We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Liverpool

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Liverpool
View Map

2,122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,878: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

A nice touch of luxury on a reasonably budget. Very modern and new. Rooms are big, clean and very comfortable. Conveniently located to the main part of the city and the wharf. Offers room service and a bar/restaurant with a great breakfast offering. Highly recommend.

NovotelLiverpoolGM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Tegan R, Thank you for taking the time to review us at Novotel Liverpool, I was delighted to see how much you enjoyed your stay. I have passed on my congratulations to the teams involved, and they where thrilled with the feedback. I would like to welcome you back to us in the not to distant future, and thank...

London
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for 1 night with tour group. Can't fault the hotel, you know you will get quality when staying with Novotel. Spacious room and bathroom. Bed was comfortable for being a single (the only downside to tours). Breakfast was great, plenty of options only suggestion would be to include name tags on the dishes so guests wouldn't need to...

NovotelLiverpoolGM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear gEmZo1, Thank you for your recent review of us at Novotel Liverpool, I am disappointed we never met all your expectations during your time with us. I would however like to discuss your stay in more detail for me to find a resolution to this matter, if you could be so kind in contacting me back on 0151 702...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed last week, we booked as the hotel has steam room & gym. The steam room was out of order which no one told us until we went down & was out of order, this wasn't repaired in the 3 days we were there. The receptionist offered us a drink to apologise... not really resolving the issue, then the...

NovotelLiverpoolGM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Pugsons, Thank you for your recentb review of us at Novotel Liverpool. I was most disappointed to see your feedback for your stay with us. We strive to excel in all customer expectations from the moment of booking till the time you leave any of our hotels, I am surprised your received this standard of service as we do...

Bristol
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, city centre, close to waterfront. Rooms not massive, but that's what you'd expect in this sort of location. Not much in the way of luxury - threadbare carpets, hard beds, typical bland Novotel décor. Excellent breakfast, let down by incompetent and indifferent service.

NovotelLiverpoolGM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear hs_prd, Thank you for taking the time to review us at Novotel Liverpool. I was most disappointed to see your experience was not of the expectant one you wished for. At Novotel we thrive off all feedback and this helps us to improve our services for each of our guests. I would like to discuss this matter further with...

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly people,Very nice hotel room,Very good Breakfast,Nice swimming pool,Nice gym room,Location super good only 5 mnt walking to the city and all nice Restaurants.. the bus from the airport stopped in the front of this Hotel.. we always coming back everyyear..👌🏽👌🏽👍🏽👍🏽

NovotelLiverpoolGM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear JuliaTiara, Thank you kindly for taking the time to review us at Novotel Liverpool. I was delighted to see you had a great experience with us on your recent stay. I have passed on your feedback to the relevant departments and praised there wonderful efforts, I would like to welcome you back to us in the near future, and...

Manchester, UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one Friday night due to a night out in the city. Great location for bars whilst feeling quiet and calm in your room. I know Liverpool reasonably well so it was easy to find and to park. If you're not familiar with the area the traffic is quite fast moving and potentially a tad stressful. The Q Park opposite...

NovotelLiverpoolGM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear rlhardman, Thank you for taking the time to review us at Novotel Liverpool, firstly let me share my appreciation for the service I provided to you on your arrival. I am disappointed with the feedback from your experience which is not our normal standard of service, we strive to provide a world class service to each of our guests...

Cumbria
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A modern hotel in a great location for Liverpool one etc. We found all the staff to be very polite and friendly, from check in to departure. A great breakfast choice and a lovely dining/bar area too. Parking at Q parking was just accross the road and reasonably priced if you get the discount ticket from reception (£10:50 for 24...

NovotelLiverpoolGM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

dEAR shandyshane, Thank you kindly for reviewing us at Novotel Liverpool. I was delighted you had a wonderful experience with us on your recent stay. Our breakfast choice here at Novotel is second to none and caters for all, I have passed on your feedback to the relevant departments and congratulated them on there efforts during your time with us....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel, centrally located. Staff were super friendly. It seemed really busy- I can understand this being a popular place to stay. Room was clean and spacious, bed really comfortable and shower was... insanely good! The only issues were check in took a while but seen as though it was so busy, we didn't mind that much but what concerned...

NovotelLiverpoolGM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Jorna B, Thank you for taking the time to review us at Novotel Liverpool. We strive continouisly to improve our services for our guests to give them a better experience. I was disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on your recent stay in Liverpool, I would like to discuss this matter with you further due to the...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Novotel City Centre is an OK hotel. The lobby was smashing and the staff amazing. Be aware that the rooms have a wierd toilet solution. The toilet is by it self without washing facilities, and the door for the shower/washbasin looks like a closetdoor.

NovotelLiverpoolGM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Trelling, Thank you for reviewing us at Novotel Liverpool, let me thank you for the feedback on our teams here at the hotel we are very grateful for this. I was concerned to review the feedback of your room, I would like to discuss this further so I can investigate this matter. If you could be so kind in...

264 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (263)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (133)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
3,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 99 in Liverpool
2,215 reviews
Central Liverpool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Novotel Liverpool

Address: / Gradwell Street 40 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Price Range: €72 - €207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#15 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#15 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#27 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

See which rooms travellers prefer

“they are all good”
 of 5 bubbles EdwardN396, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room preferably at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles GrizwaldsRamsey, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take your swimwear ... pool and steam room lovely”
 of 5 bubbles Gill504026, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the noisy streets if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles iestatiptra, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It's up to the individual,if you ask what you want you might get it if they arnt busy”
 of 5 bubbles paulineb839, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay