House Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Devonshire House Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chiquito, Anar Turkish BBQ Restaurant, and Greenchillies South Indian Restaurant.
Does Devonshire House Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Devonshire House Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Russian, Polish, Slovenian, and Latvian.
Are there any historical sites close to Devonshire House Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Cavern Club (3.1 km), Williamson’s Tunnels – Friends of Williamson’s Tunnels (1.2 km), and Western Approaches Museum - The Battle of the Atlantic Experience (3.4 km).
Is Devonshire House Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.