We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 342: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel
 Click to rate
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was a lovely experience at a budget price. The room was spotlessly clean, with a comfy bed and tea making facilities, just what I needed after a 3 hour drive! The staff on reception were really friendly nothing was too much trouble for them. It was situated in the city centre so great for shops restraunts etc. I couldnt...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 12eve12
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We are delighted to hear that you found your stay at Leicester Central Hotel to be comfortable and clean and that our staff were friendly and helpful. Its great to learn that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind comments, we will be sure to...

uk
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A central location, discounted parking nearby . Good front desk staff, clean rooms and surprisingly quiet at night ( a Saturday). Booked a month or so in advance it was very good value. We will be using again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasacyco
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The bedroom had not been cleaned at all - the towels were dirty, the bed had not been changed and the bin had not been emptied. The room was a double room, when I had booked a twin room on the website (it had specified that the room would contain one double bed and one camp bed). Staff at the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eleanorm562
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Leicester Central Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you...

Westbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, tidy. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Staff excellent, well-presented, professional and conscientious, as well as very personable. Great location right in the city centre. Parking just across the road - 24 hrs for a little over £5 (validate at reception). Downside - a little tired in places, but kept clean. Very impressed overall!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 952kirstend
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We are delighted to hear that you found your stay at Leicester Central Hotel to be comfortable and clean and that our staff were friendly and helpful. Its great to learn that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind comments, we will be sure to...

Cowes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I could not fault anything about my stay at this hotel. The pillows weren't the most comfortable I've slept on but they did a good job. The staff were incredibly helpful and swapped out coffee for more tea. I would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielbC1386YM
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review about our team members at Leicester Central Hotel we will ensure this is passed on to the hotel for you. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so happy to see this has been achieved. Thanks again for leaving us positive...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel looked more modern than I expected and it was very nice! Reception staff were lovely, sometimes it was slightly noisy in the room so it wasn't very sound proof but for the price it was still great

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank naomie949
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that you enjoyed the service from our staff. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was ok, shower was ok as well, bed was ok to sleep on, room temperature was ok for the time of year. The location of the travellodge was a wee bit hard to find that was because my dad and i are not from leicester.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkerr1335
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location central. Nice staff. Clean & comfortable Room Clean & Tidy. Both Evening meal, and breakfast poor quality.. It would have been better if they purchased the Fish & Chips from a local shop, and put an extra £2.00.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank W3920TEkevinb
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review of our Leicester Central Hotel. We're so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your food in our Bar Cafe. We will ensure your comments are passed to the hotel to improve the service we offer. May we thank you for your valuable feedback and hope you stay with us in the future.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you enjoy noisy hotel guests, a distinct smell of 'tobacco' and an overheated room, this is the hotel for you. The good thing about the hotel is the location, however it was not a pleasant experience at all.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M5414QSjuliab
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team. Thank...

Bishopton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great value, clean, polite helpful staff, good condition. Handy for shopping centre & plenty places to eat opposite & nearby. Well placed centrally for sites, easy walking. Would use again. Only pain finding parking recommended by hotel which is in fact first left opposite there front door for reference. Noise levels etc were fine during my stay & didn't appear...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Leicester Central Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn your stay was enhanced by the location of the hotel, furthermore we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is the utmost importance to us that our guests find our hotels to be in useful locations. We...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
840 reviews
0.7 km away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#18 of 41 in Leicester
596 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Maiyango
Hotel Maiyango
#13 of 41 in Leicester
301 reviews
1.4 km away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel

Address: Vaughan Way, Leicester LE1 4NN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: €44 - €95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Leicester Hotel Leicester
Leicester Travelodge
Leicester Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Leicester
Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“so dishonest”
 of 5 bubbles anjams2016, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bring an umbrella for the walk from the car park!!”
 of 5 bubbles elliotp162, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Parking is not next door, go instead to the rooftop car park which is literally round the corner.”
 of 5 bubbles paulgI6085JN, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms Evens on first floor quite from 110 I think.”
 of 5 bubbles 570nicke, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any other room than ground floor or near to the lobby area.”
 of 5 bubbles 479sultanc, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5