We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Royal Boston Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Royal Boston Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

821 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 821: English reviews
Start your review of The Royal Boston Hotel
 Click to rate
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great hotel. Food was excellent and the room was superb. Can't really put into words how well all the staff do their jobs. Myself, my wife and 9 year old son will definitely be back! Well done to all at the Royal Boston!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PhilQ1141
james b, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, wow what a fabulous review! Thank you, The whole team here at the hotel work very hard so it's wonderful to hear such great praise for their work. We're ever so pleased you and your family enjoyed your holiday with us at the Royal Boston. We hope to see you all again very soon, thank you once again...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here good friday and saturday Easter weekend. Only positive things to say about this Hotel. Not luxury but very clean and tidy. What makes this place is the staff and management. Super friendly and efficient. Short tram ride from blackpool tower. Some very good live entertainment offered in the evenings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teddy5877
james b, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your review. We are pleased you had an enjoyable visit to the Royal Boston. Our staff are the backbone of the operation and everyone of them work extremely hard to deliver our great standard so thank you for your comments. It's great to hear you enjoyed our nightly entertainment, we do have a fantastic line-up...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Everyone at the Boston are all stars THANK YOU ALL FOR treating me well Mr Tony Banks you're staff at the Boston do you proud food excellent for the cost rooms are spotless clean which says a lot for your cleaning staff Joseph is a magnificent host i would not go past the Boston i treat it like i treat...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary W
James B, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We always enjoy reading excellent guest comments, it really does mean a great deal to us. We are delighted you had such an enjoyable visit to the Royal Boston, Kelly and her team all work very hard to ensure the fabulous standard we deliver is maintained...

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for the three night Grand National Blackpool promotions deal, we stayed in Blackpool last year also but in a differing Hotel. I always put in my reviews that I am GM of a large hotel in Scotland so I may be a little bit more picky hehe. The welcome was good with a system that worked well,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wallace711
james b, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Being a General Manager of a large hotel yourself - your comments are very important to us. We're pleased that check in was very smooth and you were allocated your room and Grand National tickets efficiently however we're sorry to hear you weren't fully satisfied with the room you were allocated, As you...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was fine staff couldn't fault food was fine well what there was of it breakfast was poor one sausage one rasher of bacon a potato square the size of a stamp and a teaspoon of beans was starving after we had it as for our tea food was fine but the portion again so small after the grand national...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidjohngarty
james b, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear our portion size wasn't to your satisfaction on this occasion, We do try our best to ensure our guests are fulfilled during meal times - portion sizes do have to be set however if you had requested a larger portion that would be no problem whatsoever, please raise...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent grand national weekend here and was overall impressed with the hotel, the staff& the entertainment. Meals were organised and the food was excellent especially the breakfast. Had room 101 and sorry to say that cigarette smoke problem was still there, I wish I had read the previous reviews before I went. But that aside I would recommend this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gavin s
james b, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your great review. We're pleased to hear that our staff looked after you so well and that you enjoyed our fabulous nightly entertainment. Food has received top marks recently so chef will be delighted! In regards to room 101 - We are very sorry to hear of the issue mentioned, staff have been notified to...

Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just arrived at Royal Boston. We have tickets for a show on Sunday evening. Tried to rearrange dinner on Sunday but was told in no uncertain times no way it had to be 7.00 p.m. I appreciate they are busy because it is Grand National weekend but the sign of any hotel trying for even a minimal customer service standard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VictorPendlebury
james b, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately at busy times allocated dinner slots cannot be changed - Please be assured that if it were possible to re arrange we would have done this for you immediately - apologise for any inconvenience caused. Tripadvisor is a platform to review your whole holiday experience - we feel it is quite unfair...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our group of 25 to 75 year olds have had a terrific holiday with Blackpool Promotions. We stayed at the Royal Boston over mothers day weekend and could not fault it. The public areas were well laid out and inviting. We had a good selection of tasty meals to choose from but restaurant staff were to substitute items whenever possible....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kathrtch
james b, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your very kind feedback. It really does mean a lot to us receiving great guest comments! We're so pleased to learn of your wonderful Holiday at the Royal Boston - all of our staff from the kitchens, housekeeping to reception all work so hard to maintain our fabulous standard so it's great everyone of them...

dundee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friend and I are regular visitors to Blackpool and have stayed at 3 of this company's hotels - The Boston, Seabank and Alexandra. We're very happy with all of them but the Boston is the best. As usual the staff are very helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The en suite room was spot on and the entertainment...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank heppy48
James B, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your wonderful feedback. It's really great you had such an enjoyable holiday with us. I'll make sure i pass on your lovely comments to our staff who i'm sure will be very pleased to learn they made you feel welcome. We're happy to hear you were kept entertained in our cabaret bar, we do have...

Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was excellent,very clean and the staff were more than helpful and couldn't do enough for us.Food was good and the dining room was spotless.Really enjoyed our stay.The only one complaint we had was in reference to room 101 as it was situated at the end of a corridor near where the cleaning staff collected at the Fire escape...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shiloh32
james b, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review - guest feedback is so important to us. We're very pleased that on the whole you had a fabulous time at the Royal Boston Hotel and found our staff both welcoming and efficient. In regards to the unpleasant smell: We apologise sincerely for this, staff have been informed to take breaks further away...

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Royal Boston Hotel in Blackpool, is located on the Queens Promenade North Shore. This Blackpool hotel is well known for great food, great entertainment and for it's quality accommodation. Trams and bus stops are only a few steps away so you will have no problems reaching other parts of this great resort. The Royal Boston hotel has friendly staff who always go that extra mile to ensure your holiday stay will be something you will remember. The Royal Boston Hotel in Blackpool has top class entertainment each evening with Bingo, Disco's and Karaoke. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Royal Boston Hotel

Address: 34 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: €55 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Royal Boston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your The Royal Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#8 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Royal Boston Hotel staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from The Royal Boston Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring a doggie bag you will be hungry”
davidjohngarty, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 101”
967gavins, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't recommend room 101. Unless the aforementioned has been solved.”
shiloh32, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I personally like a sea view ask for level two or three if you go to bed early as you can hear the music in the lounge sometimes at night”
13christinac, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Seaview rooms are large and worth that we bit extra”
rollonet, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5