We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heywood House

View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Heywood House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Heywood House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

I would never stay here again to say this place was a dive would be an understatement. We was going to stay at Blackpool for a mini break for a 21st birthday(what a disappointment) As we arrived the smell was horrendous like stale fags and cooking smells. The owner Dave was itching his private area, head and legs whilst picking...

5Thank rachel r
dave n, Manager at Heywood House, responded to this review

i was expecting a bad review from yourself but really as bad as this.lets start with the towels.you asked for fresh towels daily i said that i do not do that.i said that if you get that else where then all they will do is put them in the tumble and dry them to make you think that you have...

Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night. Pay for what you get Basic but very clean ,bed comfy ,small room didn't bother us as we only slept in it. We were told there was a car park across the road & if we mentioned guest house it would be half price. It wasn't but £7.50 all night you can't complain. Breakfast was...

4Thank DawnLouB
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Just back from ah 5 day stay brilliant Guest house very clean brilliant breakfast daily. Dave the owner great guy good laugh and always helpfull let's you come and go to premises as u please. will be returning. And have already recommended to friends. john / lysa glasgow

3Thank John M
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Booked this lovely little guest house online at a very reasonable price , Dave the owner couldn't be more helpful . Nothing was a bother , We travelled as a family of four, myself , my daughter and my two grandchildren one is 6 years old the other 2 years old Dave was lovely with them too ,Breakfast was lovely...

2Thank bubbleshardglitz
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We stayed at this hotel just for the 1 night, me, my husband and my 4 year old. We were met by David the owner, who was nice & friendly, then shown to our lovel, cosy room. We didnt really stay in the hotel, as we had plans for the time we spent inblackpool, However the room was lovely &...

1Thank nicholawells
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

Me my partner and 2 kids were delighted with the whole experience, couldn't have asked for anything better, we will be back next year 100% Dave deserves to be busy all year round due to how much he does for you when your here so please tell all your friends when thinking of visiting Blackpool Thanks again Russ Jen &...

3Thank rustyboomboom
Clackmannan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We stoped over in Blackpool for a week after being in London to break our journey up, this was the first time we stayed in this bed and breakfast. Dave welcomed us on arrival, carried our extremly heavy up the stairs for us and we settled into our room. The room was clean, ensuit was clean and have all the...

4Thank Ronnie S
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

This place is great value for money. We got upgraded to a larger room as it was free, at no extra cost to us. The breakfasts are lovely. The man who runs the b&b is also great, and cant do enough for you. I would recommend this place and would definitely stay there again!

2Thank Charlotte H
Uddingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Stayed here with my sister and friend. The room was small but adequate and clean. The owner was very helpful, offering to put our champagne and strawberries in the fridge. It is well located near to the south pier & pleasure beach, and just off the promenade. We managed to get on street parking- though this is limited and some...

1Thank clmcg2014
Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

dave is a great guy who realy makes the b and b. were a young (ish) family and he even had a travel cot for our baby and a microwave in the lounge for everyone's use. breakfast was really nice and the b and b was clean, tidy and homely. let us put bag into room early and check out...

1Thank Jade W

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (48)
Dining (2)
Room/Suite (6)
Bathroom (2)
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Room/Suite (4)
Dining (3)
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.4 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
950 reviews
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
982 reviews
3.3 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
3,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#343 of 911 in Blackpool
115 reviews
1.9 km away
The Fairway
The Fairway
#64 of 911 in Blackpool
371 reviews
3.0 km away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#456 of 911 in Blackpool
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Heywood is Family Run.We have 7 En-Suite Rooms,fully refurbished to very high standards and are very modern.We have a range of rooms from doubles, four poster and families, sleeping up to 4(2 adults and 2 kids.I do not accept hens or stag parties.I no longer accept pets.We have a large spacious breakfast area so you will not be crammed in like some places.We will treat you the way we would expect to be treated,so not only will you leave happy an satisfied with your stay,but that you will want to come back time and again.Parking is on the street and surrounding streets and is free.check in is till 9pm check out is 10am ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heywood House

Address: 30 Rawcliffe Street, Blackpool FY4 1BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: €40 - €62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heywood House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heywood House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heywood House Hotel Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heywood House staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Heywood House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to Pleasure beach and local shops round corner”
richardj945, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room on the front look onto the street and you can just see the sea to the right, the back goes on the the rear of buildings.”
Sambarwell, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only a few streets from the front. Ideal location”
D486EGjow, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get tram from north pier to the waterloo stop”
daniellemN3675QO, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were in Room 1 which is one of the 2 bedrooms with a 4-poster bed.”
684allanb, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$44* /night
View Deal
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates