We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Corner View Guest House

    1 Nelson Road, Blackpool FY1 6AS, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in BlackpoolSee available hotels in Blackpool
    Traveller (5)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent49%
    • Very good19%
    • Average2%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible21%
    Travellers talk about
    “b and b” (3 reviews)
    “lovely couple” (2 reviews)
    “warm welcome” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (41)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 41 reviews

    Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

    The place was a disgrace. Paid upfront .went out and came back to a black like insect crawling on the bed .on investigation saw more of them.THANK GOD I REALISED BED BUGS .left without unpacking they wouldn't give me my money back .Made excuse I...More

    Thank 00000124
    Response from CornerView1, Guest Relations Manager at Corner View Guest HouseResponded 3 November 2017

    We were really sorry upon reading this review but believe you have accidentally used the wrong hotel title as we were closed for 2 weeks due to family circumstances. There are another 2 hotels, in Blackpool. with similar names to ours. Lastly, we do not...More

    Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

    We booked a last minute weekend away and found this B and B with a family room to suit our family of 7! So we booked up then read the reviews.......some were not great and the google imaged not great, but we thought let’s decide...More

    Thank Suzanne W
    Reviewed 8 September 2017

    Stayed august bank holiday with six sharing the room bedding was clean and the breakfasts were great. the couple who run this guest house are really welcoming with nothing being too much trouble. The bar serves very reasonably priced drinks and we even had a...More

    Thank Harry J
    Reviewed 8 May 2017

    couple was very nice but wouldn't stay again at quest house as the bathroom was dirty also had a drain smell carpet in bedroom dirty you could feel your feet stick to it decoration drab sheets had holes and staines breakfast was good

    Thank steve s
    Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

    Don't be put off by the outside like we did at first it's lovely inside perfect for our family, couple are lovely people perfect location close to everything breakfast was bloody gorgeous def be going back with a few family next time my little boy...More

    Thank sheena69_12
    Kings Hotel
    512 reviews
    #1 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
    1.9 km
     
    Clifton Court Hotel
    544 reviews
    #2 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
    2.1 km
     
    North Ocean Hotel
    888 reviews
    #4 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
    2.9 km
     
    The Colwyn Hotel
    754 reviews
    #5 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
    2.1 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$54 - US$67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Lancashire >
    • Blackpool
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (5)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (6)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 73 hotels in Blackpool
    Kings Hotel
    512 reviews
    1.93 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    C Fresh Fish and Chips 110 lytham road
    460 reviews
    .12 km away
    Coffee and Cake
    89 reviews
    .02 km away
    No. 97 Cafe Bistro
    75 reviews
    .11 km away
    The Coffee Shop
    22 reviews
    .10 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Blackpool Tramway
    7,057 reviews
    .30 km away
    Central Pier
    1,179 reviews
    .70 km away
    Ma Kelly's Central
    329 reviews
    .51 km away
    Paris Casino
    91 reviews
    .58 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    skitz45
    30 October 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from CornerView1 | Property representative |
    There's no book in/out time (within reason) as we're not a hotel & don't like to force times upon our new friends. You're on holiday to relax, not to be bothered with times in our wee guest house.
    0
    Votes
    lolly2303
    24 October 2015|
    Answer
    Response from CornerView1 | Property representative |
    Yes the shop under u is still unoccupied. We have heard that someone is due to take it over soon though so hopefully people will no longer think it is part of our guest house.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Don't bother!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing