We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heeton Concept Hotel City Centre Liverpool

Save
Share
James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ England
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$87
View deal
Booking.com
Official Hotel
Travelocity
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (324)
360
Panoramas (1)
Room & Suite (87)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 14/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 14/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#60 of 112 in Liverpool
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Heeton Concept Hotel City Centre Liverpool, your Liverpool “home away from home.” Our aim is to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. Nearby landmarks such as Royal Liver Building (0.2 mi) and Mathew Street (0.2 mi) make Heeton Concept Hotel City Centre Liverpool a great place to stay when visiting Liverpool. You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a desk, and you can stay connected during your stay as Heeton Concept Hotel City Centre Liverpool offers guests free wifi. The hotel features a 24 hour front desk, baggage storage, and self check-in and check-out. Plus, Heeton Concept Hotel City Centre Liverpool offers a lounge, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, there is paid public parking available nearby at the Q Park Liverpool One While in Liverpool, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Heeton Concept Hotel City Centre Liverpool including Mowgli Street Food - Water Street (0.1 mi), Panoramic 34 (0.4 mi), and Bon Pan Asian Restaurant Liverpool (0.5 mi). During your visit, be sure to check out popular attractions like The Cavern Club (0.2 mi), World Museum (0.5 mi), and Royal Albert Dock Liverpool (0.2 mi), which are all within walking distance of the hotel. Heeton Concept Hotel City Centre Liverpool puts the best of Liverpool at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 4 more
2724Reviews41Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,133
  • 1,065
  • 344
  • 96
  • 87
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
jo... wrote a review Yesterday
United Kingdom8 contributions7 helpful votes
Check in fine, receptionist seemed nice enough, great location. Our room was on the 5th floor, only 1 lift working so long wait whenever you needed to used it. Room was clean enough, quit was realky thin, tv wasn't working neither was the air con/ hearing phoned Reception to be told there was a problem with the tv, we were there 2 night no-one came to look at tv.. room service never came so we had to go Reception to ask for clean dry towels. All in all we had a great time in liverpool just the hotel needs a bit more attention to detail.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Sadiyah M wrote a review 15 May
Greater London, United Kingdom25 contributions
This was a very convenient hotel next door to James street station. Booking was easy and travelling there. The only problem was that breakfast was not included and we were directed to Witherspoon across the road
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Aleksei K wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom28 contributions3 helpful votes
Advantages: Great and spacious room Air conditioning works great Good location of the hotel Disadvantages: Unfriendly staff Adjoining door to next room which makes noise from neighbours Unreasonably high price at the weekend Great hotel, but not for weekends
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Brackney, General Manager at Heeton Concept Hotel City Centre Liverpool
Responded 1 week ago
Good day Aleksei_089 Thank you for your comments and we appreciate you taking the time to review the property. I am sorry to read that our staff did not treat you kindly and understand how disappointing this must have been for you. We take great pride in our hotel and staff and I am sorry that the service was not to the standard we expect for our guests. I am pleased to see you have rate us highly and please feel free to email me directly in the future and I will ensure the welcome and hospitality will be to the standard we expect for our guests. Thank you Kind regards Michael General Manager gm.liverpool@heetonconcepthotels.com
Read more
Pipplesqueak wrote a review Apr 2022
Hungerford, United Kingdom28 contributions16 helpful votes
I was quite anxious having booked this hotel for two nights over the Grand National meeting having read the reviews. I can say from our experience we had a very pleasant stay. Nice big clean room with tea making facilities and mugs! We had extra towels and pillows in the room. The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful and we felt very safe. Brilliant location for everything. We would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Brackney, General Manager at Heeton Concept Hotel City Centre Liverpool
Responded 1 week ago
Good day Pipplesqueak Thank you for your kind comments and we appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel. We understand how busy life is and it is greatly appreciated you have taken the time to write some lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Please let me know if you return in the future o we can ensure you are well looked after and I will make sure you get a great rate on your return visit to Liverpool. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Michael General Manager gm.liverpool@heetonconcepthotels.com
Read more
BeKozTravels wrote a review Apr 2022
Worldwide80 contributions8 helpful votes
The location was great! It was near anything and everything! It was a standard basic downtown hotel. No complaints here. 4 out of 5 would recommend! A hotel! The place was great, but a couple cons: - only 2 pillows for a couples room - only 2 total towels Thats is all. I would say this a 4 out of 5 hotel. Standard downtown hotel. Nothing special nothing extra, and low on pillows and towels. That is the obly thing that keeps it from a perfect 5.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Brackney, General Manager at Heeton Concept Hotel City Centre Liverpool
Responded 1 week ago
Good dau BeKozTravels, Thank you for writing your lovely review of Heeton Concept Liverpool. It is great to see you have rate us so highly and will personally ensure if you return in the future we place additional pillows and towels in the room for you. Please email me directly when you return so we can ensure we take good care of you and offer the best rate and we can ensure you have another fantastic stay with us. Kindest regards Michael General Manager gm.liverpool@heetonconcepthotels.com
Read more
dave nulty wrote a review Apr 2022
March, United Kingdom1 contribution
I feel terrible writing this as Beatrice at the bar was wonderful and the reception staff awesome! The room was nice for price but it wasn’t cleaned at all after my first night? Unfortunately the hotel is being used as some sort of place for people that are either homeless or something else? Hostel maybe? The noise is unreal from many rooms full of children etc. Vile smell around of cannabis. People in night clothes heating food up etc in the restaurant area? Wouldn’t return as it’s not what I am used to.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Avoid if you want peace and quiet. Avoid if you are a person that gets nervous in this environment.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Brackney, General Manager at Heeton Concept Hotel City Centre Liverpool
Responded 1 week ago
