We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Central Station Hotel

Save
Share
33-35 Ranelagh Street, Liverpool L1 1JP England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (13)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 22/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 22/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#61 of 113 hotels in Liverpool
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are the newest modern/contemporary hotel in the heart of Liverpool city centre; the perfect location for shopping, socialising and sightseeing!
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Complimentary instant cofffee
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Complimentary tea
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
58Reviews6Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 36
  • 14
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Parv R wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Fantastic stay clean room bathroom clean tea coffee facility staff very friendly and helpful great communication with the hotel throughout booking great location to bars 5min walk from train station no faults at all defo recommend and would defo stay again I stayed with 3 other friends so the room had a double and a bunk would be ok for a family stay too !
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: It is above a Irish bar so be mindful with kids otherwise great for a adult stay
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PJ Lanigan, Owner at Central Station Hotel
Responded 13 Oct 2021
Thank you for your great comments, our cleaning staff work hard to ensure everything is upto standard in the rooms. Hopefully we will see you again.
Read more
Gracee360 wrote a review Oct 2021
4 contributions2 helpful votes
We booked using a 2 night stay voucher, the room was nice, its in a very cental location and cheap parking is available nearby. Staff were really friendly and the room had all basic facilities that you would need. When it came to the evening the music was extremely loud. We had seen some reviews saying it was noisy, but didn't realise just how loud it was going to be, we assumed it was more street noise or more of a faint noise but we may as well have been downstairs in the bar trying to sleep! Luckily our little boy fell asleep straight away whilst the music was still slightly low, as he'd been busy all day and we had managed to find a white noise video on YouTube to help him sleep. We happened to have earplugs in our suitcase anyway so were able to use them alongside the white noise to get some sleep ourselves. The second night we came back to the room and there was a live band on, you could hear it from down the road, and was even louder than the music the night before so we decided to turn around. My partner went and packed our bags and we left. Staff were apologetic and offered us free earplugs but as my partner said, we can't stuff earplugs into a 3 year olds ears and there was no way we were getting him to sleep that night. Overall, if you're looking for someone to stay for a hen / stag do or something like that, I think it would be great for you! If you're looking for somewhere to stay whilst you visit different sites in the city, I wouldn't unless you're a heavy sleeper.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from PJ Lanigan, Owner at Central Station Hotel
Responded 13 Oct 2021
Thank you for your response, and we apologise again that you didn't find the Hotel to your liking on this occasion. We do try at every opportunity to stress about the night time noise, which is generally out of our control due to the central location of the premises. We do appreciate your comments on the room and staff.
Read more
Hayley Sainty wrote a review Sep 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed here as we attended a conference at the ACC. Polite and friendly staff. Able to leave luggage at hotel until we returned at teatime to check in. Check in was straightforward. Room lovely and big. Light and airy. It is above an Irish bar so there is noise but we knew that before booking and had plans the evening anyway which didn't involve an early night. Not suitable for people with mobility problems as there is a large flight of stairs to access the hotel from street level. Would definitely stay here again with friends or hubby as the location was perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PJ Lanigan, Owner at Central Station Hotel
Responded 13 Oct 2021
Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to you staying again.
Read more
Johnnyg40 wrote a review Sep 2021
Coventry, United Kingdom10 contributions7 helpful votes
Stayed here as a couple on a Sunday night after dropping our daughter off to uni. We were going out for the night so we're well aware that the bars downstairs may be a bit noisy but were happy with that. Well, what can I say? Location On ranelegh Street sandwiched right between 2 irish bars, right over the road from central station and a couple minutes walk from central station. Comfort Wasn't expecting much because, with 4 beds in the room, thought it might be a bit of a stag do/hen party hotel and a bit of a mess. Was honestly one of the best rooms we have stayed in in the uk. Room was absolutely spotless, even down to the skirting boards. Plush carpet, a nice double bed and 2 comfortable bunk beds. Free bottled water and tea and coffee making facilities. Staff members were very polite and offered free water/extra towels etc, some hotels you go to you can tell the staff just can't be arsed. Summary We paid £41 for a Sunday night and thought the hotel was top notch, it may be a bit different on a mad Saturday if a load of groups were in there, but to us location, service and comfort were second to none.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PJ Lanigan, Owner at Central Station Hotel
Responded 13 Oct 2021
Thank you for your very generous comments, management strive to offer comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price.
Read more
holidaysilove wrote a review Aug 2021
tyne and wear63 contributions33 helpful votes
I really really wanted to leave 5* but the noise stopped me. Stayed on a Sunday night with my daughter - as we walked in there was drunken people smoking in the doorway- I was frightened and thought what have j booked (I’m a bit of a hotel snob and this was a last min booking) Immediately as I got to reception I felt at ease. The lovely gent offered me a bottle of water extra towels and said anything at all isn’t too much trouble, he walked me to e room and I opened the door and was very pleasantly surprised the room was immaculate. Lots of fresh towels and fresh beds. Air con (noisy) and tv with Netflix. I was over the moon. The room is a bit shabby in places but it’s probably down to the guests I imagine being city centre will be drunken clientele. We had a lovely hot shower and settled for the night- that was when the noise started from the bars below and it got louder and louder - thankfully air con is noisy and we put tv loud. It didn’t spoil my experience and my daughter slept sound thro it. But that’s my only complaint it did go on quite late. The staff are a credit to this place and it obviously has very good cleaners. I wouldn’t hesitate returning and I recomend to anyone wanted a city location. I will be back with my husband next time in the bar below :) Thanks for a lovely safe stay
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from PJ Lanigan, Owner at Central Station Hotel
Responded 13 Oct 2021
We thank you for your comments from once inside the hotel. The staff and cleaners work hard to ensure all our guests have a comfortable stay. We look forward to having you come visit once again.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$91 - US$295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandMerseysideLiverpoolCentral Liverpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Central Station Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Central Station Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Breakout Liverpool (0.4 km), The Oracle Bar (0.4 km), and Gin Journey (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Central Station Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and baggage storage.
Which room amenities are available at Central Station Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Central Station Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Central Station Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Central Station Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Greek Taverna Bold Street, Akasya, and Rudy's Neapolitan Pizza - Bold Street.
Is Central Station Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Liverpool.
Are there any historical sites close to Central Station Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Cavern Club (0.6 km), Williamson’s Tunnels – Friends of Williamson’s Tunnels (1.4 km), and Western Approaches Museum - The Battle of the Atlantic Experience (0.9 km).