We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Save
Share
7 Hurst Street Kings Dock Mill, Liverpool L1 8DA England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hampton
US$143
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/21
Trip.com
US$143
US$120
View deal
SAVE US$23
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
Hotels.comUS$136
PricelineUS$136
eDreamsUS$136
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (688)
Room & Suite (234)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#53 of 111 hotels in Liverpool
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
With an enviable location at Kings Mill Dock in the "Baltic Triangle" area, Hampton by Hilton™ Liverpool City Centre hotel puts you near it all! We're close to Wapping, Salthouse, Canning and Albert docks, as well as the Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. The Lime Street and James Street train stations are all less than three kilometers away, while Liverpool John Lennon Airport can be easily reached in minutes by car or from Lime Street Station. Take a short walk from our Liverpool hotel and you'll experience the stunning architecture, exciting museums, world-class attractions, abundant nightlife and excellent dining this great city has to offer. If shopping is on the agenda, Liverpool ONE, a 1.65 million-square-foot complex, is just steps from our Liverpool, UK hotel. The name "Liverpool" is also synonymous with football and we have two Premiership clubs, Everton and Liverpool, about five kilometers away. We're also just minutes from Aintree, home of the Grand National horse race.
Read more
Room & Suite (234)234
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Car park
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian and 4 more
3,567Reviews86Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,458
  • 1,371
  • 458
  • 153
  • 127
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Chris&Anthony wrote a review Jan 2021
London, United Kingdom381 contributions76 helpful votes
My abiding memory of the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre will be the service that I received from the fantastic staff and management; efficient, professional and friendly always going that extra mile to make sure that my stay was superb. The room was very good, nice décor and on the whole very clean, the shower room was contemporary. TV and Wi-Fi were also very good. The bed was extremely comfortable and complimented with some excellent linen and a nice duvet. The breakfast was grab and go due to covid restrictions and was for the most part very good with the exception the bean to cup coffee, absolutely disgusting.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Responded 7 Feb 2021
Dear Chris-anthony-uk, Thank you for your lovely review. I am thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, It was especially rewarding to learn that the team were attentive and helpful and I have shared your positive feedback with them – they are delighted. We were delighted to read your lovely comments regarding our guestrooms and the hotel itself. We would like to once again thank you for your comments and do look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Andrew Wren
Read more
J R wrote a review Aug 2020
Doncaster, United Kingdom65 contributions72 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Just returned from a 3 day break at this hotel. The hotel is ideally situated for anyone visiting the city for the first time. We were given a room on the sixth floor overlooking the Mersey, which was clean and well equipped once you got used to the fact that there were no drawers. Breakfast was handled very well, a one way system with everyone in facemasks unless seated at a table. Tables and chairs were sanitised immediately after use. The food was all individually packaged, including the bacon rolls and sausage barms. My wife would have preferred to have a variety of yoghurt available rather than the single plain option on offer. However,I'm sure this is to prevent contamination by diners looking at the different flavours. We had the usual problem with Hilton lifts as guests got used to using their keycard to move between floors but most caught on quite quickly. An enjoyable visit to a wonderful city, thank you Hilton. The only negative to report was the extortionate cost of parking at the hotel, £13 per day! Other than that, highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bethany Heaton, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Responded 26 Aug 2020
Dear J R , Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hampton By Hilton Liverpool. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your 3 night stay with us and left a 5* review . Its great to see you found the breakfast set up handled well and enjoyed your experience. Your comments regarding parking have been noted and will be reviews in today's team meeting. Once again thank you for your feedback and I do hope we can welcome you back again sometime soon. Kind Regards Bethany
Read more
Paul W wrote a review Jan 2021
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom53 contributions38 helpful votes
Great hotel, covid measures are in place. Reccomend to all. Located on the riverfront with excellent views. Complimentary breakfast is nice with a good choice of food. Only 5 min walk to Beatles museum alongside other great landmarks.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Responded 7 Feb 2021
Dear Y715QOpaulw, Thank you for your review, Its great to see you had a amazing stay here in Liverpool and that you enjoyed our local attractions. Also we are happy to see you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and that you would be happy to recommend our hotel to others. Once again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Andrew Wren
Read more
HullPhil wrote a review Jan 2021
Geneva, Switzerland738 contributions299 helpful votes
I stayed here for two nights at the very end of December. The hotel is in a good position and about 25 minutes walk from Lime Street station. Check in was easy and I was in my room in minutes. The hotel was virtually empty due to Covid tiers being changed that day. The hotel had good procedures in place and the breakfast was well organised with a very friendly and helpful lady helping. I like the way you can collect the good and take back to your room. Overall, a great hotel and very much recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Responded 7 Feb 2021
Dear HullPhil, Thank you for your review regarding your past stay. I am thrilled to see you had a great stay and that you found our location to be in a good position for your visit. Once again we appreciate your feedback and we do hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regard, Andrew Wren
Read more
MrHandBaggageOnly wrote a review Dec 2020
Stroud, United Kingdom426 contributions191 helpful votes
We stayed at the Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre for one Saturday night in early December. I always think Hamptons represent very good value for money and are purely practical, but arriving at this Hampton I was very impressed by the classy lobby and mezzanine area. The rooms are the standard Hampton set up and I am a big fan of the shower and on-wall soaps (no fiddly bottles or wastage). The room was a decent size, even with the sofa bed pulled out and the television was very modern. The room appeared clean, but unfortunately my daughter, who wanted to sit at the desk, pulled out the chair and found some dirty brown marks on it (let's assume it was chocolate!), that then put her off using the chair, even though she had a go at cleaning it herself. Unfortunately we could hear quite a few noises from neighbouring rooms and the corridor, but not every stay will be accompanied by an arguing couple next-door! However, the noise from outside was not noticeable and we had a room with a view of the docks and the main road. Although breakfast wasn’t the normal buffet offering due to Covid, hot bacon or sausage baps, fruit, croissant and hot drinks were still available in take-away bags. The hotel location is slightly further from town that other hotels, but it really isn’t too far to walk and it is ideally situated for the Arena/Albert Docks. The hotel also has a decent parking area below the hotel, which is very convenient and not too expensive at £13 a night. I would happily stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Responded 7 Feb 2021
Dear MrHandBaggageOnly, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review regarding your past stay. First of all I would like to apologise for any cleanliness issues you had, I have passed these comments onto our housekeeping department to investigate to ensure this does not happen again. We are glad to see that you had a good stay while with us apart from the noise issue from other guests which we do apologise for this, and that you liked the location of our property. Once again we apologise for any issues encountered and we do hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Andrew Wren
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$57 - US$238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton by hilton liverpool city centre hotel liverpool
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandMerseysideLiverpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
151
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre?
Nearby attractions include Escape Hunt Liverpool (0.4 km), Liverpool Arts Bar (0.2 km), and The Beatles Story (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Floating Grace, Rough Hand Made, and Down The Hatch.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Polish, Turkish, and Romanian.