We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 560: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
 Click to rate
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very much enjoyed my stay, the check-in staff were very helpful, which was good as i had to get my room key reprogrammed every single day (even when I kept it in a pocket away from my mobile, wallet, etc. The service was nice, the rooms were lovely and overall a great experience. The food was the only let down,...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garymQ6416UQ
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear garymQ6416UQ Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future, Kind regards Joanne King General Manager

Galway
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great value, highly recommended, a little noisy outside woke me up but they are a city centre hotel and not easy to deal with this, Well done for the most part!!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank siomham
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear siomham Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester City centre. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As a city centre hotel we do have a great location but of course this can come with some noise! I do hope we have the opportunity of...

Cardiff
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Modern clean and decent hotel - I have nothing at all to complain about! The rooms had nice big showers, the laminated bedroom floor made the rooms feel a little clinical and cold, but there was a very effective heater in the bedroom so that soon solved the problem. The wi-fi was incredibly quick. Lovely big buffet breakfast with lots...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahB23027
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear SarahB23027 Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have recently upgraded our Wi-Fi so it's good to hear that it is fast and effective. I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back...

Rossendale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you want to stay in the heart of Leicester then this is the one for you. This is my second visit to this hotel and will stay again. The rooms are spacious and spotless with a good shower. I didn't use the gym but for those who want it, they have one. The breakfast and evening meal was first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sebmrp
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear sebmrp Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre. I am so pleased to hear that you liked our modern bedrooms and that you enjoyed our showers. I will review the in room information as we do not have a shoe shine machine in the Hotel. I hope we have...

England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of those hotels with no wardrobes. Just two sticks with coats hangers on. No ironing board either. The staff were pretty rude to my work colleague at the bar, for no good reason whatsoever. This was mentioned on the way out and the response was poor. My key card stopped working quite a lot. Staff seemed to spend a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom_Explorer-3
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tom_Explorer-3 Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am very sorry to hear that you did not receive the best customer service whilst staying with us and I will certainly be addressing your comments with the whole team. I would like to apologise to you for not ensuring that you enjoyed your stay with us....

nottingham england
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on a special offer an was brilliant. Just a few steps away from the city centre. We didn't eat in the hotel, but were impressed with the menu and prices. Lovely helpful staff - would certainly stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennyfrank
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear jennyfrank Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future, Kind regards Joanne King General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Apart from a daily battle to get the reader to recognise my key card, everything here was fine. Comfortable straightforward room, reasonable desk to work at, wifi that was free, reasonably accessible and worked. In the modern way, no bath, but despite obeying the eco injunctions about towels I got fresh ones every day. I did not try the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Picklegigi
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Picklegigi Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester city centre. I am sorry to hear of the problems you had with the room key but pleased that thw free WIFI worked well for you. I will certainly speak to housekeeping regarding the re-use of towels as we do endeavour to be...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night to celebrate friends Hen Night. Checked in was quick considering there was 20 of us, rooms clean and comfortable. Excellently located for Bistro Live. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Friendly staff happy to help

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dunnka
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear dunnka Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the weekend. It is always good to get such positive feedback that we can share with the whole team. I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back...

Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Obviously the days of staying in a Ramada Hotel being a special event are gone and fading into the age of black and white and sepia! Just a stay over to take part in the Leicester Comedy Festival- so I wasn't really after anything very special BUT...... Where do you put the car? Sat nav took us to the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewstacey192
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear andrewstacey192 Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you had issues with parking and I note that you booked on an agent website not our own. We are not always able to control what information some of these websites put on about our hotel...

Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was conveniently situated just down the road from Bistro Live, which is why I chose it in the first place, The price was very reasonable and I shared a twin room with my daughter. The room was very clean and the beds comfortable. The shower was amazing. We only stayed the one night, and the staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1964debz
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 1964debz Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. We do get a lot of positive feedback about our showers so i am glad you found it to...

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
0.2 km away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
0.8 km away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
852 reviews
0.4 km away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#14 of 41 in Leicester
604 reviews
5.7 km away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre

Address: 84-90 Charles Street, Leicester LE1 1GE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: €76 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre England
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#7 Business Hotel in Leicester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Boulder, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The noise from a night club can be heard, or choose the room opposite to the st”
 of 5 bubbles LondonTigger1, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Prefer higher floors. Walls are thin.”
 of 5 bubbles 878sergiol, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 112 was fine”
 of 5 bubbles Chris44372013, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“On a high floor at the back”
 of 5 bubbles RoyF31, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Disabled rooms available. Good views from the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles G9883OUdavidb, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5