We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Adelphi Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Adelphi Hotel & Spa
Adelphi Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adelphi Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 5,226: English reviews
Liverpool
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Well kept, tidy and presentable will defiantly be staying again, stayed here before and has always been a top standard hotel to stay in top points to the Adelphi! Advise anyone who wants a nice and price efficient place to stay to stay here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielmthomas
adelphimanager1, Director of Sales at Adelphi Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments following your stay with us recently. You have said some lovely things about the hotel and I hope others reading it will take heed not to believe everything they read on this site. Many thanks again and another 5* rating, well done us!!!!!

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Stayed for 3 nights, changed rooms twice, no wifi on top floor, rooms dirty, food just about ok and a long queue for breakfast, went out for breakfast eventually. Lovely building but very tired decor.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Busy1990
adelphimanager1, Director of Sales at Adelphi Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments after staying with us this last week. I am sorry you had to change rooms a couple of times, although you don't say what the problem was with each room..... Dining times can be very busy, we are a very large and extremely busy hotel, so again I can only apologise. The complimentary wifi is...

Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Stayed here as part of a coach trip, and will most certainly not be back! Came home early last night, made myself a quick bite to eat, had a bath and went to bed at 8.30pm. Went straight to sleep and slept for 10 hours - I needed it after two sleepless nights at the Adelphi! There was a children's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank meinirann
adelphimanager1, Director of Sales at Adelphi Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your comments after staying with us last weekend. I am sorry you found the Student end of term Prom disruptive, but I can assure you they were most certainly not drunken teens. They were a group of extremely well behaved young people enjoying themselves from a local school with a number of teachers in attendance...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights in April for the accordion championships. The room I had was lovely, clean and comfy but the wallpaper was really dated and if the room had a revamp it could be incredible! Our friends had bathrooms that were from the 80s rather than more modern and again their rooms were clean just need updated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pollyscrypt
adelphimanager1, Director of Sales at Adelphi Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your comments after staying with us in April. The Accordion conference has been held here for many years, so the organisers are well aware that we are a very old hotel, but they feel the positives by far outweigh the negatives, which is why they continue to come here. Our breakfast buffet offers over 30...

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2015

The hotel is beautiful but completely in need of an overhaul, staff were friendly, had afternoon tea there was lovely, went on a groupon voucher, but then we went to our room! It was clean but still the same decor from 30 years ago, needs money throwing at it to make it glamorous again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel299
adelphimanager1, Director of Sales at Adelphi Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your comments after staying with us earlier this month. I am pleased you enjoyed your afternoon tea, we are very popular with residents and locals for our cream teas and I am delighted you are another fan we can add to our ever growing list. Our bedrooms are in the process of being refurbished, so...

Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 29 June 2015

This hotel is a genuine piece of history. If you are interested in history, don't miss the chance to stay at this hotel, if you are in Liverpool. The building, although could use some restoration, is wonderful and the staff is very accommodating. I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and it has always been a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pennington15
adelphimanager1, Director of Sales at Adelphi Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to write your review after staying with us last month. Our building is fantastic and visitors from all over the world come to stay here and are amazed at the history value the hotel offers. Our little book of history is very popular with all our guests and is a complimentary gesture of good will...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Stayed one night on half board with 2 for 1 bar tariff. Room was lovely ,clean with a good view over Liverpool. Food very good , staff very nice too. Ideal location for centre of city. Will definately go back to Adelphi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrissyRob733
adelphimanager1, Director of Sales at Adelphi Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and many thanks for your lovely comments after staying with us earlier this month. I am so pleased you took the time to write such a lovely review and to follow that with 5* rating, what more could we ask? A big thank you from us all..

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2015

we stayed here on the 21st june 2014 for 1 night was a great old hotel in its day. but looking tired and needs a facelift the room 109 was very hot and windows could not open, but it was clean but only one set ot towels for both of us luckly i had a set of my own, well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank potsofjam
adelphimanager1, Director of Sales at Adelphi Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your comments after staying with us last Sunday. We are currently having a refurbishment of some of our bedrooms, so you should notice a difference if you stay with us again. We do have spare towels, pillows and bed linen in the wardrobe. We are an ideal location and Britannia do have some amazingly good...

Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

Location is brilliant access to all Liverpool's best shops bars etc. the staff let us down with awful attitude towards us and just not wanting to help. The main disappointment was with a lady in the restaurant with a long plait in her hair; at breakfast who was hosting and sending people to tables as soon as you asked her...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank beckymaher
adelphimanager1, Director of Sales at Adelphi Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your comments after staying with us recently. Our location is amazing, so close to everything. I am really sorry our restaurant staff let us down. Please accept my apologies the lady you mention has been with us many years and we have never had a complaint made against her before.

Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Decided to stay here on a whim rather than get the last train back to Wigan on my birthday. My wife tried to get a shower before we headed out but the shower wouldn't work, maintenance guy came quickly and it was clear the fault was common because of the clearly aged facilities! When I had a shower it went...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SGR84
adelphimanager1, Director of Sales at Adelphi Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your comments after staying with us recently. I am sorry you were disappointed with the hotel but appreciate you letting us know about the shower in your bedroom. Britannia are investing in us and we at present refurbishing a great many of our bedrooms. The hotel brings thousands of visitors to the city every year...

1,784 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1666)
Viewed
Room/Suite (455)
Viewed
Bathroom (152)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (199)
Viewed
Dining (73)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
2:18
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (727)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (106)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Suite with Jacuzzi (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
3,712 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
1,272 reviews
Central Liverpool
Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
The Liner Hotel
The Liner Hotel
#25 of 99 in Liverpool
4,244 reviews
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#19 of 99 in Liverpool
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Adelphi Hotel & Spa is a stunning Edwardian style Hotel in Central Liverpool. The grand building is rich in history and is just 3 minutes walk from Liverpool Lime Street and is close to many Liverpool attractions. The hotel offers a Spindles Health & Leisure Club which includes an indoor heated swimming pool, sauna and gym. They also have two restaurants, residents bar and Wave Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adelphi Hotel & Spa

Address: Ranelagh Place, Liverpool L3 5UL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Price Range: €47 - €191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adelphi Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 402
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Adelphi Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Britannia Adelphi Liverpool
Adelphi Hotel Liverpool
Hotel Britannia Adelphi
Adelphi Hotel & Spa Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adelphi Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
51 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from Adelphi Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sit back and take in the atmosphere, try the aftenoon tea, don't leave it too late to breakfast as it can get busy.”
 of 5 bubbles Quinny_A, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“one with any sort of veiw, floor 5 was restricted at best in my room”
 of 5 bubbles NedFlander, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“don't upgrade, its not worth it, the rooms aren't much better”
 of 5 bubbles 166shelaghd, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book another hotel”
  • Window ledge approx 6 feet high and window does't open !!!
  • Air vent full of grime
  • Another stained chair
  • Stains on chair
 of 5 bubbles 709antn, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“FLOOR FIVE. Outside our window was a "brick wall" about 3 feet away, like a turret ! No view what so ever and very little natural light.”
 of 5 bubbles PatC782, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5