We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,002 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,917: English reviews
Hampshire
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We had a great deal through Trip Advisor and were very impressed by the location (overlooking the Liver Building and the river) the lovely staff (how refreshing to be greeted by every member of staff in a Liverpudlian accent and not by a Eastern European - other hotels should take note!!). The rooms while not overly big were clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joshandsam
Nikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joshandsam, Thank you for your 5* review on tripadvisor. I am delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your break as well as the Liverpudlian hospitality. Our Vu bar is great place for a drink and this time of year the sunset is amazing. I am glad Breakfast was excellent and you would choose to stay with us on your next visit...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Seven in party had to phone reception as on returning two rooms had not been cleaned one was a premium you expect better from four star was informed they were very busy staff pleasent they did give one of the party free parking to compensate for the dirty room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcella1944
Nikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marcella 1944 Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you had an issue with your room being serviced. I am unable to explain how this happened but I agree you have every right to expect a great service from housekeeping and steps have been taken to avoid any repetition in the future. Please be assured this experience is...

Reviewed 18 October 2015

Only stayed one night and were on 9th floor which gave really great views of the River Mersey. The hotel is well located to visit all that Liverpool has to offer. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast room and the buffet offering was also good. The room has all you would expect and the wifi worked OK in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Zuludan
Nikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zuludan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor. I am delighted you liked the location and views and found the Wi–Fi useful. I am sorry about the bathroom sink, I have passed your comments to maintenance and plans are on the horizon for further improvements. I am pleased you felt we were value for...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Booked the Atlantic Tower hotel several months ago when it was owned by the Thistle Group but since then has changed hands, but did not see a difference to the Thistle standard. Got a good deal for a Friday night stay with breakfast, me and a friend came for the weekend so booked a twin room. Check-in was fine, room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Husain K
Nikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Husain K Thank you for providing a detail opinion of the hotel on tripadvisor. I am pleased you managed to secure a promotional rate and found the hotel location suitable for exploring the city. I am sorry you were disturbed by city traffic. I agree light sleeper’s would be affected more than others and I would suggest a room...

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Everything was as good or better than we expected, we had a lovely view of the Mersey from our room, the check in staff were busy, but they were quick and gave us all the information we needed, There was a bottle of prosecco and a birthday card waiting in the room, we had my birthday dinner in the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Les821
Nikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Les821, Thank you so much of the lovely comments following your recent birthday stay. I am sorry your room was late being cleaned on one of the days we have re- assessed procedures at busy times to ensure an earlier service time. On a positive note I am pleased we still exceeded your expectations. I hope can have the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Our first impressions of the hotel were favourable-good location and friendly staff. Our room had everything we needed including a good view of the waterfront (we were on 3rd floor) . The beds were comfortable, room clean, plenty of towels and tea/coffee making facilities. Nothing to fault really. Found the room to be quiet and enjoyed 2 good nights sleep....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cauli2
Nikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cauli 2, Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor. I am glad your first impressions were favourable and you liked the room and facilities which led to a good night’s sleep. We always wish for guests to be highly satisfied with their stay so I hope we can welcome you back in the not to distant future. Best...

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Superb view of the Mersey and the Pier head. Just across from the Liver building. We had 2 nights on 10th floor. Staff were great and a couple of real local characters were evident. Rooms a bit scruffy but it is 40 plus years old. Will go back next year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert F
Nikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robert F Thank you very much for your 5* review I am delighted you liked our superb views and the teams local personalities. Whilst some of our rooms are a little dated I trust they were still very clean and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Nikki Palmer Relationship Manager

North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2015

We were booked into this hotel whilst attending an event nearby. I'd rang in advance to get information regarding their car park as I couldn't work it out from Google maps. Basically, the archway with the flags above is the hotel car park, down a side street, we were lucky to find a space as it isn't a huge car...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chocsin76
Nikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear chocsin76 Thank you for your review, following your recent stay at the Atlantic Tower Hotel. I am delighted you had a wonderful stay and found the hotel facilities good and the team friendly and helpful. I am glad you had everything you needed and the hotel was central for getting around Liverpool. I do hope we have the pleasure...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

Great hotel centrally placed with great views. I was on the 10th floor so a view over the Mersey and the liver building. Nice sized rooms with good wifi coverage (complimentary), I only had breakfast in the hotel but it was good and lots of choice. I would recommend the hotel, and will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bobg74
Nikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bobg74 Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor. Guest comments are shared with the team and I know they too will be delighted you had a great stay. Thank you for the recommendation we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Liverpool. Best regards, Nikki Palmer Relationship Manager

Stonehouse, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

Brilliant position overlooking the Mersey the Royal Liver building and near to Albert Docks. Big picture windows so you can wake up and watch the Dazzle ferry dart in and out. Staff friendly and very helpful food good.this hotel is right next to the exit from the Mersey tunnel, in walking distance of the Liverpool Tate, shopping centres and Albert...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pippa C
Nikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pippa C Thank you so much for the 5* review on tripadvisor. I am so very happy to read you had a good time in Liverpool, I agree our location is ideal for exploring the city. I am delighted you enjoyed the views, found the staff friendly and the food good. I do hope we will have the pleasure...

603 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (532)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (275)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
1,300 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 99 in Liverpool
2,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Central Liverpool
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Heywood House Hotel
#15 of 99 in Liverpool
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on the banks of the River Mersey, The Mercure Atlantic Tower Hotel, is the ideal place to discover the great city of Liverpool. Overlooking the Royal Liver Building and the Dock Front - a UNESCO World Heritage Site - The Atlantic Tower Hotel is a welcoming, contemporary hotel in the heart of Liverpool, within walking distance to the Beatles Story museum, Tate Liverpool and many other attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel

Address: Chapel Street, Liverpool L3 9RE, England (Formerly The Atlantic Tower Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Price Range: €60 - €258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Tower, Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Atlantic Hotel By Thistle Liverpool
Thistle Hotel Liverpool
Thistle Liverpool
Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#20 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#29 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#29 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher floor the better for great views”
 of 5 bubbles Railwaybuffs_10, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I once could have told you under the Banner of the "THISTLE" but not now”
 of 5 bubbles 830grahams, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“6th floor quiet nite sleep”
 of 5 bubbles 741stem, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It is a very quiet hotel and it has comftable beds.”
 of 5 bubbles maricab2015, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor gives a better view”
 of 5 bubbles Havana_Blast, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5