We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Lutterworth

TravelodgeUS$45*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Lutterworth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 122: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Lutterworth
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For starters, this hotel has all the great qualities of a good Travelodge. Clean crisp bedding, a clean room and bathroom etc, however there are a few extra reasons I really loved this place: The location great. Right in the nice town of Lutterworth which has nice shops, pubs, places to eat, a Morrisons and a petrol station. It's also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dibble750
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay here a lot when visiting the area. Clean, convenient and friendly. It has all that is needed from a Travelodge. Not eaten here but the pub on the other side of the car park, The Elms, is a definite must-go-to when am in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manda M
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Clean with friendly and helpful staff. Head into town for breakfast as local Inn not open early in morning, but good for dinner and avoid rooms adjacent to the road if light sleeper as constant traffic noise with window open (fine if closed).

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AllanAB15
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lutterworth, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and staff service are the basics of our promise to our customers and we are pleased to see this has been achieved. We thank you again for reviewing your stay and...

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed from a Thursday to Monday and the stay was lovely the staff was very friendly and very welcoming to us and made our stay very enjoyable it was also our daughters birthday and the lady on the desk with blonde hair made my daughters birthday special thankyou all was lovely to stay there

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laura H
Bradford
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We stay at Travelodge a lot by choice - long distance cycle trips, visiting family. We have invariably found them excellent - friendly staff, basic but good quality fittings where everything works, sensible choices (eg mugs in the room rather than the more usual cups.) If I was to suggest anything, perhaps a cafetiere / aeropress at reception with real...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jimn212
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We stayed for a night on our way North. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy, the bed not bad. We ate out with friends and found our own breakfast as this Travelodge does not have a breakfast restaurant. We did find a couple of things wrong. The small hand...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wouldieathere
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lutterworth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the issues you experienced in your bathroom. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017

A clean, comfortable and well priced room for myself and family to share in a convenient location for Leicester. The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. Parking was available on site for free. There was a pub offering food next door.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LizBaguley
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2017

It pleases me to say how wonderfully attentive and professional the team all were. For what was a brief stay for business purposes in a cheap but convenient hotel, the Travelodge team did not scrimp back on delivering excellent standards and fantastic customer service. Well done !

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cjenkinson
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

I've just checked out after staying here while visiting family. I stayed here while my son's stayed at their grandparents. The hotel was clean and tidy and the staff were very friendly and made me feel welcomed. The room was clean and spacious and the bed was very comfortable. I slept well and awoke feeling very refreshed. I would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gary S
Manchester
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The Shower was broke and was broke in a way that the previous guest must have complained and it wasn't addressed, meaning we was unable to have a shower. We reported the issue to reception and was just told thank you for letting us know, hope the rest of your stay was ok

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leedD7245ED
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lutterworth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
1.3 km away
Campanile Hotel Leicester
Campanile Hotel Leicester
#26 of 41 in Leicester
411 reviews
1.3 km away
Castle Park Hotel
Castle Park Hotel
#24 of 41 in Leicester
151 reviews
1.8 km away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#16 of 41 in Leicester
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
872 reviews
3.5 km away
Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Travelodge Lutterworth

Address: Rugby Road, Leicester LE17 4BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: €50 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lutterworth 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Lutterworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lutterworth Hotel Leicester
Travel Lodge Leicester
Travelodge Leicester
Leicester Travelodge
Leicester Travel Lodge
Travelodge Lutterworth Leicester, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Lutterworth staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Lutterworth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I wouldn't recommend the hotel to anybody”
farhad58, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book early and get a great deal.”
reeshawain, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Keep your fingers crossed you get one.”
945deans, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Car park rooms are quieter.”
frank3357, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Complain if it's not good enough.”
Morser221, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$45* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates