We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Leicester

Expedia.comUS$91*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$106*
US$91*
Great Deal
US$92*
US$103*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Leicester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,435: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Leicester
 Click to rate
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel many times but never wrote a reveiw. Every stay has been pleasent and the staff couldnt be any more helpful across the board. The food in the resturant is good and the service is excellent. The hotel is clean and well maintained. In my opinion, this is really a hotel for business people. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 6533john
GM_HiltonLeicester, General Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review

Dear 6533john, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor after your many stays. It is great to hear that we meet your expectations on a regular basis and that our team show great hospitality to yourself. We Look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards James Howard...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel is fabulous and well recommended . Service good and rooms gorgeous 2 huge double beds. Breakfast gorgeous and made me omelette very impressed! Food on night fabulous. Only downside is me and friend took our 4 boys and when went swimming had to be 16 to go in pool on own so couldn't go in steam room or sauna...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KellyFlembo
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GM_HiltonLeicester, General Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review

Dear KellyFlembo Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay. It is great to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with ourselves making the most of our amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards James Howard General Manager

England
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was there for a 2-day Conference; some of my fellow delegates were disabled, so helpful Staff are essential. Without exception, all the Staff could not have done more for us - thank you. The Hotel is very busy but generally well kept. The swimming pool facility was enjoyable and the bat, lounge and garden areas very relaxing. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MedEngland
GM_HiltonLeicester, General Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review

Dear MedEngland, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay. I am thrilled that you and other delegates received outstanding customer care and were shown true Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards James Howard General Manager.

Milton Keynes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wasnt bad but billed me twice! Then had to wait fir ages for my refund... its a shame as the general stay was great.. fantastic food and staff too. Breakfast selection was fantastic and pool was great

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanjaya885
GM_HiltonLeicester, General Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review

Dear sanjaya885, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay. I was sorry to hear of the billing issues you have experienced and apologise for the frustration this has caused. I am however grateful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with ourselves and hope we will have the opportunity to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

As you'd expect of a Hilton, very clean and uniformed. However the minors like addressing an upgrade offered during checking was not actioned. Cold room and poor choice of pillows. Breakfast was great, courteous staff. Safe and peaceful surroundings.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jag P
GM_HiltonLeicester, General Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Jag P, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay. I was sorry to hear that your expectations were not fully met on this occasion and apologise for the disappointment this caused. Your feedback has been shared with our management team for further review. I hope we will have the...

Lechlade
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very convenient hotel for those planning to visit the Space Centre or any other tourist attractions in Leicestershire. Be warned about confusing road system from M1 to the hotel, OK once you know it but we missed the turn! Good rooms and facilities. Very family friendly at week-ends. Great breakfast, one of the best I have experienced.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JASMOSE
GM_HiltonLeicester, General Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review

Dear JASMOSE, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay. It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed their break and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property in the near future. Kind regards James Howard General Manager.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here overnight as going to a party, we were welcomed at reception by a brilliant member of staff who could not help us enough and he spoilt my little boy he even put our ice pack in the freezer for us ready for next morning, brilliant stay, brilliant room and brilliant staff very highly recommend and great value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caspertabboo
GM_HiltonLeicester, General Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review

Dear caspertabboo, Thank you for taking a moment to share your stay on trip Advisor. It is great to receive such positive comments, which have been shared with our team. We hope to see you and your family again soon. Kind Regards James Howard General Manager

Ashley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very Dated and Dirty, i cannot believe this hotel carry's the Hilton brand. i am very well traveled and have not seen such bad rooms. management need to seriously improve. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, i will think twice before i visit a Hilton hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank doedek2017
GM_HiltonLeicester, General Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review

Dear doedek2017, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor after your recent stay. I was sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and apologise for the service shortfall. Your feedback has been shared with our management team so that we may review your feedback and take corrective action. Thank you...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall a pleasant stay from the hotel side. Parents need to remember that there are other guests about and not let their children run around, shouting and disturbing other guests. Very clean, helpful staff.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O7622MCkarenc
GM_HiltonLeicester, General Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review

Dear 07622MCkarnac, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with ourselves. I was however sorry to hear that you were disturbed by other guest's children and apologise for this disruption. I hope this will not deter you from staying with...

Wolverhampton, England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely welcome, nice smart room, my only niggle is £3.75 for a diet coke, this isn't London, though I was thirsty had tea instead, I expect a mark up in a quality hotel but £3.75 is embarrassing for customers and staff who have to charge it

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeDe01
GM_HiltonLeicester, General Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review

Dear DeDe01 Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay. Your comments regarding the pricing of our beverages has been shared with our Food and Beverage manager for inclusion in future reviews. I hope this did not detract from your stay and we will have the opportunity to welcome you back...

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.4 km away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
878 reviews
5.3 km away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#7 of 40 in Leicester
848 reviews
5.1 km away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
4.7 km away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#6 of 40 in Leicester
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the Hilton Leicester hotel, 3 miles from the city center, just off junction 21 of the M1. Unwind in the gym, pool, restaurant and bar. Do business in one of 10 meeting rooms for 2-150. The hotel is 25 minutes' drive from Nottingham East Midlands Airport. Indulge in traditional cuisine at Flavours restaurant, a light lunch and cool drink in the Hilton Leicester hotel's Court Bar and coffee and sandwiches in our coffee lounge. Unwind in the LivingWell Health Club, swim in the indoor pool, work out in the gym and relax in the sauna. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Leicester

Address: 21 Junction 21 Approach, Leicester LE19 1WQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: €79 - €186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Leicester 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Leicester Hotel Leicester
Hilton International Leicester
Leicester Hilton International
Hilton Leicester England
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Leicester
#5 Family Hotel in Leicester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Leicester staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Batley, United Kingdom
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
8 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Leicester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel is spread out so try to get a room near the lobby.”
6533john, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking the car park is quieter.”
MoW77, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you book your room online as the good ones are all gone by the time you get there.”
nishc_13, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are VERY far away from the entrance.”
virchow, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms surrounding the garden”
623lynnw, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$91* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$92
Booking.comUS$103
CancelonUS$106
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates