We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,643 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,490: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
 Click to rate
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel was lovely, room was very relaxing and staff were extremely accommodating. Breakfast was to a good standard, however having to pay £18.50 for a day and a half of parking for me is eye watering. Massive detractor for me personally and would consider using another hotel for future stays in Liverpool.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank george_illidge
Cork
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An over in Liverpool regularly enough. Having had a fairly poor experience in a different Hilton hotel in Liverpool before Christmas, I decided to book the Hampton for the night as it was reasonably priced given the match was on and last year's experience here was great. Again, we were not disappointed. Early check in meant we could get ready...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Samantha L
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Andrew W, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Samantha L Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool city centre, Its a pleasure to see that you had a very enjoyable stay and that all staff was very friendly, We hope to welcome you soon, WE LOVED HAVING YOU HERE!! Kind Regards Andrew Wren

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The hotel is presented in a smart, casual and modern way. Rooms are clean and tidy. Bed comfy and nice. However the room was very small. This maybe because we where given an accessible room, for disabled people. For what the hotel costs per night, there are much better value ones in the same locality. Breakfast was also a let...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hailfire101
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

A great nights stay easy to find and a carpark too ! The man on the reception was very polite and friendly ! We stayed on the 1st floor the room was very welcoming bed comfortable and the shower was amazing ! The centre was not far to walk ! Breakfast was a buffet downstairs couldn't fault it and so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginao39
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very helpful front of house staff, breakfast area too small making it very busy, great location to access the Albert Dock. Having parking on site was a big plus if a little expensive.would return if in Liverpool again

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank simondZ7816OI
Norwich
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a modern really well equipped hotel. Very reasonably priced with a well cooked and varied choice of breakfast included in the price. The best coffee I have had in a hotel for a long time. The car park easy to access and the hotel is a few minutes from all the shops and The Albert Dock. Lovely rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sovenna
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very very slow check in and check out service. Overall an ok experience. Nice hotel. Staff seemed helpful apart from the man that knocked on my door at 1215pm to tell me that I should basically be out as should have checked out at 12pm. I guess it goes both ways... not a single thank you at checkout... well.. what...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misskayseven
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel was very clean, modern and comfortable. Staff were friendly and there was an abundance of towels and pillows. Very modern. The only issue I had was that one of our couples couldnt attend due to a passing away in the family. The hotel wouldnt refund or even let them change the date for them to come again, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan A
Sarah W, Administrator at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan A, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay, your kind comments about the staff and facilities are most appreciated and I am pleased you found your entire stay most pleasurable. In relation to the cancellation request unfortunately we have to abide by terms and conditions for all our guests. We wish you...

Essex UK
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a good hotel in a good location a few minutes from the Albert Dock snd Liverpool One. There is building works going on outside but this is not a problem. Staff are lovely, really friendly and helpful. The rooms are fab and the bathrooms are super. Really comfy bed and our room was really peaceful despite being opposite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EssexUKCarol
Sarah W, Administrator at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear EssexUKCarol, Thank you for your fantastic review and letting your fellow travellers know how much you enjoyed your time with us. I am thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, It was especially rewarding to learn that the team were friendly and helpful and I have shared your positive feedback with them – they are delighted....

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

As me and my boyfriend were working Valentine's night I thought to treat him to a overnight stay in the Hampton's Hilton liverpool , have fun and chill out . It was the best time ever had a fab time , the staff were so helpful , pleasant and soo politie . Definitley will be back here soon xxxb

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 02pauline
Sarah W, Administrator at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 02pauline, Many thanks for taking the time and leaving your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Hampton By Hilton, Liverpool City centre. We appreciate your wonderful comments regarding your stay with us and we will surely be passing over you feedback to the team in relation to staff service, Im sure they will be thrilled. We...

457 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (381)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (151)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#19 of 99 in Liverpool
1,189 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
3,717 reviews
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With an enviable location at Kings Mill Dock in the "Baltic Triangle" area, the Hampton by Hilton™ Liverpool City Centre hotel puts you near it all! We're close to Wapping, Salthouse, Canning and Albert docks, as well as the Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. The Lime Street and James Street train stations are all less than three kilometers away, while Liverpool John Lennon Airport can be easily reached in minutes by car or coach transfer from Lime Street Station. Take a short walk from our Liverpool hotel and you'll experience the stunning architecture, exciting museums, world-class attractions, abundant nightlife and excellent dining this great city has to offer. If shopping is on the agenda, Liverpool ONE, a 1.65 million square-foot complex, is just steps from our Liverpool, UK hotel. The name "Liverpool" is also synonymous with football and we have two Premiership clubs, Everton and Liverpool, about five kilometers away. We're also just minutes from Aintree, home of the Grand National horse race. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool hotel puts world-famous attractions at your doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Address: 7 Hurst Street | Kings Dock Mill, Liverpool L1 8DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Price Range: €62 - €209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#28 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“due to the traffic on wapping id select a room on the other side.”
 of 5 bubbles gkminirock, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I had a room that faced the road, not bad but view terrible.”
 of 5 bubbles 976wandaa, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Superior dock view rooms are best”
 of 5 bubbles banksywigan, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher better view”
 of 5 bubbles tracyleeLiverpool, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“best view prob over docks ours was a building site!”
  • no plastic cap on seat so hit knee
  • grout coming out in bathroom doorway
  • damp ceiling in bedroom
  • carpet gripper stabbed your feet
  • plughole dirty
 of 5 bubbles dawnneil, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5