We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heywood House Hotel

Save
Share
Heywood House Hotel 11 Fenwick Street 11 Fenwick Street, Liverpool L2 7LS England
Lowest prices for your stay
US$121
US$83
View deal
SAVE US$38
Free cancellation until 02/11/21
Expedia.com
Priceline
US$121
US$83
View deal
SAVE US$38
Free cancellation until 01/11/21
Hotels.comUS$83
Booking.comUS$83
Prestigia.comUS$121
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (314)
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (217)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#23 of 111 hotels in Liverpool
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Situated in the bustling heart of Liverpool, the Heywood House Hotel combines original elegance with modern luxury. Our hotel has been carefully restored from what was the first bank in Liverpool, blending old with new. The hotel is surrounded by a vibrant restaurant, pub & bar scene making this hotel the perfect place to stay, enjoying great evenings out within Liverpool city center. Heywood House is a 5 min walk from the beautiful world heritage site; The Albert Docks and waterfront. Only a 5min walk to Liverpool One shopping center and a 3min walk from Matthews Street & the famous Cavern Club.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free internet
Breakfast available
Evening entertainment
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
2079Reviews34Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,213
  • 635
  • 168
  • 42
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Steph K wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
I booked this hotel because of its cancellation policy. I cancelled well in advance of my 31st October booking, yet I've still haven't been refunded. I've spent so long chasing communication with the hotel via email and phone calls, with no success. I'm now out of pocket by £170 and there is no sign of any contact, customer service or reimbursement.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Heywood House Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 387stephk Apologies for the delay caused by hotel being closed due to the pandemic. I have checked and this refund and it was processed on 15th December 2020. Kind regards Heywood House Hotel
Read more
missyp30 wrote a review Dec 2020
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Booked this hotel months before our stay and requested a specific room. We checked on 2 further occasions that the room we had the room booked even checking a few days before. On arrival we were told that they had given our room away. Spoke to the manager and she just shrugged her shoulders
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
gregoires09 wrote a review Nov 2020
Shropshire, United Kingdom88 contributions18 helpful votes
Me and my partner stayed at heywood house for his 25th birthday. Room was spotlessly clean, staff were 5* so accommodating and such a fabulous location. It’s ideal if you want to stay right in the city centre, if you’re out late there’s a 24hr reception so perfect for young people!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Rhys L wrote a review Sep 2020
Llandudno, United Kingdom1 contribution
absolute gem of a hotel in the heart of the hustle and bustle yet peacefull from the outside when in your room Exellant staff and the night porter happy to tell you some great secrets to the city Will 100% be staying again Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Heywood House Hotel Management, General Manager at Heywood House Hotel
Responded 3 Oct 2020
Dear bluerhys, thank you for your positive review on your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to read that you had a memorable experience and that our team contributed to this - i'll be sure to pass on the compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, James
Read more
Sianclarkuk wrote a review Sep 2020
London, uk37 contributions19 helpful votes
Having previously stayed In a few hotels in the city centre was keen on seeing what other hotels Liverpool had to offer. i had booked the hotel based on decent reviews and it even catered for a family friend who was a wheelchair user. The accessible room in short was good but a few pointers that she wanted to add in her case- the height of bed was Too high generally one side of the bed was blocked by a desk and she was unable to close curtains or even use the bed to Accommodate her needs. I was able to help her the second night but she also noted the doors Are extremely heavy and she struggled on my occasions gaining access to her room. The rooms were well decorated, tea/coffee/iron/ but no room bar or room service possibly due to current restrictions. We however as a group felt the gold stars deserved to go to front of house. The receptionist on arrival and on leaving - both were friendly, helpful and despite being busy made sure they were able to help or deal with anything. The night manager Chris went above and beyond for one of our party and made the stay that bit more special . We wouldn’t of found the experience of staying here as pleasant if it hadn’t been for the team Who were such amazing helpful people. The less can be said about the adjoining restaurant and bar, although not part of the hotel they mention to guests it’s able to be used for breakfast/lunch and dinner but was separate. .The staff generally were helpful with breakfast and dinner. However the poor and frankly embarrassing behaviour of one member of staff who chose to keep the change of just under £10 from a £30 odd bill and then lie and say they had told us no change was to be given back. We were absolutely shocked and feel this is quite shocking behaviour to state they had relayed the “no change” rule to us. We also weren’t allowed to bring any food or drink out of the restaurant over to the hotel as they said they didn’t have suitable containers. The hotel itself we feel should have an easier passage ok for guests who are using the adjoining restaurant and bar, maybe incentives of 10% as an example. Even though they are not linked we had such shocking and poor service from the restaurant that we certainly wouldn’t return there. The hotel itself could do with some minor tweaks here and there, but please keep the staff who we had rhat made our stay all the more special.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Heywood House Hotel Management, General Manager at Heywood House Hotel
Responded 3 Oct 2020
Dear Sianclarkuk, thank you for your detailed, positive and suggestive review. It was a pleasure to meet with you and your family. I've made a few notes from your review relating to the hotel for discussion with the wider team - so I thank you for this. I will also forward the information relating to the adjoining restaurant for their review as a separate business. Thank you once again and I hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, James
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandMerseysideLiverpoolCentral Liverpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Heywood House Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Heywood House Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Cavern Club (0.2 km), Breakout Liverpool (0.4 km), and Western Approaches Museum - The Battle of the Atlantic Experience (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Heywood House Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free internet access, reduced mobility rooms, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Heywood House Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Heywood House Hotel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Heywood House Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Heywood House Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Queens Wine Bar and Bistro, Lucy in the Sky Liverpool, and Shiraz BBQ.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Heywood House Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Heywood House Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Cavern Club (0.2 km), Williamson’s Tunnels – Friends of Williamson’s Tunnels (2.2 km), and Western Approaches Museum - The Battle of the Atlantic Experience (0.2 km).
Does Heywood House Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Heywood House Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.