We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Beachcomber Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Beachcomber Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Beachcomber Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
london
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Situated not far from the main town centre and main attractions the Beachcomber is a very friendly and clean guest house. You are give your own front door key and left to come and go as you please , the room was spotless as was the whole guest house plenty of towels and pillows.( Thats usually my first grumble as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank asksteve2cu
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My daughter and I have just returned from a lovely weekend. The room we had was light and airy with a view of the tower.Owners Mick and Malcolm were very friendly and helpful. We came down to breakfast on Easter Sunday to find 2 chocolate easter eggs waiting for us which was such a nice thing to do. Thanks guys,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barbara s
Middlewich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel last weekend, The next time we stay over in Blackpool we will most certainly be using this hotel, it was clean, the breakfast was great you could tell it was all freshly made and the staff are helpful and welcoming. The rooms where lovely and clean and even though the hotel was full when we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lyndsey C
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

I went to Blackpool for my birthday, on the 11 January. The walk from the bus/coach station was only roughly 5/10 minutes walks. It was close to clubs and bars if you're going for that, also close to the main shopping strips, which are close to the bars. Roughly 15/20 minutes walk. Upon arrival me and my friends was greeted,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KellyMarieDon
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 December 2013

booked into the Beachcomber, as i was working close-by (at the Winter Gardens) and it turned out to be the perfect location. Breakfast was excellent with good choice. Bedroom was quite spacious and spotless, with very good facilities. Free parking was a bonus. Will be returning for the pigeon and darts events in 2014. Many thanks to Mick and Malc.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gary m
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Best bed and breakfast in Blackpool and in a perfect location. The greeting was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the breakfast was delicious and kept you full all day. Plenty of free parking. Mick and Mally are the perfect hosts.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa-Mark-1998
Brigg, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Warm welcome, lovely well decorated ensuite room, quiet location, own parking, central to all attractions, great breakfast, helpful cheerful and informative staff. Anyone staying will not be disappointed. Thanks again

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bernard D
Mick S, Manager at The Beachcomber Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Bernard, glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Very warm and friendly welcome by two of the three new management men,Mally & Mick who also helped us up all the stairs with our load of luggage. We had an excellent breakfast, by Steve; could not fault it. Disappointed after asking and we were told the two Italian ladies were no longer running the hotel (and cooking their scrumptious...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WaltsngMatilda
Mick S, Manager at The Beachcomber Hotel, responded to this review

Well 'Waltsing Matilda' I am really sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We took over in June from the 2 Italian Ladies, and apart from the Italian Cuisine, have done our utmost to keep up to their standards. We have had many guests that have been coming for years, and hopefully will be coming to us for...

Sedgefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

A very welcoming, clean tradtional b&b where nothing was too much trouble for the new owners. We found this lovely clean hotel last minute after walking out of another hotel In Blackpool. The owners were extremely friendly, helpful and welcoming with 2 young children. It's less than 10 minutes walk to sea front. Would recommend if you are looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lizsturrock
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2013

What a pleasant surprise,worried it was under new management, but the Beachcomber is immaculate, white bed linen and towels lovingly washed by Malcolm. Tea and coffee replenished daily. A wonderful breakfast and the chef Steve and Mick the part owner always cheerful. So a wonderful stay, just wish there had been a lift......

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RiddlesdenChris

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.8 km away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#261 of 913 in Blackpool
136 reviews
0.5 km away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#340 of 913 in Blackpool
114 reviews
1.4 km away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#461 of 913 in Blackpool
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
2,979 reviews
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
968 reviews
2.9 km away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
2,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer a Warm & Inviting Atmosphere, to give a Friendly Efficient Service and above all we take Pride in its High Standard of Hygiene and Cleanliness. We pride ourselves on fabulous food, home from home comforts, friendly yet professional. Whether your visit is for pleasure or business, you are sure to be happy With us. All our rooms are en-suite. Television, and tea/coffee making facilities are standard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Beachcomber Hotel

Address: 78 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: €66 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beachcomber Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Beachcomber Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Beachcomber Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Beachcomber Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No lift so ask for low level rooms if you dont want to climb stairs”
 of 5 bubbles rousie, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“our rooms were on the street front. very quiet and spacious”
 of 5 bubbles M3902ZBmarkb, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stairs are quite steep as you would expect in a house of this type, ask for lower floors if mobility is limited”
 of 5 bubbles cumbriangrl, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We had room 6 and my aunt had room 8 both were quiet and comfortable rooms with ensuite”
 of 5 bubbles Bordagen, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
“we were in room 5 which was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles 526richard, 28 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5