We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (291)
360
Panoramas (15)
Dining (64)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice 2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Situated on the prestigious Queens Promenade with breath taking views over the Irish sea, The Doric Hotel is fast becoming one of the more popular promenade hotels offering a wide range of facilities and affordable holidays. Renowned for our quality and service in comfortable surroundings making The Doric a fine hospitality experience for all the family.In the last 3 years The Doric has been highly commended by The Blackpool Tourism Awards which picks out the best of Blackpool’s hotel's and its many aspects.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
1,646Reviews
562Photos
62Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,131
  • 338
  • 109
  • 41
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Again the Doric fails to disappoint. It is sometime since we were guests at the hotel but were very pleased by the the recent upgrade to the rooms - decor, new beds and the public areas. Check in was easy and quick as always no problem even though we arrived before the stated
Read more
Response from TaylorGroup, Manager at Doric Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Many thanks for the posting of such a fantastic review, it is really pleasing to read that that we were able to keep up to the standards you have received before with us and that you see the changes we continually make here at the Doric with room and public area refurbishments. Your comments have been well received by all, in particular the staff you have mentioned thank you for your kindness, the staff, excellent food and service, the leisure facilities and all that has been mentioned are what we are about here at the Doric Hotel. I do hope it is not too long beofre we can welcome you back once more where we shall stirve to ensure the same level of standards, Kind regards;
Read more
I love The Doric Hotel, we go every year for lunch in January as part of the annual Masonic year, every year we are treated to great food and lovely , helpful staff We went for Sunday Lunch on the 13th January and we were treated very well. Our waiting staff were very nice and
Read more
Response from TaylorGroup, Manager at Doric Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you Dawn for leaving a review, the feedback from all of our guests is very important to us. I am pleased that this years luncheon was another success, apart form the issue with the bar service, for any delay we can but apologise and we shall ensure that we shall get this right for you on any future lodge visits. We look forward to hopefully your visit in 2020, Kind regards;
Read more
Myself and 5 friends went for the weekend to the Freddie Mercury Tribute. The hotel is spotless the food was excellent and the staff are really friendly and so helpful nothing was too much trouble for them especially Henry, Zoe and Michelle in the dining room. The entertainment
Read more
Response from TaylorGroup, Manager at Doric Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Many thanks there for posting your review, I am pleased that you enjoyed one of our new tribute acts for 2019, the artist, the staff and all departments thank you for the kind words spoken. We here at the Doric Hotel look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, Kind regards;
Read more
This is our 3rd visit with all our friends and was not disappointed. Arrived on the 11th jan with our family and given a lovely new refurbished room. Unfortunately my daughter was taken ill and missed the dinner but staff said they would do what they could to accommodate her
Read more
Response from TaylorGroup, Manager at Doric Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
It is really great to read that your tribute weekend break with us was a success for you, your family & friends, your kind words have been relayed to all departments and to all the staff mentioned, they all, along with myself thanks you for your kindness. I am pleased that you enjoyed one of our newer tributes for 2019, Freddie was great was he not, we have some fantastic new artists for this year and if we do not see you at one of them, we shall hopefully welcome you all back on another break with us here a the Doric Hotel, Kind regards;
Read more
Great place - staff and service excellent, warm and friendly. Food is lovely. Louise and Dawn really look after you at your table during service. Mat on the bar is really good, very helpful. James the manger also very helpful nothing is to much of a problem, entertainment is
Read more
Response from TaylorGroup, Manager at Doric Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Such a great review there DeanoB, thank you for posting it, your kind words a truly appreciated by all and we all, but in particular the staff you have mentioned thank you for them. I do hope it is not too long before we can welcome you all back to the Doric Hotel for plenty more celebrations, Kind regards;
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDoric Hotel
The Doric Suite at the Doric Hotel
Doric Suite
Twin room
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDoric Hotel
The Family Room at the Doric Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDoric Hotel
The Double Seaview Room at the Doric Hotel
PreviousNext
12345643
Hi lilybobelle, Our outdoor pool is heated & towels are available from reception.
0 votes
Show all answers
The bathroom in room 89 is a wet room
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there free parking on site or is it limited
Parking is free but limited .
0 votes
hi. i stayed in a side sea view room that wasn’t a newly refurbished room but the room was still very clean and well maintained. definitely not battered and bruised
1 vote
PreviousNext
12345613
"Reception will help with all your requirements"
"The stairs are very steep so If you have a problem with stairs I’d advise you to use the lift."
"Best views"
"Rooms on the front are a few pounds dearer but worth it for the sea view."
"Ask for a high floor so you can't hear the entertainment."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
doric hotel blackpool
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBlackpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
103
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing