We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wallace Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Wallace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 246: English reviews
Start your review of Wallace Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have never met nicer people than I did when I stayed here ! Sam and Rob are the nicest people ever! Made us feel very welcome! I have anxiety and usually find it difficult to approach people however Sam and rob made us feel so at ease and comfy!!! The beds are comfy rooms are lovely! Breakfast was SPOT...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise K
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wallace Hotel was very clean and modern. When we first get there until we left the staff were very friendly and accommodating. It is in a great location central to everything and family friendly!! Would definitely recommend it here a nd will be using again when we visit later this year with our children this time. Didn't have breakfast here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirsty5586
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel lovely rooms very welcoming.. came here last minute as other hotel was filthy was welcomed straight way had a choice of 2 rooms which both were lovely will stay here again lotaction was perfect too. Had sea view room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri R
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Well where do I start, me my partner and my kids stayed here not long after Sam and Rob took over, when we arrived they was very welcoming, Duke the dog very friendly as well, we got 2 pick which family room we wanted, room was nice and breakfast,, been here without my children so stay in other rooms as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Not a very nice place , scruffy ,dirty ,just so glad I didn't waste money on a breakfast . Only stayed here for one night thank god .Room was tiny I was just so glad I was that drunk when I got in I couldn't remember going to bed .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank delboy7604
Samandrob B, Owner at Wallace Hotel, responded to this review

Bit harsh funny that you took a card very polite to me and my hubby yes you did get drunk left the room messy when asked everything ok you said yes says it all really

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Stayed here 18th March for one night Freindly welcome & then it went down hill. The room was dirty bedding looked very tired shower was dirty glad I was only here for one night. Couldn't wait to leave earliest I've ever checked out of a hotel in blackpool. My wife and I go to Blackpool at least once every 5/6...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
Samandrob B, Owner at Wallace Hotel, responded to this review

Very horrible really yes I will respond you checked in very nice people you were here for a show when asked you said everything was ok if that bad why stay never mind

barnsley
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Booked the Wallace Hotel for an overnight stay. Firstly I was asked for a deposit after trying to ring and getting no answer I messaged the hotel and got a prompt response for best time to contact them. On arrival we were greeted by the dog duke and the owner Sam who was extremely friendly and welcoming, we were given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniel b
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Great stay great people who run it rob an sam.very friendly lovely rooms great location 5 mins from town center great night life and place to eat and loads to do and go see u in august. Stuartpounds..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I cannot fault this hotel at all, my room was perfect for what I need and lovely & clean and slept like a log, I had an EXCELENT new years weekend, with all my family and Sam & Rob (& Dukey) brilliant hosts and very friendly food absolutely great, I will be returning time and time again, its like my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nana Sue J
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

well I read all the reviews after booking and I dreaded it ... BUT I was extremely surprised as the rooms are gorgeous!! Shower very powerful, Sam the owner is very accommodating, sweet and such a really nice person. Please don't be put off by previous posts. £120 for 2 nights 2 ppl over new year and what a fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaneydeluce

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (49)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.1 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
443 reviews
2.0 km away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
1,480 reviews
0.1 km away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#28 of 70 in Blackpool
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Cowley Hotel
Cowley Hotel
#675 of 853 in Blackpool
48 reviews
0.0 km away
Lichfield Hotel
Lichfield Hotel
#152 of 853 in Blackpool
112 reviews
0.1 km away
The Wembley
The Wembley
#552 of 853 in Blackpool
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is ideally situated on the promenade overlooking the sea; we are situated very close to central pier. The tram & bus stop is across the road from the hotel so getting around is not a problem. David & Agnes welcome you to the recently refurbished Wallace Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wallace Hotel

Address: 239 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: €45 - €68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wallace Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Wallace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wallace Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wallace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are lovely!”
487soniah, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“do not stay in the twin room.......... avoid if possible”
twoshoes36, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“best hotel with friendly service”
MerryChap, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“avoid at all cost and book a different hotel !!!”
lisamarie20142014, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“There's no lift access so find out which floor your rooms on before you book”
Isobel-tam, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates