We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Royal Boston Hotel

Save
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (11)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good28%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“travel pass”(16 reviews)
“party night”(18 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
959 results
Traveller rating
558
275
77
23
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
558
275
77
23
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblackpool promotionstravel passparty nightentertainment every nightgreat holidaygreat entertainmentspecial thankscleaning staffrestaurant staffmonday to fridaynext yearrecommend this hotelsea viewtrams and busesfood was lovelybar pricesweekend break
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 959 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

This is the second time I went with Blackpool promotions the first time was fine the second time was not so good. The contact with Blackpool promotions office I booked a mystery hotel paid for it received the invoice then I was allocated the hotel...More

Thank LisaBurdett
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Took my mum to the turkey and tinsel for a weeks stay for her Birthday.We had a great week,all staff were lovely and the entertainment at night was good.The beds are so comfy and the rooms are clean.Tom our host at night kept everyone happy.More

1  Thank Blu_angel53
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Blu_angel53, Thank you very much for the excellent review on your Turkey & Tinsel holiday at the Royal Boston. We are delighted that you and your family had a wonderful time with us and it's really great you found our staff to be extremely...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed at royal Boston in Blackpool I’ve visited Blackpool numerous times over years and I can honestly say it was best hotel I’ve ever stayed at. We had sea view room it was clean friendly the entertainment was fab every night. The food...More

2  Thank Julie S
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Julie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review, It is absolutely fantastic to hear you rate the Royal Boston as the best hotel you have ever stayed at in Blackpool, this means so much to us as we...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my friend visited Blackpool for first time from Ireland for a bit of partying we where a lot younger than some of the other guests but the hotel and it's staf did there very best to cater for all. Outstanding team of staff...More

1  Thank Cloie K
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Cloie, Many thanks for the fabulous review on your recent break at the Royal Boston. It's so great to learn you had such a wonderful time on holiday with us - made so by our exceptional team of hard working, friendly staff! Our night...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is tired and needs maintenance, but everything else is brilliant. All staff fantastic. Food great, live entertainment pretty good. Bar prices ok . Highly recommend . At the price hard to beat. No complaints at all. Nine of us and we loved itMore

1  Thank lezt45cdo
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lezt45cdo, Thank you for the feebdack. The Royal Boston was refurbished to a great modern standard in 2016 adding a fabulous new cabaret lounge along with new bedrooms. We do usually get many great comments on the excellent decor however thank you for your...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#8 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#8 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (11)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Alan S
3 May 2018|
Answer
Response from BlackpoolPromotions | Property representative |
Hello Alan, unfortunately not - our lounge is only open to residents. Our sister hotel the Royal Seabank is open to the public however, Thank you GUEST RELATIONS
0
Votes
mrsfuntie
9 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from BlackpoolPromotions | Property representative |
Hi There, there is a cash point just up from us on Red Bank road Thank you GUEST RELATIONS
0
Votes
Joyce A
17 March 2018|
Answer
Response from BlackpoolPromotions | Property representative |
Hi Joyce, unfortunately the Royal Boston doesn't have disabled rooms - please call us on 0141 221 8739 and our operators will advise the best hotel to suit your needs. Thank you GUEST RELATIONS
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We were on the second floor and slept like babies :)"
Read review
"Upgrade to sea view"
Read review
"very clean and adequate."
Read review
"lifts to all floors front rooms have sea view up graded rooms have a small sitting room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing