We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel

PremierInn.comUS$77*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 360: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel
 Click to rate
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Located about 5 miles outside of Leicester. So very convenient for motorway access. Friendly staff, good value for money and the pub next door has a good range of food at good priced. Room big and clean. Good ensuite. Fredd parking. Standard Wi-Fi a little irratic. They offer ultimate Wi-Fi at a price.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Smiggy64
Manchester
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amina N
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for one night and were very impressed with the service. Individual packets of chocolates left in each room along with a towel crocodile made the check in service for the kids a little special. The rooms we a good size and the spare beds in the family room were comfortable also. The breakfast was good as usual at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Snemmes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This would have got 5 stars due to reasonable price and excellent service but unfortunately let down by the worst breakfast ever had at a premier inn. Evening meal was good and enjoyed by all. We would certainly use again and hope they have improved their breakfast which would have got 1 star due to nothing being available although there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Quietly located. Dated rooms but clean and very comfortable beds. Breakfast was the only real issue. Service was understaffed, food was poor both in choice and quality. Would stay here again because of location but maybe make alternative breakfast arrangements.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank j0oshea
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff are brilliant. The hotel is undergoing extension but the old bit is extremely tired and tatty. Breakfast is the worst I've had. People were walking out. I ordered an omelette; I have never seen anything so disgusting... a good ten minutes in the microwave produced an impenetrable mound, yet it was still served. People had booked a table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P C
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for taking the time to share your review. It's great to see you found the staff to be brilliant during your stay, however it's a shame to read of your disappointment with the breakfast at the restaurant next door. The Gynsills is not a Whitbread owned brand and so we're unable to implement any changes ourselves, however...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2017

This is an older hotel - no security on access to bedrooms, tired bathrooms. Restaurant is not operated by Premier Inn. Horrible experience for dinner for grown ups and breakfast poor quality and service. People tried their best.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilli N
Highworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We stayed here for a weekend. The hotel met the usual Premier Inn standards. Our room was very clean, quiet and warm. We received a very warm welcome on arrival and we're able to check in 2 hours early. The hotel was very easy to find and only a 15 mi it's bus ride from the city centre. The restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stand72
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Very good service and onsite restaurant. Good location and away from the road. Staff were polite and sensitive to our needs. We were advised that this Preminger in will be undated soon, will be nice when done.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amy E
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Pleasant premier inn, comfortable and clean room, nice welcome from the team. Good car parking, slept very well. The restaurant attached was a little noisy due to a huge family area, but food nice .Breakfast service was excellent and food freshly cooked Would stay again

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank charliecat4006

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel
5.3 km away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
4.9 km away
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#21 of 41 in Leicester
467 reviews
6.5 km away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
5.4 km away
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located within easy reach of the M1, national rail and air links. Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For shops and local amenities Leicester city centre is only 3 miles away. Our Leicester North West Premier Inn has everything you would expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel

Address: Leicester Road | Glenfield, Leicester LE3 8HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: €58 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel England
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leicester
#5 Business Hotel in Leicester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book elsewhere”
101pc, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The newly re-opened Gynsills which is basically attached to the hotel does an amazing carvery!”
sam_mountfordtilley, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a room that's recently been updated and check pub next door is open”
994fraserm, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No lift so stairs to rooms on first floor”
JohnRFareham, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“book somewhere else”
PeteR398, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
US$77* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates