We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Stalbridge Guest House

Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good25%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible25%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
42
25
6
4
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
42
25
6
4
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliverpool airportstayed herelovely friendly hotelstay there againjohn lennon airportself cateringcity centrenice stayisle of manhome from homedouble bedsaturday nightideal locationcomfortable bedsguesthousetaxisupermarket
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So... I really wanted to book that place for 2 reasons: it was one of a few within my budget (I travel for a summer job and want to save money) and it had a good location between the airport into which I'm flying and...More

Thank AniaEl
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we had a very warm and friendly welcome from Chris the manager, not only very welcoming he was very down to earth, extremely helpful ,as we arrived he gave us great information about the city, the room spacious with a kettle complimentary coffee and Tea...More

1  Thank richardbroughton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was meeting up with friends in Liverpool city centre for a night out & chose this place as it was cheap. It is a short walk from Liverpool South Parkway station - though I didn’t have much to carry & am used to walking....More

1  Thank Ruth M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there for one night. We found it's cheap and cozy. The owner was friendly and we felt welcomed. One of the beds wasnt good, but it was late when we arrived so couldn't ask for another one. But we were sure the owner...More

1  Thank foo111
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

I booked this property one month in advance for a business trip. Exactly on my way to the airport, for departure to Liverpool, the manager informed me on short mail that check in is closing at 20.00. My flight was about to arrive on 21.40....More

Thank IonutIasi
View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Liverpool, United Kingdom
See all 100 hotels in LiverpoolSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Details
Price range
US$34 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$34 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Elizabeth A
16 January 2017|
Answer
Response from westofscotland d | Reviewed this property |
£18 there & £18 back, wouldn't recommend it
1
Vote
Jacqui K
30 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Richard P | Reviewed this property |
Parking is on the street. There are roads that run either side of the guest house. My car was fine there. So I used a bus to travel to Liverpool centre.
1
Vote
Sharon S
2 December 2015|
Answer
Response from stalbridgehotel | Property representative |
The Guesthouse is 4.8 miles away from the city center. A taxi should cost no more than £10-£12 and takes around 15 minutes or you can get a bus which the bus stop is 1 minute walk from the Guesthouse, It costs approx. £2.20... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"All the rooms are similar."
Read review
"Select a different hotel"
Read review
"ask for a room down stairs if you dont like climbing lots of stairs"
Read review
"Book ensuite"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing