We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Heywood House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Heywood House Hotel
Heywood House Hotel
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heywood House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,320: English reviews
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Thank you once again to all the staff for making our stay so special and to Clare for your help a true asset to the company, Also not forgetting Chris night porter for our hand written guide We will have to return again to cross off some more places....We will be back in a few months thanks again 😀😀

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank osullivanandreamso
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear osullivanandreamso, thank you for posting such a positive review and score on your second visit to Heywood House. I am delighted that we have offered you a consistent level of service and that you had a memorable experience with several members of our team. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, James Assistant...

wales
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We arrived hours before our checkin time staff we very friendly and let us leave our bags behind reception, our room was ready early, all staff are welcoming and friendly. Room was spotless and stunning

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lloydsineadmrsl
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lloydsineadmrsl, thank you for posting a review regarding your stay with us at Heywood House. I am pleased that you found our customer service up to standard and that your allocated room was to your liking. I hope that we can welcome you back to Liverpool in the future. Kind Regards, James Assistant Manager

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Staff could not be more helpful, rooms comfy and clean, very good location but would advice people who want to eat evening meal to make sure you book as we had real problems getting a table. So many fab places to go. Had a few issues due to building work next door but staff did everything they could to sort...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mackenziegillianmrsm
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mackenziegillianmrsm, thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you had a positive experience with each of our team whilst you encountered some issues due to the building works. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for the opening of the attached The Alchemist restaurant. Kind Regards, James...

Ashington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Payed for B&B only got bed not happy had to pay another £25 for my breakfast NOT HAPPY why sell a item that you have no facilatys to supply it with . Redemption fantastic and really big help not bad looking aswell ha ha ha

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robert G, thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. Please be advised that Heywood House operates as a room only hotel whilst and we do not offer packaged bed & breakfast reservations to any travel agents. If a travel agent has sold a packaged reservation to you, I will be happy to assist you in...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016

friendly staff and big room, but the facility in washing room are little broken. sleep quality is not good because of the bar outside. It's a little bit difficult to find a parking space. Anyway good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivian L
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vivian L, thank you for your feedback and positive score on your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you found us excellent value for money. I do apologise about the issues you encountered and I hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Please contact our 24 hour reception with any concerns or special...

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We stayed for two nights and moved rooms for the second one as the air con was not working in the first one and it was really too warm for a good night's sleep. The second room was fine except that it only had a shower and the "plush" room was supposed to have a bath as well. The water...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 50hilary
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 50hilary, thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Heywood House. I am disappointed to find that you had an issue with your initial room but I am pleased to see that a member of the team was able to quickly resolve this for you. In terms of the current maintenance work carried out, unfortunately...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

We came for the races in May and this hotel was spot on. So close to the railway line, the rooms were large but there wasn't a lot of lighting? No main light in the room only powered by lamps. Never the less everything was fabulous requested an early check in as we were going out, came back rather intoxicated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLB020492
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SLB020492, thank you for your positive review on your stay with us in May. I am pleased that our city centre location was ideal for your visit to the races and that you had a positive experience with a member of our team, but I would like to apologise that your allocated room was not to your liking. Should...

Newcastle Upon Tyne
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Great Central location, no noise disturbances from the bars below our room. Parking a 5 min walk away is a little inconvenient but the great discount helped. First room was very hot and stuffy... And the air con didn't work, when my girlfriend went to have a bath the plug got stuck in the bathtub so we asked to move...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CraigBirnie
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CraigBirnie, thank you for your feedback on your stay with us at Heywood House. I do apologise that you encountered some issues during your stay with us but I am delighted to see these were quickly resolved for you. Thank you also for your feedback regarding the condition of the balcony. I have forwarded this feedback over to maintenance...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2016

lovely friendly staff (all three we met) adequate comfy room_warm and early sun good facilities both in the hotel and nearby very central location (five minutes walk to "the Cavern"- fantastic night!)and the car park whats not to like?We will be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewswarwickmrm
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mathewswarwickmrm, Thank you for your positive feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you found everything to your liking and that you received the best customer service from our reception as we pride ourselves to be the best. We are also pleased you enjoyed the location as it is one of the best advantages towards...

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We attended the Rock and Roll event in Liverpool and booked into Heywood House, the location was perfect and we had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The facilities were good and all the staff polite and friendly

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnSimo22
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JohnSimo22, Thank you for leaving such a positive score and review on your stay here at Heywood House Hotel. I am pleased to find that we made your stay even more enjoyable for the event your attended and also glad that the service you received from your stay here met with your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you...

392 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (219)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (111)
Viewed
Balcony Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Room (23)
Viewed
Superior Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
3,626 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#11 of 99 in Liverpool
2,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
1,237 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#4 of 99 in Liverpool
734 reviews
Hard Days Night Hotel
#22 of 99 in Liverpool
2,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of Liverpool, the Heywood House Hotel combines original elegance with modern luxury. Carefully restored from what was the first bank in Liverpool, The Heywood House Hotel delicately blends old with new.Since its inauguration in March 2010, the Heywood House Hotel has built up a faithful following of discerning guests to Liverpool. Comfortable Hypnos beds, sumptuous fabrics and invigorating showers ensure you enjoy rest, relaxation and rejuvenation in equal measures! These luxuriously appointed rooms feature complimentary high-speed Internet access, iPod docking stations and all the comforts of sleek, chic and tasteful accommodation. Other in-room facilities include 32-inch flat screen satview TV, workdesk, welcome tray, safe, hairdryer, iron & ironing board. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heywood House Hotel

Address: 11 Fenwick Street, Liverpool L2 7LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Price Range: €62 - €201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heywood House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Heywood House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heywood House Hotel Liverpool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#8 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#9 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#11 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heywood House Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Heywood House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you would like a balcony ask for room 307 or I think the room next door was 308”
 of 5 bubbles Caffy30, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we had a room on the 3 rd floor, a little noisy with either air condition unit outside”
 of 5 bubbles gfitzgibb0n, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Front of Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 757michaelj, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room facing alleyway was noisy”
 of 5 bubbles leonar68, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 301 was at the front but very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 326MargaretM, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay