We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/8/2017 29/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sandford Hotel

    353 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BJ, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    28/8/2017 29/8/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$84US$87
    View Deal
    Traveller (22)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent59%
    • Very good28%
    • Average6%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Sandford Hotel
    Deals (21)
    28 Aug29 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Double Room, Ensuite
      US$87US$84
      View Deal
    • Double Room, Ensuite
      US$87US$84
      View Deal
    • Double Room, Ensuite (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$85
      View Deal
    More deals for this property
    • Double Room, Ensuite
      US$84
      View Deal
    • Twin Room, Ensuite
      US$84
      View Deal
    • Double Room, Ensuite
      US$84
      View Deal
    • Twin Room, Ensuite
      US$84
      View Deal
    • Double Room, Ensuite
      US$84
      View Deal
    • Twin Room, Ensuite
      US$84
      View Deal
    • Double Room, Ensuite (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$85
      View Deal
    • Twin Room, Ensuite (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$85
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      US$87
      View Deal
    • Double Room, Ensuite, Sea View
      US$94
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 21
    Royal Seabank Hotel
    861 reviews
    #33 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Lyndene Hotel
    1,370 reviews
    #31 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    St. Chads Hotel
    345 reviews
    #41 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Hotel Craig-Y-Don
    739 reviews
    #6 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (244)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 244 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Booked in for a weekend. Went with wife and grandaughter. Spotlessly clean friendly and could not do enough to help. Perefct position between south prom and central. Having bus stop and tram stop outside the hotel was brilliant especially with a weary 3 year old....More

    Thank frankdGlasgow
    Response from sandford_promenade, Director of Sales at Sandford HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Hello Frankd, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review, we are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us here at the Sandford. We pride ourselves on 3 things here at the Sandford; our location,...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    My 13 year old son and I have just returned home after a 2 night weekend stay at the Very welcoming Sandford Hotel. We enjoyed two nights good sleep in comfortable cleans beds with may I add "extra soft" bedding! The twin room we had...More

    Thank leahc80
    Response from sandford_promenade, Director of Sales at Sandford HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Hello Leah, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review, we are thrilled that you all enjoyed your stay with us here at The Sandford. Yes indeed we are in the process of an upgrade on our rooms,...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Just returned from here with my husband. Had a fantastic stay our room number was 8 and we had a fantastic sea view,room was small but for the 2 of us was perfect,bed was gorgeous so comfy and crispy clean could of laid in bed...More

    Thank suesavery
    Response from sandford_promenade, Director of Sales at Sandford HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Hello Sue, Thank you do much for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review, it really does mean the world to us all here. As Mark had no doubt told you, we've only had the Hotel for a year, and we have...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Just home from a fantastic 2 night stay in here. Could not fault this b&b. Lovely family, rooms are spotless, great selection of drinks at bar. They were great with the kids & so accommodating, nothing was a hassle & they would literally do anything...More

    Thank Kerryann1809
    Response from sandford_promenade, Director of Sales at Sandford HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Hello Kerrann, Thank you so much for your kind words, it really means a lot to us here at The Sandford. As you know we have only been here 12 months, and we are trying to get the building up to a higher standard for...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Just back from a two night break at the Sandford. Loved it and how helpful and friendly Mark and his family were. Nice relaxing atmosphere. Breakfast was really good. Nice central location too. Will definitely return.More

    Thank jennyjim1507
    Response from sandford_promenade, Director of Sales at Sandford HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hello Jennyjim1507, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review, it really means a lot to us here at the Sandford. As no doubt Mark had told you during your stay with us, we have only had the...More

    Royal Seabank Hotel
    861 reviews
    #33 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Lyndene Hotel
    1,370 reviews
    #31 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    St. Chads Hotel
    345 reviews
    #41 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Hotel Craig-Y-Don
    739 reviews
    #6 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast Available
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$62 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 21
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Sandford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Lancashire >
    • Blackpool
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (22)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (18)
    Nearby
    Royal Seabank Hotel
    861 reviews
    .67 km away
     
    St. Chads Hotel
    345 reviews
    .16 km away
     
    Hotel Craig-Y-Don
    739 reviews
    .71 km away
     
    Lyndene Hotel
    1,370 reviews
    .23 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Notarianni Ice Cream
    429 reviews
    .35 km away
    The Taj Mahal Blackpool
    660 reviews
    .32 km away
    Morgans
    182 reviews
    .09 km away
    The Auctioneer
    207 reviews
    .33 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Blackpool Tramway
    6,396 reviews
    .71 km away
    Sandcastle Waterpark
    3,500 reviews
    .88 km away
    Ma Kelly's Central
    319 reviews
    .89 km away
    Paris Casino
    92 reviews
    .73 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    suesavery
    3 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from sandford_promenade | Property representative |
    We would sort it out so your car would be at the back or on another hoteliers car park if they aren't in that weekend. We have 14 rooms and 8 parking spaces so unfortunately we do have to do it on a first come first serve... More
    0
    Votes
    suesavery
    3 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Janette F | Reviewed this property |
    We parked.on the hotel car park and left the keys with Mark so he could move it if needed. Car was fine and we also didnt use the car as there was a tram and bus stop across the road.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "we had a family room No 10. no sea view but very clean and comfortable."
    Read review
    "Great views,family orientated,quiet,clean"
    Read review
    "Ask for a sea view beautiful especially when the sun is coming up."
    Read review
    "This hotel has an ironing room. We had a room at the back of the hotel and it was very quiet."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing