We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Liverpool City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,392: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Just checked in to an execs dock view room today at 3. No welcome as honours member by front desk... Waiting for extra bed for my daughter aged 12 7 hours passed now 3 requests and no response. Just a min back a baby cot which is for infants was brought in and we sent it back. 7 hours and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mahee_37
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear mahee_37, Thank you for taking the time to write this review highlighting the issues that you have had during your stay. I would like to apologise that your extra bed was not delivered to your room promptly. The service to our guest is my priority and I will be feedback to the relevant departments, Thank you for you continued...

Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

There was a few minor issues such as the broken hairdryer and no towels on arrival but Apart from that we had a very pleasant stay, the bed was extremely comfortable and the views were amazing, the location was perfect for shopping as we were located literally across from John Lewis and we could see the eye/wheel of Liverpool from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ejk1412
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Emilykenyon, I am delighted you enjoyed your time spent with us and thank you for awarding us a 4 star review. I will take great pleasure in sharing your review with team members and I look forward to see you in near future. Regards Marcus Magee General Manager

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Second visit here with my partner to coincide with shopping around town and afternoon tea at the Delkery on Dale Street so we wanted to make a day and night of it. Again we booked an executive room to have use of the exec lounge which is really worth it. Generally everything was as good as last time just on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David0ff82
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear David0ff82, Thank you for taking the time to write this very constructive critique of your time here at Hilton Liverpool City Centre. I am sorry to hear of your experience with regards to the cleanliness of the room. I have made a note of this and will raise this issue with the Housekeeping team to understand why this has...

Liverpool
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Had smother good stay at Hilton Liverpool but room was nowhere near as clean as you would expect. Grubby and sticky are two words that I would describe. We also found a packet of cigarettes under the bed, I dictating that maybe room hadn't been cleaned properly. The room also smelt of cigarette smoke. We went and told reception about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulos_C_23
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Paulos_C_23, Thank you for taking the time to write this very constructive critique of your time here at Hilton Liverpool City Centre. I am sorry to hear of your experience with regards to the cleanliness of the room. I have made a note of this and will raise this issue with the Housekeeping team to understand why this has...

Muscat Governorate, Oman
Reviewed 27 December 2015

I booked a corner suite with executive lounge access. The room is spacious with nice view of the liverpool one and waterfront. The executive lounge is spacious and snacks served from 6-8 pm are good, also have 24 hours access for drinks and water. However, on Christmas day the lounge was closed for evening snacks and morning breakfast on 26th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahir161
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mahir161, Thank you for taking the time to write this very constructive review. I am glad to hear that you will be happy to stay with us again and that you enjoyed your time overall. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future so that we can exceed your expectations. Warmest Regards, Marcus Magee General Manager

Selby
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

Spent a night here and was very impressed with the lobby,bar and restaurant decor/presentation. However, the rooms are tired and need investment in new beds, air con and Windows. The beds are soft, squeaky and old; the air con was so noisy we couldn't have it on, and get Windows didn't open; Windows very dirty so room with a view...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pen D
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Pen D, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am happy to hear that you were impressed with the presentation of our public areas. However, please accept my sincere apology that you were not impressed by that standard of room. I will inform the Housekeeping Department of your dissatisfaction and action accordingly. I do hope...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2015

I recently stayed at the Hilton Liverpool. This hotel was very nice and of a high standards both in the executive rooms and restaurant and bar, it is also in a very good location, right next to Liverpool one and its many shops and restaurants. However the staff were a disgrace to the Hilton family. I arrived at 3pm as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George P
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Gmaxx, Thank you for taking the time to write this critique of your time here at Hilton Liverpool City Centre. Please accept my sincere apologies for your experience when checking in. I will investigate this further and feedback to the Front office manager so we can deliver the appropriate training. I would like to thank you for your positive...

Worksop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Recently visited this hotel with friends. While on appearance this seems like a top rate hotel, underneath things weren't quite as they seemed. Some of the facilities in some of the rooms didn't work and weren't addressed properly by the maintenance staff. There were several private functions going on whilst we were there and the noise was unbelievable. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindilou60
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear lindilou60, Thank you for taking the time to write this post about your time here at Hilton Liverpool City Centre. I am sorry to hear that for the most part we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your positive comments about our location and our breakfast service. I do hope that we can welcome you back in...

Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed for three nights over a weekend. When checking in late on Friday, the noise from the bar in the area was so loud it was hard to hear the receptionist. The rooms are clean but pretty standard and the beds are in need of new mattresses. Despite the racket downstairs the rooms are quiet. Breakfast is good with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Walk-a-bout0606
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Walk-a-bout0606, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations with regards to the noise on the ground floor. Thank you for your positive comments about our breakfast selection. I will pass on your comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you...

Reviewed 20 December 2015

We only live a few miles away but decided to have a Cmas treat and stay in the city. We choose the Hilton for its location and reputation. We booked an executive room which was nice but not particularly attractive and not very big either but the bed was incredibly comfortable and the room was spotlessly clean. The lounge was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 133,333
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 133333, Thank you kindly for taking the time to post this very constructive critique of your time here at Hilton Liverpool City Centre. I have made a note of your comments regarding the executive lounge and will feedback to the team. however, I am sorry to hear that the size of the room did not meet your expectation. I...

509 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (433)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (213)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
965 reviews
Staybridge Suites
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
1,616 reviews
Malmaison Liverpool
#32 of 99 in Liverpool
2,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Address: 3 Thomas Steers Way, Liverpool L1 8LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Price Range: €113 - €333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Liverpool City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#16 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#18 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#26 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Liverpool City Centre staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Alsager
Murfreesboro, Tennessee

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Liverpool City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high room overlooking the park”
 of 5 bubbles ukpsychiatrist, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor was extremely quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles TimmyNorris, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't use the bar - go out”
 of 5 bubbles 451annea, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Use Trivago to book the room”
 of 5 bubbles Niknok01, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors (6 and 7) are the most attractive”
 of 5 bubbles rylan69, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay