We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

582 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 561: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 10 August 2016

I would not recommend this hotel for any type of stay. Cons: 1. No air conditioning even though the hotel states it does. They stated that it was "disabled." The rooms are very hot. You can't open the windows because of the noise in the city center. 2. Extremely poor customer service. Erika at reception and Steven, one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 321Nina
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 321 nina Thank you for taking the time to post your review. let me firstly apologise for any poor service you feel you received whilst staying with us. It is always our intention to give our guests the best possible experience when staying with us, something which we have failed to do on this occasion. With regards to room...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linzi C
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2016

1.Toiletries not in room, when asked, only one toothbrush given between 2 of us. 2.Parking and has to be paid for as extra, which was another £20+ for a whole day, which if hotel receptionist had told us, we could have got it for less money. 3.Worst is that when you shower, water will come into the other half part...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dr-Samir-Mehta
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Dr-Samir-Mehta Thank you for taking the time to post your review. As a standard we provide shower gel and hand wash in all the bathrooms. Toothbrushes and toothpaste are available to guests that have forgotten theirs. If you had requested more than one toothbrush our reception team would have been happy to supply for you. There is a sign...

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Stayed with a large group for our prom night and the hotel were extremely accommodating. The room's are spacious and comfortable. Directly next to the road which can be relatively noise but this is to be expected.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katietoonx
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear KatietoonX Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our bedrooms to be spacious and comfortable. I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future, Kind regards Joanne King General...

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Been coming to this hotel since the first day it opened. Jo, Steven, Alex and the whole team really focus on looking after you. I have just spent another 4 days here and I cannot speak highly enough of what a lovely, modern, fresh feel the hotel has. From the reception to the bar, to the kitchen staff; it just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Patrick C Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre. The whole team will be delighted with your comments, it means so much to them to have their customer service skills recognised. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Kind regards Joanne King General Manager

Lincoln
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BluefairyLincoln
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed three nights, been here a few times and never really had issues before. Air con is broken (apparently for all rooms) meaning that the room was around 30 degrees when entering - this really needs sorting! Windows don't open far enough to let any appreciable air in, although the fan did help. Other than the heat, decent enough. Didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart R
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Stuart R Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm sorry that you had issues with the heat in your room during your stay. We have purchased standing fans for our rooms which will hopefully help. The windows only open a small amount and are restricted for guest safety, Kind Regards Joanne King General Manager

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Pleasant hotel for one night business stay, however was very disappointed to find that air conditioning is "no longer provided", especially on the hottest day of the year! Black out curtains did their best, but room very stuffy and uncomfortable to sleep in. Staff did provide a stand up fan, but of course that only circulates the air rather than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha J
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Samantha J Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am so pleased to hear that you found our rooms clean and comfortable. We have certainly tried to keep the rooms cool during this short hot spell. Kind regards Joanne King General Manager

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for business 3 nights. Not that keen on the second floor room. Inside facing with view through a small window. Air con not working and room hot and stuffy. So window opened only to find that I am right above air con units that are working and noisy. No iron or ironing board which was a drag as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Robert T Thank you for taking the time to post your review. As a city centre Hotel we are certainly limited with "views" , however, if you are visiting again please request a room on the front of the building. Kind regards Joanne King General Manager

Redcar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Despite having air conditioning , on one of the hottest weekends of the month, the air conditioning was not working due to a 'management decision'. Bad decision I would say ! Even the UHT milk provided for coffee in the room was solid due to the heat or had it been there for a while ?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger F
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Roger F Apologies for the late response but this review was not visible for some reason. We did encounter issues with our air conditioning, this has since been rectified. I do hoe we can welcome you back to the Hotel in the future, Kind regards Joanne King General Manager

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
0.2 km away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#7 of 41 in Leicester
823 reviews
0.4 km away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#14 of 41 in Leicester
605 reviews
5.7 km away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre

Address: 84-90 Charles Street, Leicester LE1 1GE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: €75 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, LateRooms and Despegar.com so you can book your Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre England
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#7 Business Hotel in Leicester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Boulder, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The noise from a night club can be heard, or choose the room opposite to the st”
 of 5 bubbles LondonTigger1, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Prefer higher floors. Walls are thin.”
 of 5 bubbles 878sergiol, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 112 was fine”
 of 5 bubbles Chris44372013, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“On a high floor at the back”
 of 5 bubbles RoyF31, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Disabled rooms available. Good views from the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles G9883OUdavidb, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5