Good day Venture22246895258, Thank you for your email and we appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to read there were some aspects of your stay that you were unhappy with during your visit. We do make people aware via online booking channels and via direct booking confirmations regarding the cleaning regime but we also have options which you can request to have the room refreshed during your stay. We are a family friendly hotel but we do request that they do not allow there children go around the hotel unsupervised and I am sorry that this affected your stay. We will ensure we speak with our future families to ensure they understand how this can affect our guests who come away for a leisurely stay away. We are in the middle of large refurbishment program throughout the hotel and would like to invite you back to show you some of the exciting changes we have made recently to the hotel. PLease feel free to email me directly if you would like to speak about this or if I can resove any issues as we would love to have you come back and stay with us. Kind regards Michael General Manager gm.liverpool@heetonconcepthotels.com
Read more
owlschick wrote a review Mar 2022
Sheffield, United Kingdom35 contributions34 helpful votes
Room clean and well presented with bed ,comfy pillows too,tv in room,nice carpets.Tea and coffee/kettle,no complaints here.Yes some dodgy folk seem to be around but also couples and familys.Bar sevice was good.All staff good.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Brackney, General Manager at Heeton Concept Hotel City Centre Liverpool
Responded 1 week ago
Good day Owlschick, Thank you for your lovely comments and we appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. As a city centre hotel we do sometimes receive alternative guests but we ensure to ask them they respect the hotel and all of our guests. It was nice to rad that you rated the rooms and staff so highly and would love to welcome you again on your next visit to Liverpool. Please feel free to email me direct if you are looking to stay in the area again and I will personally ensure you have the stay and experience we expect for our guests. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Michael General Manager gm.liverpool@heetonconcepthotels.com
Read more
jen69_11 wrote a review Feb 2022
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom21 contributions9 helpful votes
Great location,right next to train station We was a little unsure on what to expect after reading some reviews. We can only comment on our stay but we had no issues at all. Yes there are people staying there who may be down on their luck but the peoole we saw mainly in the lifts were fine. Spent all of 2 minutes sharing a lift with people have to say everybody spoke saying morning. I just think in the present situation with covid i'd rather see vunerable people in a hotel than on the streets with children as it was quite cold outside. This is our experience never heard any noise,saw any drug taking or smelt drugs. Stop here and your be pleasantly surprised. Very friendly reception team. We will definately stop again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Brackney, General Manager at Heeton Concept Hotel City Centre Liverpool
Responded 1 week ago
Good day Jen69_11 Thank you for your lovely review and we appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. Your comments were passed to the team so they can see how the great attitude of my team made such a lovely mark on your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future and please let me know so I can ensure you have a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Liverpool soon. Kind regards Michael General Manager gm.liverpool@heetonconcepthotels.com
Read more
Shiela W wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed for our anniversary and the check in was slightly rocky, the young girl on reception was lovely but was not sure what she was doing there was clearly another member of staff in the next room but didn’t come out to help her when she asked then she asked a maintenance guy who was really helpful welcomed us and helped the girl. They were both very polite making conversation and as it was our anniversary he said he had placed us in one of the newly refurbished rooms. The room was lovely and the staff we come across were a pleasure, the bed was not the best but will definitely come again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kathy M wrote a review Feb 2022
Belfast, United Kingdom91 contributions96 helpful votes
Firstly I want to say that the reception staff are second to none! So polite, friendly and helpful. None of this review reflects them. Please think very carefully before you stay in this hotel for it seems that the government is paying to house homeless/ drug addicts/ alcoholics. I am disgusted that this was not disclosed to me when I booked the hotel. These people are roaming the building, in the lifts, standing outside, up the side ally, and are clearly off their heads, stumbling all over the place and taking drugs. There are women standing outside in their pyjamas and slippers smoking, kids bringing large bicycles up in the lifts and a stink and smell in the lifts. I felt afraid and nervous coming and going in the lifts and the front entrance. The room was basic but not too bad overall. The beds were terrible, you could feel the springs every time you moved. Barely slept a wink in 3 nights. They will not clean your room until after a 3 nights stay and if you want it cleaned or serviced you have to pay £20. The location was brilliant for the city centre and the docks area but I will never stay here again due to the clientele who are permanently residing there and I feel that when you book this hotel you should be made aware that this is happening. I’ve lodge a complaint with my booking operator about this.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn city centre liverpool hotel liverpool
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Days Inn by Wyndham Liverpool City Centre
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandMerseysideLiverpoolCentral Liverpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
154
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Heeton Concept Hotel City Centre Liverpool
Which popular attractions are close to Heeton Concept Hotel City Centre Liverpool?
Nearby attractions include The Cavern Club (0.3 km), Royal Albert Dock Liverpool (0.4 km), and The VRVE - Liverpool (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Heeton Concept Hotel City Centre Liverpool?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Heeton Concept Hotel City Centre Liverpool?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Heeton Concept Hotel City Centre Liverpool?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Heeton Concept Hotel City Centre Liverpool?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Heeton Concept Hotel City Centre Liverpool?
Conveniently located restaurants include A Small Fish In A Big Pond, Rudy's Neapolitan Pizza - Castle Street, and Lucy in the Sky Liverpool.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Heeton Concept Hotel City Centre Liverpool?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Russian, Polish, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Heeton Concept Hotel City Centre Liverpool?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Cavern Club (0.3 km), Williamson’s Tunnels – Friends of Williamson’s Tunnels (2.2 km), and Western Approaches HQ Museum - The Battle of the Atlantic Experience (0.3 km).
Is Heeton Concept Hotel City Centre Liverpool accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.