We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Astor Hotel

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
90Good for walkers
Grade: 90 out of 100
371Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
114Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
186
36
5
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
186
36
5
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini fridge owners mark north pier thanks guys train station excellent hosts bed was very comfortable minute walk feel very welcome fab breakfast lovely clean hotel toast recommend this hotel little things set us up for the day friendly owners fantastic stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My friends and I stayed at the astor at the week end and I muse say how welcoming they were at the astor nothing was too much trouble and the hotel was very clean and the amenities were all there nothing was too much trouble...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Wendy H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel clean and tidy well looked after ,owners very friendly and helpful we was a group of 12 ,breakfast was very good ,would highly recommend this hotel .great location not far from the sea front and shops would definitely stay there again .😀

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank Relax33293953796
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location .. friendly staff very helpful .... rooms very nice clean ... breakfast was nice again staff very help ... would defently recommend this b&b .there was 13 of us as soon as we checked the oweners made us feel very welcome ...showed us...More

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank Dawn W
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

We booked the hotel through booking.com in March this year. (Family holiday.) My niece had to cancel due to being ill. The booking was for 8 adults and 2 senior citizens. The hotelier stated that the hotel was fully booked , (forgotten to notify booking.com!...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank juliedanston
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Made to feel welcome,, amazing food and service ,, clean n smart bedroom,, n en-suite ,, fantastic atmosphere for all xx Loved the decor in the lounge which was kitted out for all age groups and a well stocked bar , that served not just...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Julie K
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ann D
2 August 2018|
Answer
Response from LancsLass1965 | Reviewed this property |
Breakfast was lovely! Served on very hot plates, came out quick. Coffee was yum and as much toast, cereal etc as you like.
0
Votes
Ann D
29 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from LancsLass1965 | Reviewed this property |
We had room 6. It's a lovely room but small. There is no space for a wheelchair - not sure about the other rooms though. Lift to most rooms though. Plenty of space in the dining room. Sure it has been thought about but... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Room 6 is beautiful."
72Tracie72
15 Jul 2018
Read review
"all rooms were fab"
JSW51061
8 May 2018
Read review
"Ours was directly above the door on the front and we never heard a thing from the street."
gregmX295RD
3 Apr 2018
Read review
"Call martyn and ask"
rosannap429
17 Feb 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$56 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBlackpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing