We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Save
Share
10 Chapel Street, Liverpool L3 9AG England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$91
US$79
View deal
SAVE US$12
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$79
FindHotelUS$88
Prestigia.comUS$91
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (747)
Room & Suite (333)
Dining (100)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#31 of 111 hotels in Liverpool
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
A stone’s throw away from Liverpool’s historic and vibrant waterfront, this luxury boutique hotel is located in the heart of the city. Hotel Indigo is unique and designed to reflect the local culture, character and geography of the surrounding area while the brand hallmarks of being part of the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) ensure consistent and reliable services. Hotel Indigo isn’t just another place to stay. It’s an intriguing, inclusive, inspiring experience specifically designed for travellers who aspire to something more than run-of-the-mill accommodations. It offers 151 bedrooms coupled with excellent facilities. The hotel features cosy, airy and inviting guestrooms with oversized beds, plush bedding with throw pillows, hard-surface flooring with area rugs and signature murals.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Nightclub / DJ
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Polish, Thai
3135Reviews54Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,813
  • 973
  • 248
  • 63
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Holly D wrote a review 4 May
1 contribution
The staff are patronising and unfriendly if you are a family and it is blatently obvious they were looking for a particular type of clientele. If you go in with a voucher, they will do what they can to get rid of you so that they don't have to deal with you. It is not worth wasting your time as the staff would prefer to have an easy life. Very unprofessional, would not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ben Morcombe, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Responded 1 week ago
Dear O3878KFhollyd Many thanks for taking the time to review Hotel Indigo Liverpool. Unfortunately when you were asked on arrival what the purpose of your stay, you confirmed that the reason for your stay was a leisure visit - currently not permitted under UK government regulations. We therefore were unable to accept your booking. My team did politely and calmly explain this to you, and that this has been the case for some 4 months and for most of 2020. We did also attempt to contact you in advance to notify you of this in case you weren't aware. I am disappointed you have decided to leave a review, on the basis you didn't actually stay with us, and saddened that you question our values and integrity for implementing the law. We welcome all guests to our hotel and have done for many years from all different demographics and from all over the world - as long as its legally permissible. Kindest Regards Ben Morcombe General Manager
Read more
LondonWelshboyo wrote a review Mar 2021
Edgware, United Kingdom218 contributions108 helpful votes
Stayed here for work for many nights during lockdown. Staff really friendly and helpful. Room service menu a bit limited eventually but when I mentioned it they came up with another dish that worked for me. Remembered my preferences. Lovely bathroom with great shower. Location ideal just off the Strand. They made a difficult time really good.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Schnepper, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Responded 27 Mar 2021
Thank you LondonWelshboyo for your wonderful review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, I do hope we can welcome you back again soon, Sincerely, Thomas
Read more
Mark S wrote a review Dec 2020
Colne, United Kingdom17 contributions6 helpful votes
So we checked into the hotel on 28th December under Tier 2 restrictions. Room was nice enough albeit a little tired , but we were here for 4 nights including NYE . So all good so far , come Thursday 31st at approx 15.00hrs , having been shopping, we were just getting into the lift when reception beckoned us over . Hi guys are you here on business? Errrrr no we’re not . Ok well you’ll have to leave because we’ve now changed Tiers and can’t accept leisure bookings ! Ok so you knew this at midnight yet you’ve waited until you just happened to spot us walking into the hotel at 3pm in the afternoon to tell us we need to vacate the room IMMEDIATELY! So here we are now essentially stranded in Liverpool trying to get back to Carlisle . The duty manager couldn’t have been less interested and also advised us it was the government to blame not him ? Well it wasn’t the government who waited until 3pm to tell us to vacate was it basically stranding us . We were also threatened with the police if we didn’t vacate immediately! So we may or may not get home today clearly the hotel have absolutely no duty of care to it’s guests but it’s ok because the manager said sorry !
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Schnepper, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Responded 3 Jan 2021
Thank you C5760HDmarks for reviewing your stay at Hotel Indigo. It is our aim to continue to improve upon the service we provide, therefore your comments are extremely important to us. The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary steps to ensure similar situations are avoided in the future. We appreciate your candid feedback and welcome any opportunity to make improvements. Sincerely, Thomas
Read more
Nicola wrote a review Dec 2020
7 contributions
We booked a double room, half board. The room was lovely and clean. We went to have our evening meal to be told they were fully booked!! Eventually after a little chat we managed to sit and eat at a reasonable time. This hiccup could have been avoided if we had been informed of the process when booking or in the booking confirmation. We could not fault the food and service, portion sizes excellent! Sadly we were disturbed for the majority of the night by noisy neighbours!!! Sure their was a party going on with 'lots' of people in the room next door!! We didn't starve at breakfast. Full cold and hot breakfast available. We will stay again...hopefully have quieter neighbours!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Schnepper, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Responded 3 Jan 2021
Thank you 696nicolah for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, I do hope we can welcome you back again soon, Sincerely, Thomas
Read more
Colette B wrote a review Dec 2020
cumbria4 contributions7 helpful votes
I would highly recommend the Hotel Indigo. Absolutley spotless, bed so comfy,big fluffy white towels, dressing gowns and slippers also provided. Close to the centre for shopping. Discounted car parking. Staff couldn't do enough for you. I would just like to mention Julie who served us at Breakfast both days. We have never been to Liverpool before and Julie was so helpful as to what was around and where to go, Julie was so attentive at Breakfast also, we wanted for nothing, the Breakfast was 👌. We would definatley stay at the hotel again if we returned. Fantastic work ladies and gents, Higly recommend. 5 ⭐ We felt very safe with the current Covid situation.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ben Morcombe, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Responded 14 Dec 2020
Dear Colleet Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at Hotel Indigo Liverpool. We are so thrilled to hear you had a great stay with us, and we hope we are able to welcome you back again soon. Best Wishes Ben Morcombe General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandMerseysideLiverpoolCentral Liverpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
151
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Indigo Liverpool?
Nearby attractions include The Cavern Club (0.4 km), Clue Finders Ltd (0.4 km), and Western Approaches Museum - The Battle of the Atlantic Experience (0.06 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Indigo Liverpool?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Indigo Liverpool?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Indigo Liverpool?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Indigo Liverpool?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Indigo Liverpool?
Conveniently located restaurants include Queens Wine Bar and Bistro, Lucy in the Sky Liverpool, and Shiraz BBQ.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Indigo Liverpool?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Indigo Liverpool?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Indigo Liverpool offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Indigo Liverpool?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Thai, and Polish.