We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Save
Share
3 Thomas Steers Way, Liverpool L1 8LW England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
travelup.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (886)
Room & Suite (349)
Dining (62)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 11/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Updated 11/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#50 of 111 hotels in Liverpool
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level

Looking for a place to stay in Liverpool? Then look no further than Hilton Liverpool City Centre, a luxury hotel that brings the best of Liverpool to your doorstep.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning, and guests can go online with free internet access offered by the hotel.

Hilton Liverpool City Centre features 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a fitness center and an on-site restaurant. If you are driving to Hilton Liverpool City Centre, parking is available.

While staying at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, visitors can check out Mathew Street (0.3 mi) and Royal Liver Building (0.4 mi), some of Liverpool's top attractions.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Liverpool hotpot restaurant such as Mr Chilli, which is a short distance from Hilton Liverpool City Centre.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than The Cavern Club (0.3 mi), World Museum (0.6 mi), and Royal Albert Dock Liverpool (0.2 mi), which are some popular Liverpool attractions – all conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Hilton Liverpool City Centre as you experience everything Liverpool has to offer.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Nightclub / DJ
Babysitting
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English
3,726Reviews66Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,668
  • 1,081
  • 497
  • 278
  • 202
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gabby wrote a review Mar 2021
Norwich, United Kingdom2 contributions
This is by far my favourite Hilton! Every time I stay, I've always received an exceptional service and the staff are amazing, which is the main reason why I keep coming back as a loyal member. This is also in a great location with some good views and everything is within a walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
tom wrote a review Jan 2021
East Sussex, United Kingdom6 contributions11 helpful votes
This hotel is definitely the best Hilton brand in Liverpool. While the room decor is not too outdated, a refurbishment would not hurt (especially in terms of the TVs). The check-in was outstanding and my Hilton membership was recognised and I have received an upgrade. While the main executive lounge was not in a normal operation, the hotel did provide service for guests with exec lounge access in the evening (free bites & drinks) in a nice, airy area on the first floor. I can highly recommend this hotel. It’s a definitely better choice than the DoubleTree located in the city centre, especially if you have a Hilton status and if you want a room without a leaking sink and appliances that do not work.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcus Magee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Responded 5 Mar 2021
Dear tb2778, What a warming review! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your positive comments regarding your stay with us. I will be sure to highlight your feedback to the rest of the team- who I'm sure will be thrilled with your review. I do hope this means we will be able to welcome you back in the future and we thank you once again for choosing to stay with us during your time in Liverpool. Kind regards, Marcus Magee, General Manager
Read more
Sharon B wrote a review Jan 2021
7 contributions7 helpful votes
I was very disappointed by the room booked a king executive room room was an ok size had a nice view but the windows were so dirty couldn't see it the room was very tired stains on carpets scratched furniture I expected more from the Hilton
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcus Magee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Responded 5 Mar 2021
Dear D3495XOsharonb, Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time and leaving your feedback in regards to your stay with us. I can see by your feedback you were overall 'disappointed' with your stay. However your constructive comments is what helps us to constantly monitor and implement changes for future guest satisfaction. I have noted these issues and will forward them to the relevant departments. I do hope despite your comments we will be able to welcome you in the future and restore your faith once again in the hotel. Kind regards, Marcus Magee, General Manager
Read more
andslau wrote a review Dec 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom75 contributions19 helpful votes
We stayed one night and it went well at first. Nice, clean room with a good view. Modern rooms with various amenities including ice machines on every floor. Great location. Unfortunately when we went to sleep, the mattress itself was very soft and saggy - felt almost like a hammock. The pillows were flat as pancakes. Not the standard you usually get at a Hilton brand. Service was mixed. The daytime front desk staff seemed harassed by the usual 3pm rush to check in, and seemed a bit offhand. But when a group of guys were partying loudly in a neighbouring room past midnight, the person on the front desk at night was very courteous and dealt with it promptly.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcus Magee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Responded 13 Jan 2021
Dear andslau, We appreciate all feedback as this does help us to constantly monitor our performance and improve for future guests. Your constructive comments are appreciated regarding comfort of the beds and the service received whilst with us and will be sure to highlight this to the team in order to improve for future guests so thank you for your review. Again thank you for your comments and choosing to stay with us and we do hope to see you again in the near future to restore your faith in the hotel once again. Kind regards, Marcus Magee, General Manager.
Read more
HullPhil wrote a review Dec 2020
Geneva, Switzerland738 contributions299 helpful votes
This is a great hotel which is situated in a great location. Check in was quick with my digital key and I was in my room in no time. The room was large and had a separate sitting room, which was lovely. The Exec Lounge was open during the day but only for coffee, the evening alcohol and food service was in the main hotel and you only got 2 vouchers per person and a small food helping. I’m not sure why it could not be served in the Exec Lounge rather than having to try and find space to sit. There was no service at all on Christmas Day because they were serving Christmas Dinner and therefore no space or staff I presume. Breakfast was good and they took every effort to make sure people were distanced. Overall, it was a nice Christmas at the Hilton but I’d have preferred to have seen more Diamond Hilton Honors benefits.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcus Magee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Responded 13 Jan 2021
Dear HullPhil, Many thanks for taking the time and leaving your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us here at the Hilton. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our digital key offering at the hotel which we certainly encourage at the moment with the pandemic to minimise contact throughout the hotel. In regards to the lounge we have had to make adjustments as you are aware to fully comply with guidelines and for guest and staff health and safety however we welcome all suggestions and feedback so thank you. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Marcus Magee, General Manager.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$100 - US$310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton liverpool hotel liverpool
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandMerseysideLiverpoolCentral Liverpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
215
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Liverpool City Centre?
Nearby attractions include The Cavern Club (0.4 km), Royal Albert Dock Liverpool (0.3 km), and Escape Hunt Liverpool (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Liverpool City Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Liverpool City Centre?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Liverpool City Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Liverpool City Centre?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Liverpool City Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Floating Grace, Shiraz BBQ, and Rough Hand Made.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Liverpool City Centre?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Liverpool City Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Liverpool City Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Liverpool City Centre?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Cavern Club (0.4 km), Williamson’s Tunnels – Friends of Williamson’s Tunnels (2.0 km), and Western Approaches Museum - The Battle of the Atlantic Experience (0.6 km).