We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Campanile Liverpool

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Campanile Liverpool
Campanile Liverpool
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

876 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 812: English reviews
London
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here on a Friday and Saturday. The room was lacklustre, very basic and in need of a update and decorating. The bed was also poor quality, it creaked and the mattress could have done with being renewed, needless to say not the best nights sleep. The room did have a dockside view, but it's not much of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoulfulMinx
Charlotte D, Deputy GM at Campanile Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear SoulfulMinx Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to read you did not find your room standards satisfactory. If you would like to contact me further regarding your stay I have included my direct line below. 0151 708 8104

FALKIRK
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a one night stay when down for football. When I went to the hotel it was quiet, yet had been placed in the furthest away room from reception 218. We were allowed an early check in, which was great. When walking to room, we could smell strong bleach, which I thought was good as rooms should be clean. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SANDY-CSHORE
Charlotte D, Deputy GM at Campanile Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear SANDY-CSHORE Thank you for posting your recent feedback. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. If you would like to contact me further regarding your stay. I have included my direct line below. 0151 708 8104

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this hotel for a one night quick stop over in Liverpool so only needed something basic, somewhere to lay our heads for the night. Room was clean enough, warm enough, big enough and beds were comfy enough. Everyone who commented it isn't worth the money are living in cuckoo land - £49 for a safe, warm, quiet, comfy room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel P
Charlotte D, Deputy GM at Campanile Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Rachel P, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. Glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the complimentary car parking contributed towards your review. We hope to welcome you back to Campanile Liverpool again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night on 30th December. We had a riverside view which was lovely and quiet. The family room was spacious and comfortable enough for one night. The staff were all really friendly and helpful. Improvements could be made: rooms repainted, door seals fixed, deep clean in bathrooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Forestgump1984
Charlotte D, Deputy GM at Campanile Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Forestgump1984, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Campanile Liverpool. I am glad to read that our staff delivered their exceptionally friendly service yet again. We are currently trying to go through a refurbishment programme with the accommodation area's. We hope to welcome you back to Campanile Liverpool again soon.

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Picked hotel due to cheap price, location and free parking. Didn't disappoint on these points. You get what you pay for so was expecting very basic and it was. Following a delay upon check in - as the party in front were having issues with wanting three people in one room and been told it's not allowed to be more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly A
Charlotte D, Deputy Gm at Campanile Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Kelly A, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. I am very disappointed to read your feedback and deeply concerned by what transpired during your visit. This is completely the opposite of how things should have gone and this is completely unacceptable. With regards to the amount of adults in the bedroom, we only allow...

Liverpool
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed here on several occasions as it offers good, clean, basic rooms close to the city center at low cost prices. The rooms do need a bit of attention paying to them, the toilet roll holder was hanging off the wall, crack in the light shade and flat pillows. The staff on reception were very good, quickly booked us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahandChris69
Charlotte D, Deputy GM at Campanile Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear SarahandChris69, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, and that the location and and price benefited towards your stay. With regards to the bedroom issues, we are hoping to go through a refurbishment programme soon. We hope to welcome you back to Campanile Liverpool again soon.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The reception and bar is beautiful however rooms are very dirty,mould in the bathroom and the rooms itself is very dirty.we were given a room upstairs and had to move because of dirt and we were then moved to a room for people with disabilities so it was very hard for us when taking a shower as there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyro M
Charlotte D, Deputy GM at Campanile Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Tyro M Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to read that you stay was not up to the standards it should be at Campanile Liverpool. If you would like to contact me further regarding your stay I have included my direct line below. 0151 709 8104.

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms and reception area are separate. Place is shabby. TV in room did not work. Bath very slippy ( I fell in the bath) Request for nonslip mat was ignored at first request. Definitely not worthy of three star rating. Will not return and certainly do not recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123alex1232015
Charlotte D, Deputy GM at Campanile Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear 123alex1232015 Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay with us. I am disappointed to read that your stay was not up to the standard it should be. Please feel free to contact me further regarding your experience. This is not how things work at Campanile Liverpool and we would like a chance to redeem this.

Muscat, Oman
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located by the docks in Liverpool. It's next door to a casino. The plan is very motel like with reception which consisted of 2 desktops on a table, which is open to the bar and "restaurant", and the rooms which were separated from the reception area in a different building. After getting the key I exited the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A A
Charlotte D, Deputy GM at Campanile Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear A A Thank you for reviewing Campanile Liverpool. It is disappointing to read that you did not end up staying with us. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Please do not hesitate to contact me on the direct line below regarding your experience. 0151 709 8104

Reviewed 11 December 2016

Mould in bathroom, broken vent in bathroom, water in sink didn't flow very well, toilet didn't flush very well, not much room between wall and bed on left side also hole in the wall,had to ask for towels as none in room and on day of departure got woken by cleaners at 10.20 even though we didn't have to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crazee70
Charlotte D, Deputy GM at Campanile Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Crazee70 Thank you for providing your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am very disappointed to read your feedback and deeply concerned by what transpired during your visit. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on my line below. 0151 709 8104.

298 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (97)
Viewed
Double Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Twin Room (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Dolby Hotel Liverpool
#44 of 99 in Liverpool
903 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
1,238 reviews
The Podworks Hotel
#57 of 99 in Liverpool
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Campanile Liverpool

Address: Chaloner Street | Queen's Dock, Liverpool L3 4AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Price Range: €42 - €188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Liverpool 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Campanile Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Campanile Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campanile Liverpool staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Liverpool staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for riverside room”
 of 5 bubbles rachelpH7673JV, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Dock view as quieter and nicer”
 of 5 bubbles SarahandChris69, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles crazee70, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't go unless you cant find somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles T6266AYbrianh, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No comment!”
 of 5 bubbles ElizabethC617, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay